WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

A global business account with company and employee cards, expenses, reimbursements and bill pay.
Airwallex is ranked in 8 Buckingham Intelligence indices. Its highest score is 4.8 out of 5 (97 out of 100) in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index, where it ranks 1 of 12. It is strongest for multi-country firms wanting cards, bills and accounts in one place with published prices, with 5 out of 5 for published pricing, global reach, integration, regulatory standing and spend controls. Its lowest criterion score is product coverage at 4 out of 5.
Also ranked in: Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index (4.7 out of 5, rank 2 of 11), Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index (4.3 out of 5, rank 1 of 10), Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index (3.8 out of 5, rank 3 of 11), Payment Processing and Acquiring Index (3.5 out of 5, rank 5 of 10), Global Trade Banking Index (3.5 out of 5, rank 3 of 26), Payouts and Mass Payments Index (3.0 out of 5, rank 6 of 11) and Card Issuing Index (2.5 out of 5, rank 7 of 11).
Scores from the Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index, Card Issuing Index, Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index, Expense Cards and Spend Management Index, Global Trade Banking Index, Payment Processing and Acquiring Index, Payouts and Mass Payments Index and Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index 2026.
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For startups and small firms | 97 | 1 of 12 |
| For mid-market and multi-country groups | 96 | 1 of 12 |
| For regulated financial firms | 97 | 1 of 12 |
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For SMEs and exporters | 92 | 2 of 11 |
| For payment and e-money firms | 94 | 2 of 11 |
| For marketplaces and platforms | 92 | 2 of 11 |
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For payment and e-money firms | 83 | 1 of 10 |
| For marketplaces and platforms | 86 | 1 of 10 |
| For businesses collecting from abroad | 92 | 1 of 10 |
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For fintechs launching accounts and cards | 76 | 3 of 11 |
| For software platforms embedding finance | 71 | 2 of 11 |
| For regulated payment and e-money firms | 78 | 3 of 11 |
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For small and mid-sized merchants | 66 | 6 of 10 |
| For enterprise and cross-border merchants | 74 | 4 of 10 |
| For platforms and regulated firms | 74 | 4 of 10 |
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For importers | 70 | 3 of 26 |
| For exporters | 74 | 3 of 26 |
| For wholesalers and distributors | 66 | 2 of 26 |
No award in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index 2026.
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For marketplaces and gig platforms | 57 | 6 of 11 |
| For firms paying contractors and creators | 54 | 5 of 11 |
| For payment and fintech firms | 65 | 7 of 11 |
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For fintechs and e-money firms | 49 | 8 of 11 |
| For expense and B2B payment platforms | 51 | 7 of 11 |
| For banks and lenders | 51 | 8 of 11 |
The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.
Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.
Multi-country firms wanting cards, bills and accounts in one place with published prices.
Businesses and platforms wanting exact FX margins, wide reach and many licences.
Platforms and businesses needing local receiving details in many currencies at published prices.
Platforms serving business customers in many countries from one integration.
Businesses wanting card acceptance with settlement into a multi-currency account.
Free local supplier payments to 120+ countries.
Platforms wanting a published fee schedule and licences across Asia, Europe and the US.
Platforms wanting multi-currency cards across many countries.
What Airwallex publishes on its own pages, read on 21 and 26 October 2026.
A global business account with company and employee cards, expenses, reimbursements and bill pay. It publishes plan prices and per-user fees, card issuing in more than 40 markets, ERP connections and an API, and its own FCA e-money licence. Travel booking is not part of the product.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Product coverage | Multi-currency company and employee cards; "Spend requests, expense management, and reimbursements"; "Domestic and international bill pay"; purchase orders and requests on the Accelerate plan. |
| Pricing | Explore: "£0 or £19 /month", £0 with £10k monthly deposits or balance. Grow: £49/month. Additional users: "£5/additional employee card user/month" on Explore, "£12/additional active spend user/month" on Grow. Accelerate: custom. |
| Global reach | "Issue cards instantly in 40+ markets and spend from balances in 10+ currencies"; payouts to 150+ countries. |
| Integration | Xero and QuickBooks on all plans; NetSuite and Dynamics 365 Business Central on Accelerate; "Core API access". |
| Regulatory standing | "Airwallex (UK) Limited is an authorised Electronic Money Institution and is regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority ('FCA'). FRN: 900876." States "PCI DSS, SOC1, and SOC2 compliance". |
| Spend controls | "Card controls to limit spend and freeze/cancel cards"; "Customisable, multi-conditional approvals"; "AI receipt matching with email forwarding". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
Nothing in this profile is marked as not published or not stated on the pages read.
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: airwallex.com/uk/pricing, airwallex.com/uk/spend-management.
A business account and payments platform for sending, receiving and converting money. It publishes an exact FX margin, plan prices and a Swift fee range, local account details in 20+ currencies, a same-day delivery figure and a full licence list with numbers. Its Swift fee is published as a range.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Payment reach | Business account page: payouts "in 60+ currencies and 200+ countries". Pricing page: "Local transfers to 120+ countries" and "SWIFT transfers to 200+ countries". |
| Pricing | Explore plan: "£0 or £19 /month" (£0 with £10k deposited or held each month); Grow: "£49 /month". FX: "0.5% above interbank rates for major currencies, 1% for all others". Domestic transfers in EUR, GBP and CHF: "Free". Swift: "£10-20/ transfer (SHA and OUR)". |
| Payment speed | "93% of funds arriving within the same day" (business account page). |
| Collection accounts | "Accounts with local bank details in 20+ currencies"; Global Accounts page: "receive funds from 70+ countries". |
| Integration | "Automated FX transactions and transfers via API", international batch transfers, Xero and QuickBooks sync, "Core API access" on Explore, free one-month trial. |
| Regulatory standing | Licence page lists, among others: FCA EMI licence number 900876 (UK); Bank of Lithuania EMI licence no. 88; DNB relation number R179622 (Netherlands); MAS Major Payment Institution PS20200541; ASIC AFSL 487221; HK MSO 16-09-01929 and HKMA SVF0009; US money transmitter licences. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
Nothing in this profile is marked as not published or not stated on the pages read.
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: airwallex.com/uk/pricing, airwallex.com/uk/business-account, airwallex.com/uk/global-accounts, help.airwallex.com/hc/en-gb/articles/….
Airwallex issues global accounts with local bank details that receive on local systems in 16 regions and 23 currencies, including SEPA Instant, Faster Payments, FedNow and FAST, and lets platforms create accounts for their customers in 70+ countries. It publishes free account opening and exact receiving fees. It does not say on the pages read whether accounts are held in the customer's name.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Currencies and markets | Receiving coverage table: 16 regions and 23 currencies; platform accounts "with local bank details in 70+ countries". |
| Account ownership | Accounts come "with dedicated account numbers and local bank codes"; whether they are named or pooled is not stated. |
| Pricing | "Global Account Creation Fee: $0"; receiving "0% for other currencies", "$15 for US Fedwire collections", "0.60% for KRW, VND, BRL and MYR collections"; no monthly fee on the Explore plan. |
| Local rails | SEPA Instant and SEPA; ACH, Fedwire, FedNow and RTP (eligible customers); Faster Payments, Bacs and CHAPS; Hong Kong FPS; Singapore FAST; Interac e-Transfer; SPEI and others. |
| Regulatory standing | Airwallex (UK) Ltd FCA e-money institution 900876; AWX Lithuania, UAB e-money institution 88; Airwallex (Singapore) Pte. Ltd. MAS PS20200541; Airwallex US, LLC NMLS #1928093 with Lead Bank and Evolve Bank & Trust. |
| Integration | API; "Open an account in minutes"; pre-built components to "Launch in days". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: airwallex.com/docs/…, airwallex.com/us/features/global-accounts/…, airwallex.com/us/terms/fee-schedule, airwallex.com/en-us/…, help.airwallex.com/hc/en-gb/articles/….
Airwallex lets platforms open accounts with local bank details in 70+ countries for their customers, issue cards in 60 countries, run collections and payouts, and extend credit, with Airwallex handling customer checks. It publishes licences by number in more than 20 countries. Platform pricing is set by the platform and Airwallex's own platform fees are not published.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Product range | Accounts "with local bank details in 70+ countries"; branded physical and virtual cards; collections including Direct Debit and batch payouts; "Extend lines of credit to your customers". |
| Pricing | Platforms "Set bespoke pricing for end customers"; Airwallex's platform fees not published. The US business account fee schedule is published separately. |
| Licence and deposit protection | Airwallex (UK) Ltd FCA e-money institution 900876; AWX Lithuania, UAB e-money institution 88; Airwallex (Singapore) Pte. Ltd. MAS Major Payment Institution PS20200541; UniCard Solution Ltd HKMA SVF0009; Airwallex US, LLC NMLS #1928093 with Lead Bank and Evolve Bank & Trust as partner banks. |
| Compliance support | "Airwallex handles global Know Your Customer (KYC) requirements", with collection adjusted to local rules. |
| Integration | Pre-built components to "Launch in days", or native API integration. |
| Markets | Accounts in 70+ countries; balances in 20 currencies; cards across 60 countries. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: airwallex.com/en-us/…, help.airwallex.com/hc/en-gb/articles/….
A business account and payments platform that also accepts card and local payments. It publishes exact card rates by card origin, 160+ local payment methods and a long licence list with numbers. It does not publish payout times for card sales, and its PCI DSS level is not stated.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Pricing | "1.30% + £0.20 for UK cards", "2.40% + £0.20 for EEA cards", international cards "3.15% + £0.20", Amex 2.40% + £0.20, UnionPay 3.15% + £0.20; local payment methods "£0.20 plus payment method fees"; subscription management 0.50% per successful transaction. |
| Payment methods | Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Apple Pay and Google Pay; "WeChat Pay, GrabPay and 160+ other methods"; "Like-for-like settlement in 20+ currencies". |
| Merchant reach | Regional sites for 18 markets including Europe, the UK, the US, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, Japan and Malaysia; registered as a merchant acquirer in Malaysia and authorised for acquiring in Brazil (licence page). |
| Payout speed | Not published for card sales on the pages read. |
| Integration | "Custom website checkout via components, APIs, and SDKs", eCommerce plugin integrations, no-code payment links, free one-month trial. |
| Regulatory standing | FCA EMI licence number 900876; Bank of Lithuania EMI licence no. 88; MAS Major Payment Institution PS20200541; ASIC AFSL 487221; HKMA SVF0009; US money transmitter licences. "Airwallex meets the highest international security standards including PCI DSS, SOC1, and SOC2" (level not stated). |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: airwallex.com/uk/pricing, airwallex.com/uk/business-account, help.airwallex.com/hc/en-gb/articles/….
Airwallex (UK) Ltd is an FCA-authorised e-money institution (900876) within a group licensed in the US (45 state licences), EU, Hong Kong, Singapore, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, China and Canada. Local transfers to more than 120 countries are free and FX is a flat 0.5% on major currencies. Onboarding is limited to a published list of countries of registration.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Account fee | Explore £0 or £19 a month; Grow £49; Accelerate on request |
| FX margin | 0.5% above interbank on major currencies, 1% on others |
| Receiving | Local details in 20+ currencies; collection free |
| Paying suppliers | Local transfers to 120+ countries free; SWIFT £10 to £20 |
| Stablecoins | USDC on Ethereum by API early access only |
| Finance | Company cards; no trade finance |
| Onboarding | 1 to 3 business days after documents |
| Protection | Safeguarded e-money in the UK; FDIC pass-through in the US via Evolve Bank & Trust |
| Date read | 21 October 2026 |
Who can open an account, by country of registration
| Country | Published position |
|---|---|
| United Kingdom | Yes |
| United States | Yes |
| Mexico | Yes |
| Brazil | Yes |
| Colombia | No |
| Hong Kong | Yes |
| China | Yes |
| Türkiye | No |
| UAE | No |
| Nigeria | No |
| Pakistan | No |
Nothing in this profile is marked as not published or not stated on the pages read.
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: airwallex.com/uk/pricing, help.airwallex.com/hc/en-gb/articles/…, help.airwallex.com/hc/en-gb/articles/…, help.airwallex.com/hc/en-gb/articles/….
Airwallex pays out to 120+ countries over local banking systems and 150+ by SWIFT, in 60+ currencies, from a multi-currency wallet. It publishes a full US fee schedule including transfer fees and conversion margins, and a licence list covering more than 20 countries. It does not publish recipient onboarding or tax form tools.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Global reach | "Fast local payouts to 120+ countries and regions"; "SWIFT payouts to 150+ countries and regions"; "60+ currencies". |
| Pricing | US fee schedule: local transfers within USA and Canada $0; international local transfers $1 to $7 per transfer by currency; SWIFT SHA $15, OUR $25; conversion margin 0.50% for major currencies and 1.00% for others. |
| Payout methods and speed | Local and SWIFT bank transfers and instant transfers to other Airwallex accounts; "received in as little as one business day". |
| Integration | "Embedded components", "API and form schema" and "Native API"; "validating beneficiaries and payout details before creating payouts". |
| Regulatory standing | Airwallex US, LLC (NMLS #1928093) money transmitter; Airwallex (UK) Ltd FCA e-money institution 900876; AWX Lithuania, UAB e-money institution 88; Airwallex (Singapore) Pte. Ltd. MAS Major Payment Institution PS20200541; licences listed for Australia, Hong Kong, Japan, Canada and others. |
| Security | "PCI DSS, SOC1, and SOC2 compliance" (SOC 2 type not stated). |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: airwallex.com/us/platform/payouts, airwallex.com/us/terms/fee-schedule, help.airwallex.com/hc/en-gb/articles/….
An Australian-founded payments firm and principal member of Visa that issues multi-currency virtual and physical cards in 50+ countries. It states PCI DSS Level 1 and publishes a 0% international card transaction fee. It does not publish card types, per-card prices, a sandbox or programme services on the pages read.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Card range | Virtual and physical cards, multi-use or single-use, with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Debit, credit and prepaid types not specified. |
| Pricing | "0%" international card transaction fees; no monthly fee, setup fee or minimum balance for the business account. No per-card prices published. |
| Issuing countries | Issuance capabilities in "over 50+ countries", including Australia, Canada, the EEA (31 countries), Hong Kong, Israel, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, the US and the UK; issuing page states "60+ countries". |
| Integration | Single API integration with API reference and documentation; no sandbox or launch time stated on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | Principal member of Visa; "Level 1 PCI-DSS compliant"; footer cites SOC 1 and SOC 2 (type not stated). Licences not read. |
| Programme support | Issues as a Visa principal member; programme management, KYC, fraud and dispute services not described on the pages read. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: airwallex.com/global/…, airwallex.com/docs/issuing/….
Each score with the evidence behind it.
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Payment Processing and Acquiring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Global Trade Banking Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Card Issuing Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brex | 4.7 | 2 of 12 | US and global firms wanting a free plan and local cards in many countries |
| Ramp | 4.7 | 3 of 12 | US firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement on one platform |
| Soldo | 4.0 | 4 of 12 | UK and EU firms wanting a published monthly price and regulated card issuer |
| Spendesk | 3.9 | 5 of 12 | European firms wanting unlimited users and their own regulated card issuer |
| Moss | 3.8 | 6 of 12 | European firms wanting an EU-regulated issuer and EU data hosting |
| Payhawk | 3.8 | 7 of 12 | Multi-entity firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement with deep ERP links |
| Pleo | 3.5 | 8 of 12 | UK and European small firms wanting clear per-user prices |
| Mesh | 3.1 | 9 of 12 | US firms wanting travel and SaaS spend on virtual cards |
| Aspire | 3.1 | 10 of 12 | Asian firms wanting a free plan with cards and multi-currency accounts |
| Volopay | 3.0 | 11 of 12 | Firms in Asia-Pacific and the US wanting cards and payouts together |
| Navan | 2.6 | 12 of 12 | Firms under 300 staff wanting free travel booking with expenses |
Full Expense Cards and Spend Management Index ranking
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| WorldFirst | 4.7 | 1 of 11 | Exporters and online sellers paying suppliers in Asia, especially China |
| Wise Business | 4.2 | 3 of 11 | Small businesses wanting fast payments and a full public API |
| Payoneer | 3.5 | 4 of 11 | Online sellers and service firms collecting from marketplaces and clients abroad |
| Nium | 3.2 | 5 of 11 | Payment firms and platforms building payouts through an API |
| Currenxie | 3.1 | 6 of 11 | Asia-facing businesses wanting a fully priced account |
| OFX | 2.7 | 7 of 11 | Small businesses wanting a published fee schedule and Xero connection |
| Ebury | 2.5 | 8 of 11 | Mid-sized importers and exporters wanting payments with currency hedging |
| Convera | 2.4 | 9 of 11 | Larger businesses, universities and credit unions paying in exotic currencies |
| Thunes | 1.9 | 10 of 11 | Banks, remittance firms and wallets paying out to mobile wallets and accounts |
| Corpay Cross-Border | 1.6 | 11 of 11 | Mid-sized and large firms paying in many countries with hedging support |
Full Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index ranking
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wise Business | 4.0 | 2 of 10 | Small and mid-sized businesses collecting from customers abroad |
| Nium | 3.8 | 3 of 10 | Payment firms and platforms issuing accounts in their customers' names under their own brand |
| ClearBank | 3.3 | 4 of 10 | UK payment and e-money firms needing safeguarding and virtual accounts at a bank |
| Swan | 2.8 | 5 of 10 | European platforms issuing euro accounts with local IBANs to their customers |
| Griffin | 2.8 | 6 of 10 | UK payment, e-money and investment firms needing safeguarding or client money accounts |
| Weavr | 2.6 | 7 of 10 | UK and EU business software giving each client account an IBAN at a fixed monthly price |
| Payoneer | 2.6 | 8 of 10 | Sellers and freelancers collecting from marketplaces and overseas clients |
| Column | 2.5 | 9 of 10 | US fintechs needing FBO accounts and account numbers at a chartered bank |
| Increase | 2.4 | 10 of 10 | US platforms creating many account numbers for reconciliation |
Full Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index ranking
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Swan | 3.9 | 1 of 11 | European software platforms wanting accounts and cards fast, with no-code screens |
| Solaris | 3.9 | 2 of 11 | European fintechs wanting a licensed bank that carries the compliance work |
| Weavr | 3.2 | 4 of 11 | UK and EU business software adding accounts and cards at a fixed monthly price |
| Griffin | 3.2 | 5 of 11 | UK fintechs and platforms wanting a bank with published plan tiers and fast onboarding |
| ClearBank | 3.2 | 6 of 11 | UK payment and e-money firms wanting FSCS-protected accounts and direct UK payment access |
| Synctera | 2.8 | 7 of 11 | Fintechs in the US and Canada wanting onboarding and monitoring built in |
| Column | 2.6 | 8 of 11 | US fintechs wanting to build directly on a chartered bank rather than through a middle layer |
| Increase | 2.6 | 9 of 11 | US platforms wanting a fully priced payments and accounts API |
| Unit | 2.4 | 10 of 11 | US software platforms wanting ready-made banking screens |
| Treasury Prime | 1.9 | 11 of 11 | US banks running their own fintech programmes |
Full Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index ranking
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stripe | 4.2 | 1 of 10 | Online businesses wanting full published pricing and self-serve sign-up in many countries |
| Adyen | 3.9 | 2 of 10 | Large merchants wanting local acquiring and many payment methods from one licensed bank |
| Mollie | 3.6 | 3 of 10 | UK and European small businesses wanting simple published rates and daily payouts |
| Razorpay | 3.6 | 4 of 10 | Businesses selling to customers in India through UPI, cards and netbanking |
| Nuvei | 3.4 | 6 of 10 | Merchants in gaming, travel and high-volume sectors needing many local methods |
| PayPal Braintree | 3.0 | 7 of 10 | Online merchants wanting card and PayPal acceptance with published UK rates |
| Checkout.com | 2.8 | 8 of 10 | Large online merchants needing local acquiring across many regions |
| SumUp | 2.6 | 9 of 10 | Small UK retailers and sole traders taking card payments in person |
| Worldpay | 1.6 | 10 of 10 | UK merchants wanting an established acquirer with next-day settlement |
Full Payment Processing and Acquiring Index ranking
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wise Business | 3.8 | 1 of 26 | Transparent FX and receiving in 22 currencies |
| WorldFirst | 3.5 | 2 of 26 | Importers paying Asian suppliers, no account fees |
| Statrys | 3.1 | 4 of 26 | Hong Kong, Singapore and BVI companies trading with Asia |
| XTransfer | 3.1 | 5 of 26 | Trade with China and emerging-market collection |
| Aspire | 3.0 | 6 of 26 | Singapore, Hong Kong and US-nexus companies trading in Asia |
| Currenxie | 3.0 | 7 of 26 | Asian and Mexican traders collecting in nine currencies |
| Payoneer | 3.0 | 8 of 26 | Marketplace sellers and exporters in 190+ countries |
| Mercury | 2.8 | 9 of 26 | US-registered companies with founders abroad |
| Ebury | 2.8 | 10 of 26 | Mid-size traders needing supplier finance with their FX |
| Verto | 2.7 | 11 of 26 | African exporters collecting in NGN, KES and ZAR |
| 3S Money | 2.7 | 12 of 26 | Non-resident companies from 190+ countries wanting UK and EU IBANs |
| Slash | 2.5 | 13 of 26 | Non-US wholesalers spending in dollars and receiving USDT |
| Revolut Business | 2.5 | 14 of 26 | UK, EEA and US companies wanting cards and FX allowances |
| Shield | 2.5 | 15 of 26 | Wholesalers in Latin America paid in USDT |
| OFX | 2.4 | 16 of 26 | FX-heavy traders wanting a dealer on the phone |
| Tazapay | 2.4 | 17 of 26 | Exporters collecting from buyers in 85+ markets |
| Wio Bank | 2.4 | 18 of 26 | UAE trade licence holders wanting a bank with lending |
| HSBC UK | 2.3 | 19 of 26 | UK traders needing letters of credit and trade finance |
| iBanFirst | 2.0 | 20 of 26 | EEA and UK companies exchanging €200,000 or more a year |
| Conduit | 1.9 | 21 of 26 | Companies in 100+ countries settling trade in stablecoins |
| Bitso Business | 1.8 | 22 of 26 | Latin American traders settling on Pix, SPEI and ACH |
| Flutterwave | 1.7 | 23 of 26 | African exporters receiving USD, GBP, EUR and AED |
| Equals Money | 1.7 | 24 of 26 | UK businesses wanting cards and 40 currencies in one account |
| Moneycorp | 1.7 | 25 of 26 | UK and Irish traders wanting dealer-led FX |
| Nium | 1.6 | 26 of 26 | Platforms and fintechs embedding payouts, not yet small traders |
Full Global Trade Banking Index ranking
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trolley | 4.5 | 1 of 11 | Platforms paying creators and sellers that want a full published price list |
| Stripe Connect and Global Payouts | 4.2 | 2 of 11 | Platforms already taking payments on Stripe that want onboarding, tax forms and payouts in one place |
| Tipalti | 3.8 | 3 of 11 | Firms paying many contractors or creators across borders with full tax form handling |
| Payoneer | 3.5 | 4 of 11 | Marketplaces paying sellers abroad into accounts, bank accounts or wallets |
| Nium | 3.4 | 5 of 11 | Payment and fintech firms needing real-time payouts and licences in many markets |
| PayPal Payouts | 2.8 | 7 of 11 | Businesses paying recipients who already use PayPal or Venmo |
| Routable | 2.8 | 8 of 11 | US firms paying many vendors and contractors from their accounting system |
| Rapyd Disburse | 2.8 | 9 of 11 | Firms paying recipients by card, wallet or cash as well as bank transfer |
| Wise Business | 2.6 | 10 of 11 | Smaller firms paying overseas suppliers and freelancers into bank accounts |
| dLocal | 2.3 | 11 of 11 | Platforms paying recipients in Latin America, Africa and Asia |
Full Payouts and Mass Payments Index ranking
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stripe Issuing | 4.3 | 1 of 11 | Platforms wanting published prices and self-serve launch |
| Marqeta | 3.1 | 2 of 11 | Large programmes needing high volumes across many countries |
| Nium | 3.0 | 3 of 11 | Travel and B2B platforms issuing in Asia Pacific, Europe and the US |
| Enfuce | 3.0 | 4 of 11 | UK and EEA programmes wanting issuing and BIN sponsorship from one firm |
| Lithic | 2.9 | 5 of 11 | Developers wanting a self-serve sandbox and full programme management |
| Paymentology | 2.8 | 6 of 11 | Banks and fintechs in emerging markets across many countries |
| Thredd | 2.5 | 8 of 11 | Programmes with their own issuer needing wide country coverage |
| Galileo (SoFi Tech Solutions) | 2.4 | 9 of 11 | North and Latin American programmes wanting a stated launch time |
| Highnote | 2.3 | 10 of 11 | US firms wanting debit, credit, charge and prepaid on one platform |
| Adyen Issuing | 2.2 | 11 of 11 | Platforms already using Adyen for payments in Europe, the UK and US |
Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.