WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

A cross-border payments firm that pays recipients in 190+ countries into a Payoneer account, a local bank account or an e-wallet, and takes on recipient checks.
Payoneer is ranked in 4 Buckingham Intelligence indices. Its highest score is 3.5 out of 5 (71 out of 100) in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index, where it ranks 4 of 11. It is strongest for marketplaces paying sellers abroad into accounts, bank accounts or wallets, with 5 out of 5 for payout methods and speed and regulatory standing. Not published or not stated on the pages read: payee onboarding and tax.
Also ranked in: Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index (3.5 out of 5, rank 4 of 11), Global Trade Banking Index (3.0 out of 5, rank 8 of 26) and Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index (2.6 out of 5, rank 8 of 10).
Scores from the Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index, Global Trade Banking Index, Payouts and Mass Payments Index and Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index 2026.
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For marketplaces and gig platforms | 70 | 4 of 11 |
| For firms paying contractors and creators | 64 | 4 of 11 |
| For payment and fintech firms | 78 | 4 of 11 |
No award in the Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index 2026.
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For SMEs and exporters | 70 | 4 of 11 |
| For payment and e-money firms | 70 | 5 of 11 |
| For marketplaces and platforms | 70 | 4 of 11 |
No award in the Global Trade Banking Index 2026.
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For importers | 56 | 9 of 26 |
| For exporters | 61 | 9 of 26 |
| For wholesalers and distributors | 63 | 4 of 26 |
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For payment and e-money firms | 53 | 9 of 10 |
| For marketplaces and platforms | 49 | 9 of 10 |
| For businesses collecting from abroad | 53 | 5 of 10 |
The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.
Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.
Marketplaces paying sellers abroad into accounts, bank accounts or wallets.
Online sellers and service firms collecting from marketplaces and clients abroad.
Marketplace sellers and exporters in 190+ countries.
Sellers and freelancers collecting from marketplaces and overseas clients.
What Payoneer publishes on its own pages, read on 21 and 26 October 2026.
A cross-border payments firm that pays recipients in 190+ countries into a Payoneer account, a local bank account or an e-wallet, and takes on recipient checks. It publishes licences with numbers in nine jurisdictions and PCI DSS Level 1 with SOC 2 Type II. Its sending fees are published only as "up to" figures, and tax form handling is not described.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Global reach | Payees in "190+ countries and territories"; hold "up to 30 currencies" and pay out in "70 currencies". |
| Pricing | Sending to a recipient in the same country: "Up to 4.00 USD / EUR / GBP"; to another country: "Up to 1% + Up to 4.00 USD"; withdrawal to a bank, same currency: 1.50 USD; annual account fee 29.95 USD below 6,000 USD received. |
| Payee onboarding | Embeddable sign-up page or sign-up link for payees; "Entrust your KYC, AML, and other fraud prevention processes to us." Tax services mentioned in general terms only. |
| Payout methods and speed | "Payoneer account, local bank account or eWallet"; to Payoneer accounts "within minutes"; bank transfers "up to 3 business days". |
| Regulatory standing | FinCEN MSB 31000288349183; Central Bank of Ireland e-money authorisation 966835; FCA e-money authorisation 15-10-01734; Hong Kong MSO 00045; Kanto Finance Bureau 504803; RBI OPGSP PS20200604; MAS Major Payment Institution. |
| Security | "PCI DSS level 1 certified"; "SOC 2 Type II and SOC 1 Type II assessment conducted by independent audit firm". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: payoneer.com/business/global-payouts, payoneer.com/fees, payoneer.com/legal/…, payoneer.com/security.
A platform for collecting, holding and paying out money across borders, used by marketplace sellers and service businesses. It publishes a full fee table, wide reach and receiving accounts in 22 currencies, and names its licences by region. Many fees are published as ranges or "up to" figures, and only its US registration number is shown.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Payment reach | "receive, send, and manage cross-border payments across 190+ countries and territories and 70+ currencies". |
| Pricing | Receiving into a local-currency receiving account: "Free"; non-local currency: "1% (minimum fee of 1.00 USD or equivalent)". Withdrawal in same country and currency: 1.50 USD; cross-border withdrawal: 1.2% to 4%. Moving funds between balances: 0.50%. Annual account fee 29.95 USD under 6,000 USD received in 12 months. "Last updated on 1 January 2026." |
| Payment speed | Withdraw "to your local bank typically within 24 hours" (receiving accounts page). |
| Collection accounts | "get receiving account details in 22 currencies", including local details in 13 currencies: USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, AUD, CAD, SGD, HKD, AED, MXN, BRL, KRW and IDR. |
| Integration | "Preview and make up to 1000 payments in one action"; "ERP to data warehouse, Payoneer connects to your systems"; no-code payment links. No API or test environment on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | FinCEN MSB Registration No. 31000288349183; e-money institution authorised by the Central Bank of Ireland; Payoneer Payment Services (UK) Limited, FCA e-money institution; HK MSO; Kanto Finance Bureau registration; ASIC; RBI; MAS Major Payment Institution. Only the FinCEN number is shown. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
Nothing in this profile is marked as not published or not stated on the pages read.
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: payoneer.com, payoneer.com/about/pricing, payoneer.com/receiving-accounts, payoneer.com/legal/….
Payoneer Inc is a FinCEN-registered money transmitter licensed in every US state that requires it, with e-money licences in Ireland and the UK and payment licences in Hong Kong, Japan, Australia, Singapore and India. It gives local receiving details in 13 currencies to businesses in 190+ countries, now receives and pays USDC and USDT, and offers a working capital advance. Conversion on withdrawal costs 1.2% to 4%.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Account fee | None; 29.95 USD a year only if under 6,000 USD is received in 12 months |
| FX margin | 0.5% between balances; 1.2% to 4% on withdrawals with conversion |
| Receiving | Local details in 13 currencies, SWIFT in 19 more; non-local currency receipts 1% |
| Paying suppliers | To Payoneer accounts up to 1% plus 4 USD; bank withdrawals 1.50 USD in local currency |
| Stablecoins | USDC and USDT on Solana, Base, Polygon, Ethereum and Tron, rolling out by market |
| Finance | Working Capital Advance; corporate cards |
| Onboarding | Per-country guides; time not published |
| Protection | Safeguarded e-money in the UK and Ireland; US state licences |
| Date read | 21 October 2026 |
Who can open an account, by country of registration
| Country | Published position |
|---|---|
| United Kingdom | Yes |
| United States | Yes |
| Mexico | Served |
| Brazil | Yes, guide published |
| Colombia | Not published |
| Hong Kong | Yes, guide published |
| China | Served |
| Türkiye | Not published |
| UAE | Not published |
| Nigeria | Not published |
| Pakistan | Yes, guide published |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: payoneer.com/pricing, payoneer.com/legal/…, payoneer.com/receiving-accounts, payoneer.com/stablecoin.
Payoneer gives businesses local-currency receiving accounts and holds up to 30 currencies, with free receipt into local-currency accounts. It publishes licences with numbers in nine jurisdictions and PCI DSS Level 1 with SOC 2 Type II. It does not publish the number of receiving currencies, the local systems used or developer tools for receiving accounts.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Currencies | "hold up to 30 currencies"; the number of currencies with receiving accounts is not stated on the pages read. |
| Pricing | "Via local-currency receiving account: Free"; via non-local-currency receiving account 1% (minimum 1.00 USD); annual account fee 29.95 USD where less than 6,000 USD is received in 12 months. |
| Account ownership | Local-currency receiving accounts for the business; virtual accounts for end customers not described. |
| Local rails | Not named on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | FinCEN MSB 31000288349183; Central Bank of Ireland e-money 966835; FCA e-money 15-10-01734; MAS Major Payment Institution; Hong Kong MSO 00045. |
| Security | "PCI DSS level 1 certified"; SOC 2 Type II and SOC 1 Type II. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: payoneer.com/fees, payoneer.com/business/global-payouts, payoneer.com/legal/…, payoneer.com/security.
Each score with the evidence behind it.
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Global Trade Banking Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trolley | 4.5 | 1 of 11 | Platforms paying creators and sellers that want a full published price list |
| Stripe Connect and Global Payouts | 4.2 | 2 of 11 | Platforms already taking payments on Stripe that want onboarding, tax forms and payouts in one place |
| Tipalti | 3.8 | 3 of 11 | Firms paying many contractors or creators across borders with full tax form handling |
| Nium | 3.4 | 5 of 11 | Payment and fintech firms needing real-time payouts and licences in many markets |
| Airwallex | 3.0 | 6 of 11 | Platforms wanting a published fee schedule and licences across Asia, Europe and the US |
| PayPal Payouts | 2.8 | 7 of 11 | Businesses paying recipients who already use PayPal or Venmo |
| Routable | 2.8 | 8 of 11 | US firms paying many vendors and contractors from their accounting system |
| Rapyd Disburse | 2.8 | 9 of 11 | Firms paying recipients by card, wallet or cash as well as bank transfer |
| Wise Business | 2.6 | 10 of 11 | Smaller firms paying overseas suppliers and freelancers into bank accounts |
| dLocal | 2.3 | 11 of 11 | Platforms paying recipients in Latin America, Africa and Asia |
Full Payouts and Mass Payments Index ranking
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| WorldFirst | 4.7 | 1 of 11 | Exporters and online sellers paying suppliers in Asia, especially China |
| Airwallex | 4.7 | 2 of 11 | Businesses and platforms wanting exact FX margins, wide reach and many licences |
| Wise Business | 4.2 | 3 of 11 | Small businesses wanting fast payments and a full public API |
| Nium | 3.2 | 5 of 11 | Payment firms and platforms building payouts through an API |
| Currenxie | 3.1 | 6 of 11 | Asia-facing businesses wanting a fully priced account |
| OFX | 2.7 | 7 of 11 | Small businesses wanting a published fee schedule and Xero connection |
| Ebury | 2.5 | 8 of 11 | Mid-sized importers and exporters wanting payments with currency hedging |
| Convera | 2.4 | 9 of 11 | Larger businesses, universities and credit unions paying in exotic currencies |
| Thunes | 1.9 | 10 of 11 | Banks, remittance firms and wallets paying out to mobile wallets and accounts |
| Corpay Cross-Border | 1.6 | 11 of 11 | Mid-sized and large firms paying in many countries with hedging support |
Full Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index ranking
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wise Business | 3.8 | 1 of 26 | Transparent FX and receiving in 22 currencies |
| WorldFirst | 3.5 | 2 of 26 | Importers paying Asian suppliers, no account fees |
| Airwallex | 3.5 | 3 of 26 | Free local supplier payments to 120+ countries |
| Statrys | 3.1 | 4 of 26 | Hong Kong, Singapore and BVI companies trading with Asia |
| XTransfer | 3.1 | 5 of 26 | Trade with China and emerging-market collection |
| Aspire | 3.0 | 6 of 26 | Singapore, Hong Kong and US-nexus companies trading in Asia |
| Currenxie | 3.0 | 7 of 26 | Asian and Mexican traders collecting in nine currencies |
| Mercury | 2.8 | 9 of 26 | US-registered companies with founders abroad |
| Ebury | 2.8 | 10 of 26 | Mid-size traders needing supplier finance with their FX |
| Verto | 2.7 | 11 of 26 | African exporters collecting in NGN, KES and ZAR |
| 3S Money | 2.7 | 12 of 26 | Non-resident companies from 190+ countries wanting UK and EU IBANs |
| Slash | 2.5 | 13 of 26 | Non-US wholesalers spending in dollars and receiving USDT |
| Revolut Business | 2.5 | 14 of 26 | UK, EEA and US companies wanting cards and FX allowances |
| Shield | 2.5 | 15 of 26 | Wholesalers in Latin America paid in USDT |
| OFX | 2.4 | 16 of 26 | FX-heavy traders wanting a dealer on the phone |
| Tazapay | 2.4 | 17 of 26 | Exporters collecting from buyers in 85+ markets |
| Wio Bank | 2.4 | 18 of 26 | UAE trade licence holders wanting a bank with lending |
| HSBC UK | 2.3 | 19 of 26 | UK traders needing letters of credit and trade finance |
| iBanFirst | 2.0 | 20 of 26 | EEA and UK companies exchanging €200,000 or more a year |
| Conduit | 1.9 | 21 of 26 | Companies in 100+ countries settling trade in stablecoins |
| Bitso Business | 1.8 | 22 of 26 | Latin American traders settling on Pix, SPEI and ACH |
| Flutterwave | 1.7 | 23 of 26 | African exporters receiving USD, GBP, EUR and AED |
| Equals Money | 1.7 | 24 of 26 | UK businesses wanting cards and 40 currencies in one account |
| Moneycorp | 1.7 | 25 of 26 | UK and Irish traders wanting dealer-led FX |
| Nium | 1.6 | 26 of 26 | Platforms and fintechs embedding payouts, not yet small traders |
Full Global Trade Banking Index ranking
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Airwallex | 4.3 | 1 of 10 | Platforms and businesses needing local receiving details in many currencies at published prices |
| Wise Business | 4.0 | 2 of 10 | Small and mid-sized businesses collecting from customers abroad |
| Nium | 3.8 | 3 of 10 | Payment firms and platforms issuing accounts in their customers' names under their own brand |
| ClearBank | 3.3 | 4 of 10 | UK payment and e-money firms needing safeguarding and virtual accounts at a bank |
| Swan | 2.8 | 5 of 10 | European platforms issuing euro accounts with local IBANs to their customers |
| Griffin | 2.8 | 6 of 10 | UK payment, e-money and investment firms needing safeguarding or client money accounts |
| Weavr | 2.6 | 7 of 10 | UK and EU business software giving each client account an IBAN at a fixed monthly price |
| Column | 2.5 | 9 of 10 | US fintechs needing FBO accounts and account numbers at a chartered bank |
| Increase | 2.4 | 10 of 10 | US platforms creating many account numbers for reconciliation |
Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.