How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › Rapyd Disburse
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Rapyd Disburse review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

Rapyd's payouts product pays recipients in 190+ countries and 120+ currencies by bank transfer, card, e-wallet and cash, with real-time transfers in 50+ countries.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.8 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
2Awards 2026
1Index
9 of 11Rank, Payouts and Mass Payments Index

Short answer.

Rapyd Disburse scores 2.8 out of 5 (55 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Payouts and Mass Payments Index 2026 and ranks 9 of 11. It is strongest for firms paying recipients by card, wallet or cash as well as bank transfer, with 5 out of 5 for global reach and payout methods and speed. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing, security and payee onboarding and tax.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Payouts and Mass Payments Index 2026.

Payouts and Mass Payments Index

2.8 / 555 out of 100 · rank 9 of 11
Top rated for global reach 2026Top rated for payout methods and speed 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For marketplaces and gig platforms558 of 11
For firms paying contractors and creators4010 of 11
For payment and fintech firms696 of 11

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Firms paying recipients by card, wallet or cash as well as bank transfer.

  • Global reach (5/5). 190+ countries and 120+ currencies published.
  • Payout methods and speed (5/5). Bank, card, e-wallet and cash payouts with real-time transfers in 50+ countries.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Payee onboarding and tax (0/5). Not published.

Published facts.

What Rapyd Disburse publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

Rapyd's payouts product pays recipients in 190+ countries and 120+ currencies by bank transfer, card, e-wallet and cash, with real-time transfers in 50+ countries. It publishes licences with numbers in the UK, EU, Singapore, Hong Kong, Israel and the US. It does not publish prices, security audits, recipient onboarding or tax tools on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Global reach"make payouts in over 190 countries"; "Choose from 120+ currencies."
PricingNot published on the pages read.
Payout methods and speed"bank transfers, eWallets, cards, and cash"; card payouts to Mastercard and Visa; real-time transfers in "over 50 countries".
IntegrationAvailable "through an API integration" and a Client Portal; one-to-one and mass payouts.
Regulatory standingRapyd Payments Limited FCA e-money institution 900688; Rapyd Europe hf. Central Bank of Iceland e-money institution; Rapyd Holding Pte. Ltd. MAS Major Payment Institution PS20200311; Rapyd HK Limited MSO 19-06-02796; Rapyd Financial Technology US Inc. FinCEN MSB 31000258164740.
SecurityNo security certification named on the pages read.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Rapyd Disburse

  • Pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Security. No security certification named on the pages read.
  • Payee onboarding and tax. Not published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: rapyd.net, docs.rapyd.net/en/rapyd-disburse.html, rapyd.net/security-compliance/….

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Global reach: 5/5. 190+ countries and 120+ currencies published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Payee onboarding and tax: 0/5. Not published.
  • Payout methods and speed: 5/5. Bank, card, e-wallet and cash payouts with real-time transfers in 50+ countries.
  • Integration: 3/5. API and client portal published.
  • Regulatory standing: 3/5. Licences with numbers published; security audits not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Rapyd Disburse alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Trolley4.51 of 11Platforms paying creators and sellers that want a full published price list
Stripe Connect and Global Payouts4.22 of 11Platforms already taking payments on Stripe that want onboarding, tax forms and payouts in one place
Tipalti3.83 of 11Firms paying many contractors or creators across borders with full tax form handling
Payoneer3.54 of 11Marketplaces paying sellers abroad into accounts, bank accounts or wallets
Nium3.45 of 11Payment and fintech firms needing real-time payouts and licences in many markets
Airwallex3.06 of 11Platforms wanting a published fee schedule and licences across Asia, Europe and the US
PayPal Payouts2.87 of 11Businesses paying recipients who already use PayPal or Venmo
Routable2.88 of 11US firms paying many vendors and contractors from their accounting system
Wise Business2.610 of 11Smaller firms paying overseas suppliers and freelancers into bank accounts
dLocal2.311 of 11Platforms paying recipients in Latin America, Africa and Asia

Full Payouts and Mass Payments Index ranking

Rapyd Disburse compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Rapyd Disburse is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.