How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Aspire review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A Singapore-based business account with corporate cards, expenses, reimbursements, bills and budgets.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 and 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.1 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
2Awards 2026
2Indices
10 of 12Rank, Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

Short answer.

Aspire is ranked in 2 Buckingham Intelligence indices. Its highest score is 3.1 out of 5 (62 out of 100) in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index, where it ranks 10 of 12. It is strongest for asian firms wanting a free plan with cards and multi-currency accounts, with 5 out of 5 for published pricing. Not published or not stated on the pages read: integration, regulatory standing and spend controls.

Also ranked in: Global Trade Banking Index (3.0 out of 5, rank 6 of 26).

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index and Global Trade Banking Index 2026.

Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

3.1 / 562 out of 100 · rank 10 of 12
Top rated for published pricing 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For startups and small firms708 of 12
For mid-market and multi-country groups6311 of 12
For regulated financial firms5411 of 12

Global Trade Banking Index

3.0 / 561 out of 100 · rank 6 of 26
Top rated for FX cost 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For importers635 of 26
For exporters656 of 26
For wholesalers and distributors558 of 26

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

Strongest for

Asian firms wanting a free plan with cards and multi-currency accounts.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly prices and per-user fees published for two plans.
Watch out for
  • Integration (2/5). API listed; accounting connections not named on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing (1/5). Temporary exemption from licensing stated; no certifications found.

Global Trade Banking Index

Strongest for

Singapore, Hong Kong and US-nexus companies trading in Asia.

  • FX cost (5/5). 0.22% above mid-market on US accounts, the lowest published rate alongside Statrys.
Watch out for
  • Financing (1/5). Cards only.
  • Access and onboarding (2/5). Sixteen countries of incorporation; none in Latin America, Africa, the Gulf or the UK.

Published facts.

What Aspire publishes on its own pages, read on 21 and 26 October 2026.

Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

A Singapore-based business account with corporate cards, expenses, reimbursements, bills and budgets. It publishes plan prices and per-user fees, and multi-currency accounts in eight currencies. It operates under a temporary exemption from licensing in Singapore rather than a full licence.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Product coverageCorporate cards; expense management with "Reimbursements and approval workflows"; bills and invoices; budgets; procure-to-pay listed as a product.
PricingBasic: "SGD $0 per month" with 5 free users. Premium: "SGD $15 per month" with 10 free users. Extra users "SGD $4 per additional spend user/month".
Global reach"Multi-currency accounts in SGD, USD, EUR, GBP, MYR, PHP, IDR and VND"; "Send and receive in 30+ currencies across 130+ countries".
IntegrationIntegrations, API and MCP pages listed; specific accounting systems not named on the pages read.
Regulatory standingAspire FT Pte. Ltd. "has been granted a temporary exemption from holding a license under the Payment Services Act 2019"; funds "safeguarded with Tier 1 bank like DBS Singapore". Certifications not published on the pages read.
Spend controls"Real-time spend control and visibility"; card controls; approval workflows; budgets.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Aspire

  • Integration. Specific accounting systems not named on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing. Certifications not published on the pages read.
  • Spend controls. Receipt capture not confirmed.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: aspireapp.com/pricing.

Global Trade Banking Index

Aspire serves companies incorporated in 16 countries, mainly Singapore, Hong Kong, China, India, Australia, South East Asia and the US. US accounts cost $0 a month with FX at 0.22% above mid-market and FDIC coverage up to $100 million through Column; Singapore accounts cost $0 or SGD 15 with FX from 0.46%. It holds 13 currencies with local collection in six.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Account feeUS $0 a month; Singapore $0 or SGD 15
FX margin0.22% above mid-market (US); from 0.46% (Singapore)
Receiving13 holding currencies; local collection in 6
Paying suppliersPublished per plan
StablecoinsNot published
FinanceCorporate cards
Onboarding16 countries of incorporation only
ProtectionFDIC up to $100 million on USD through Column; Hong Kong wallet not insured
Date read21 October 2026

Who can open an account, by country of registration

CountryPublished position
United KingdomNo
United StatesYes, with US nexus
MexicoNo
BrazilNo
ColombiaNo
Hong KongYes
ChinaYes
TürkiyeNo
UAENo
NigeriaNo
PakistanNo

Not published or not stated by Aspire

  • Stablecoins. Not published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: aspireapp.com/en-us/pricing, aspireapp.com/en-sg/pricing, aspireapp.com/en-us/global-account, aspireapp.com/en-us/about-us, help.aspireapp.com/en/articles/…, help.aspireapp.com/sg/en/articles/….

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

  • Product coverage: 4/5. Cards, reimbursements, bills and procurement published; no travel booking.
  • Published pricing: 5/5. Monthly prices and per-user fees published for two plans.
  • Global reach: 3/5. 130+ countries for transfers; local accounts in eight currencies.
  • Integration: 2/5. API listed; accounting connections not named on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing: 1/5. Temporary exemption from licensing stated; no certifications found.
  • Spend controls: 4/5. Card controls, approvals and budgets published; receipt capture not confirmed.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Global Trade Banking Index

  • Getting paid: 3/5. Thirteen holding currencies and six local collection currencies, only SGD and IDR named.
  • Paying suppliers: 3/5. Fees published per plan.
  • FX cost: 5/5. 0.22% above mid-market on US accounts, the lowest published rate alongside Statrys.
  • Financing: 1/5. Cards only.
  • Access and onboarding: 2/5. Sixteen countries of incorporation; none in Latin America, Africa, the Gulf or the UK.
  • Protection and standing: 4/5. FDIC pass-through through Column and licences in Singapore and Hong Kong.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Global Trade Banking Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Aspire alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

In the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Airwallex4.81 of 12Multi-country firms wanting cards, bills and accounts in one place with published prices
Brex4.72 of 12US and global firms wanting a free plan and local cards in many countries
Ramp4.73 of 12US firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement on one platform
Soldo4.04 of 12UK and EU firms wanting a published monthly price and regulated card issuer
Spendesk3.95 of 12European firms wanting unlimited users and their own regulated card issuer
Moss3.86 of 12European firms wanting an EU-regulated issuer and EU data hosting
Payhawk3.87 of 12Multi-entity firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement with deep ERP links
Pleo3.58 of 12UK and European small firms wanting clear per-user prices
Mesh3.19 of 12US firms wanting travel and SaaS spend on virtual cards
Volopay3.011 of 12Firms in Asia-Pacific and the US wanting cards and payouts together
Navan2.612 of 12Firms under 300 staff wanting free travel booking with expenses

Full Expense Cards and Spend Management Index ranking

In the Global Trade Banking Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Wise Business3.81 of 26Transparent FX and receiving in 22 currencies
WorldFirst3.52 of 26Importers paying Asian suppliers, no account fees
Airwallex3.53 of 26Free local supplier payments to 120+ countries
Statrys3.14 of 26Hong Kong, Singapore and BVI companies trading with Asia
XTransfer3.15 of 26Trade with China and emerging-market collection
Currenxie3.07 of 26Asian and Mexican traders collecting in nine currencies
Payoneer3.08 of 26Marketplace sellers and exporters in 190+ countries
Mercury2.89 of 26US-registered companies with founders abroad
Ebury2.810 of 26Mid-size traders needing supplier finance with their FX
Verto2.711 of 26African exporters collecting in NGN, KES and ZAR
3S Money2.712 of 26Non-resident companies from 190+ countries wanting UK and EU IBANs
Slash2.513 of 26Non-US wholesalers spending in dollars and receiving USDT
Revolut Business2.514 of 26UK, EEA and US companies wanting cards and FX allowances
Shield2.515 of 26Wholesalers in Latin America paid in USDT
OFX2.416 of 26FX-heavy traders wanting a dealer on the phone
Tazapay2.417 of 26Exporters collecting from buyers in 85+ markets
Wio Bank2.418 of 26UAE trade licence holders wanting a bank with lending
HSBC UK2.319 of 26UK traders needing letters of credit and trade finance
iBanFirst2.020 of 26EEA and UK companies exchanging €200,000 or more a year
Conduit1.921 of 26Companies in 100+ countries settling trade in stablecoins
Bitso Business1.822 of 26Latin American traders settling on Pix, SPEI and ACH
Flutterwave1.723 of 26African exporters receiving USD, GBP, EUR and AED
Equals Money1.724 of 26UK businesses wanting cards and 40 currencies in one account
Moneycorp1.725 of 26UK and Irish traders wanting dealer-led FX
Nium1.626 of 26Platforms and fintechs embedding payouts, not yet small traders

Full Global Trade Banking Index ranking

Aspire compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Aspire is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.