How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Tazapay review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

Tazapay Pte Ltd holds a major payment institution licence from the Monetary Authority of Singapore, with money transmitter licences in ten US states, FINTRAC and Bank of Canada registration, AUSTRAC registration and a Hong Kong MSO licence.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.4 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
17 of 26Rank, Global Trade Banking Index

Short answer.

Tazapay scores 2.4 out of 5 (48 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Global Trade Banking Index 2026 and ranks 17 of 26. It is strongest for exporters collecting from buyers in 85+ markets, and its best criterion is paying suppliers at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: account fee, receiving, stablecoins, onboarding, getting paid, FX cost and access and onboarding.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Global Trade Banking Index 2026.

Global Trade Banking Index

2.4 / 548 out of 100 · rank 17 of 26

No award in the Global Trade Banking Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For importers4915 of 26
For exporters4717 of 26
For wholesalers and distributors4719 of 26

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Exporters collecting from buyers in 85+ markets.

  • Paying suppliers (4/5). Published payout fees, USD 2 to 5 locally and USD 5 to 35 by SWIFT, to 100+ countries.
  • Protection and standing (4/5). Licences across Singapore, ten US states, Canada, Australia and Hong Kong, published with numbers.
Watch out for
  • FX cost (1/5). No margin figure is published.
  • Financing (1/5). Escrow for trade settlement; no credit or cards.
  • Access and onboarding (2/5). Accepted countries of incorporation and onboarding time are not published, although support is 24/7 by WhatsApp and Slack with an account manager.

Published facts.

What Tazapay publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

Tazapay Pte Ltd holds a major payment institution licence from the Monetary Authority of Singapore, with money transmitter licences in ten US states, FINTRAC and Bank of Canada registration, AUSTRAC registration and a Hong Kong MSO licence. It collects through local methods in 85+ markets, pays out locally for USD 2 to 5 and by SWIFT for USD 5 to 35, and gives every client a dedicated account manager with WhatsApp support. Account fees and FX are quoted on request.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Account feeNot published; global collection accounts on request
FX marginNot published
ReceivingVirtual accounts in the business name in 35+ currencies; rails per currency not published
Paying suppliersLocal payouts USD 2 to 5; SWIFT USD 5 to 35; 100+ countries
StablecoinsOn-ramp and off-ramp through Tazapay Canada Corp; coins not published
FinanceEscrow and buyer protection; no credit
OnboardingDocuments at onboarding; time not published
ProtectionSafeguarded under each regulator; MAS notice that recovery is not guaranteed
Date read21 October 2026

Who can open an account, by country of registration

CountryPublished position
United KingdomNot published
United StatesYes
MexicoNot published
BrazilNot published
ColombiaNot published
Hong KongYes
ChinaNot published
TürkiyeNot published
UAENot published
NigeriaNot published
PakistanNot published

Not published or not stated by Tazapay

  • Account fee. Not published.
  • Receiving. Rails per currency not published.
  • Stablecoins. Coins not published.
  • Onboarding. Time not published.
  • Getting paid. Named virtual accounts in 35+ currencies and local collection in 85+ markets, with the rail per currency unpublished.
  • FX cost. No margin figure is published.
  • Access and onboarding. Accepted countries of incorporation and onboarding time are not published, although support is 24/7 by WhatsApp and Slack with an account manager.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: tazapay.com/pricing, tazapay.com/licenses, tazapay.com/global-accounts.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Getting paid: 3/5. Named virtual accounts in 35+ currencies and local collection in 85+ markets, with the rail per currency unpublished.
  • Paying suppliers: 4/5. Published payout fees, USD 2 to 5 locally and USD 5 to 35 by SWIFT, to 100+ countries.
  • FX cost: 1/5. No margin figure is published.
  • Financing: 1/5. Escrow for trade settlement; no credit or cards.
  • Access and onboarding: 2/5. Accepted countries of incorporation and onboarding time are not published, although support is 24/7 by WhatsApp and Slack with an account manager.
  • Protection and standing: 4/5. Licences across Singapore, ten US states, Canada, Australia and Hong Kong, published with numbers.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Global Trade Banking Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Tazapay alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Wise Business3.81 of 26Transparent FX and receiving in 22 currencies
WorldFirst3.52 of 26Importers paying Asian suppliers, no account fees
Airwallex3.53 of 26Free local supplier payments to 120+ countries
Statrys3.14 of 26Hong Kong, Singapore and BVI companies trading with Asia
XTransfer3.15 of 26Trade with China and emerging-market collection
Aspire3.06 of 26Singapore, Hong Kong and US-nexus companies trading in Asia
Currenxie3.07 of 26Asian and Mexican traders collecting in nine currencies
Payoneer3.08 of 26Marketplace sellers and exporters in 190+ countries
Mercury2.89 of 26US-registered companies with founders abroad
Ebury2.810 of 26Mid-size traders needing supplier finance with their FX
Verto2.711 of 26African exporters collecting in NGN, KES and ZAR
3S Money2.712 of 26Non-resident companies from 190+ countries wanting UK and EU IBANs
Slash2.513 of 26Non-US wholesalers spending in dollars and receiving USDT
Revolut Business2.514 of 26UK, EEA and US companies wanting cards and FX allowances
Shield2.515 of 26Wholesalers in Latin America paid in USDT
OFX2.416 of 26FX-heavy traders wanting a dealer on the phone
Wio Bank2.418 of 26UAE trade licence holders wanting a bank with lending
HSBC UK2.319 of 26UK traders needing letters of credit and trade finance
iBanFirst2.020 of 26EEA and UK companies exchanging €200,000 or more a year
Conduit1.921 of 26Companies in 100+ countries settling trade in stablecoins
Bitso Business1.822 of 26Latin American traders settling on Pix, SPEI and ACH
Flutterwave1.723 of 26African exporters receiving USD, GBP, EUR and AED
Equals Money1.724 of 26UK businesses wanting cards and 40 currencies in one account
Moneycorp1.725 of 26UK and Irish traders wanting dealer-led FX
Nium1.626 of 26Platforms and fintechs embedding payouts, not yet small traders

Full Global Trade Banking Index ranking

Tazapay compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Tazapay is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.