How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Soldo review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A prepaid company card and expense platform with wallets for team budgets.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
4.0 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
3Awards 2026
1Index
4 of 12Rank, Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

Short answer.

Soldo scores 4.0 out of 5 (81 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Expense Cards and Spend Management Index 2026 and ranks 4 of 12. It is strongest for UK and EU firms wanting a published monthly price and regulated card issuer, with 5 out of 5 for published pricing, regulatory standing and spend controls. Not published or not stated on the pages read: global reach.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index 2026.

Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

4.0 / 581 out of 100 · rank 4 of 12
Top rated for published pricing 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026Top rated for spend controls 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For startups and small firms864 of 12
For mid-market and multi-country groups746 of 12
For regulated financial firms836 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

UK and EU firms wanting a published monthly price and regulated card issuer.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly prices and inclusions published for two plans.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). Own FCA and Central Bank of Ireland regulated issuers, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS Level 1.
  • Spend controls (5/5). Budgets, permissions, receipt capture and approval workflows published.
Watch out for
  • Product coverage (2/5). Cards and reimbursement transfers published; no bill pay software, travel or procurement.

Published facts.

What Soldo publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A prepaid company card and expense platform with wallets for team budgets. It publishes monthly plan prices, its own FCA and Central Bank of Ireland regulated issuers, ISO/IEC 27001 and PCI DSS Level 1. It does not offer bill pay software, travel booking or procurement.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Product coverageMastercard prepaid company and employee cards; receipt capture; outbound transfers by Faster Payments and SEPA to "pay suppliers, reimburse employees".
PricingStandard: "£27 per month +VAT" with 1 wallet, 3 users, 3 cards and up to 20 transfers. Plus: "£39 per month +VAT" with 3 wallets, 3 users, 3 cards and up to 30 transfers. Unlimited: "Price on request". Card and withdrawal fees listed separately.
Global reachServices from Soldo Financial Services Ltd (UK) and Soldo Financial Services Ireland DAC (EEA); country count not published.
Integration"Connect to your accounting software"; SAP Concur and "100+ software systems" on Unlimited.
Regulatory standingSoldo Financial Services Ltd "authorised as an Electronic Money Institution by the Financial Conduct Authority (firm registration number 900459)"; Soldo Financial Services Ireland DAC "regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland". ISO/IEC 27001 annually since 2019; PCI DSS Level 1 since 2017.
Spend controlsWallets for team budgets; user permissions and roles; OCR receipt capture; "Build custom expense approval workflows" on Unlimited; card locking.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Soldo

  • Global reach. Country count not published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: soldo.com/en-gb/pricing, soldo.com/en-gb/security.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product coverage: 2/5. Cards and reimbursement transfers published; no bill pay software, travel or procurement.
  • Published pricing: 5/5. Monthly prices and inclusions published for two plans.
  • Global reach: 3/5. Local issuing in the UK and EEA; no country count.
  • Integration: 4/5. Accounting and SAP Concur connections; no API confirmed on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing: 5/5. Own FCA and Central Bank of Ireland regulated issuers, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS Level 1.
  • Spend controls: 5/5. Budgets, permissions, receipt capture and approval workflows published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Soldo alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Airwallex4.81 of 12Multi-country firms wanting cards, bills and accounts in one place with published prices
Brex4.72 of 12US and global firms wanting a free plan and local cards in many countries
Ramp4.73 of 12US firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement on one platform
Spendesk3.95 of 12European firms wanting unlimited users and their own regulated card issuer
Moss3.86 of 12European firms wanting an EU-regulated issuer and EU data hosting
Payhawk3.87 of 12Multi-entity firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement with deep ERP links
Pleo3.58 of 12UK and European small firms wanting clear per-user prices
Mesh3.19 of 12US firms wanting travel and SaaS spend on virtual cards
Aspire3.110 of 12Asian firms wanting a free plan with cards and multi-currency accounts
Volopay3.011 of 12Firms in Asia-Pacific and the US wanting cards and payouts together
Navan2.612 of 12Firms under 300 staff wanting free travel booking with expenses

Full Expense Cards and Spend Management Index ranking

Soldo compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.