How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Routable review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

Routable sends mass payouts to 220+ countries in 140+ currencies, with white-labelled self-onboarding for payees, CSV payouts and accounting sync.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.8 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
8 of 11Rank, Payouts and Mass Payments Index

Short answer.

Routable scores 2.8 out of 5 (55 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Payouts and Mass Payments Index 2026 and ranks 8 of 11. It is strongest for US firms paying many vendors and contractors from their accounting system, with 5 out of 5 for global reach. Not published or not stated on the pages read: published pricing, payee onboarding and tax, payout methods and speed and integration.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Payouts and Mass Payments Index 2026.

Payouts and Mass Payments Index

2.8 / 555 out of 100 · rank 8 of 11
Top rated for global reach 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For marketplaces and gig platforms549 of 11
For firms paying contractors and creators458 of 11
For payment and fintech firms658 of 11

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

US firms paying many vendors and contractors from their accounting system.

  • Global reach (5/5). 220+ countries and 140+ currencies published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Payee onboarding and tax (1/5). White-labelled payee onboarding published; recipient checks and tax form handling not described.

Published facts.

What Routable publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

Routable sends mass payouts to 220+ countries in 140+ currencies, with white-labelled self-onboarding for payees, CSV payouts and accounting sync. It holds SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type II and relies on named partners for money movement. It does not publish prices on its own pages, and its tax tools are named but not described.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Global reachInternational payouts "in 140+ currencies, to 220+ countries and territories".
PricingClaims "30% less than competitors"; no fee schedule on the pages read.
Payee onboardingPayees "securely onboard themselves through a white-labeled, guided workflow"; "Tax Management" named as a feature without detail.
Payout methods and speedInstant payouts "available within seconds"; international "in as little as 1-3 business days".
Integration"Easy-to-use REST API"; CSV payouts that validate payment details; "real-time two-way sync with 99.8% accuracy" with accounting systems.
Regulatory standing"Routable is SOC 1 & SOC 2 Type II certified." Money movement through partners: Visa Global Services Inc. (licensed money transmitter, New York Department of Financial Services), The Currency Cloud Limited (FCA e-money) and Convera USA, LLC.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Routable

  • Published pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Payee onboarding and tax. Recipient checks and tax form handling not described.
  • Payout methods and speed. Methods not listed.
  • Integration. Self-serve sign-up not published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: routable.com/mass-payouts, routable.com/features/mass-payments, routable.com/legal/security.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Global reach: 5/5. 220+ countries and 140+ currencies published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Payee onboarding and tax: 1/5. White-labelled payee onboarding published; recipient checks and tax form handling not described.
  • Payout methods and speed: 3/5. Instant and international payouts with stated times; methods not listed.
  • Integration: 4/5. API, CSV upload and accounting sync; self-serve sign-up not published.
  • Regulatory standing: 3/5. SOC 2 Type II published; relies on partners' licences rather than its own.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Routable alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Trolley4.51 of 11Platforms paying creators and sellers that want a full published price list
Stripe Connect and Global Payouts4.22 of 11Platforms already taking payments on Stripe that want onboarding, tax forms and payouts in one place
Tipalti3.83 of 11Firms paying many contractors or creators across borders with full tax form handling
Payoneer3.54 of 11Marketplaces paying sellers abroad into accounts, bank accounts or wallets
Nium3.45 of 11Payment and fintech firms needing real-time payouts and licences in many markets
Airwallex3.06 of 11Platforms wanting a published fee schedule and licences across Asia, Europe and the US
PayPal Payouts2.87 of 11Businesses paying recipients who already use PayPal or Venmo
Rapyd Disburse2.89 of 11Firms paying recipients by card, wallet or cash as well as bank transfer
Wise Business2.610 of 11Smaller firms paying overseas suppliers and freelancers into bank accounts
dLocal2.311 of 11Platforms paying recipients in Latin America, Africa and Asia

Full Payouts and Mass Payments Index ranking

Routable compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Routable is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.