How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Spendesk review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A spend management platform with unlimited cards and users, reimbursements, and add-ons for accounts payable and procurement.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.9 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
3Awards 2026
1Index
5 of 12Rank, Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

Short answer.

Spendesk scores 3.9 out of 5 (78 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Expense Cards and Spend Management Index 2026 and ranks 5 of 12. It is strongest for european firms wanting unlimited users and their own regulated card issuer, with 5 out of 5 for integration, regulatory standing and spend controls. Its lowest criterion score is published pricing at 1 out of 5.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index 2026.

Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

3.9 / 578 out of 100 · rank 5 of 12
Top rated for integration 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026Top rated for spend controls 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For startups and small firms717 of 12
For mid-market and multi-country groups784 of 12
For regulated financial firms854 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

European firms wanting unlimited users and their own regulated card issuer.

  • Integration (5/5). Accounting, ERP and HRIS connections and an open API published.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). Own ACPR licence with number, named partners and ISO 27001:2022.
  • Spend controls (5/5). Card types, receipt rules, budgets and approval workflows published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (1/5). Pricing model described with no figures.

Published facts.

What Spendesk publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A spend management platform with unlimited cards and users, reimbursements, and add-ons for accounts payable and procurement. It publishes its own French payment institution licence, its UK and US issuing partners and ISO 27001:2022, plus an open API. Prices are quoted only.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Product coverageUnlimited physical, single-use and recurring virtual cards; "Reimburse and track expenses in one place"; Procurement and Accounts Payable add-ons.
Pricing"Fixed monthly subscription fee" plus "variable pricing based on the number of transactions"; "Card orders are free of charge"; "We do not charge active user fees". No figures; "Request a free quote".
Global reach"Finance teams across 35+ countries rely on Spendesk"; cards issued in the EEA, UK and US.
IntegrationXero, QuickBooks and Datev; "40+ HRIS tools, ERP and travel systems" add-on; "Spendesk's open API".
Regulatory standing"Spendesk Financial Services is a French payment institution licensed by the ACPR under number 17518"; UK cards by Adyen (FCA 779800); US by Sutton Bank. "Spendesk also holds the ISO 27001:2022 certification."
Spend controlsCustom rules for receipt collection with reminders; OCR receipt extraction; real-time budgets; dynamic approver roles and multi-condition workflows (add-on).
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Spendesk

Nothing in this profile is marked as not published or not stated on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: spendesk.com/en/pricing, spendesk.com/en, spendesk.com/en/security.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product coverage: 4/5. Cards, reimbursements, bill pay and procurement published; no travel booking.
  • Published pricing: 1/5. Pricing model described with no figures.
  • Global reach: 3/5. 35+ countries served; local issuing in Europe and the US.
  • Integration: 5/5. Accounting, ERP and HRIS connections and an open API published.
  • Regulatory standing: 5/5. Own ACPR licence with number, named partners and ISO 27001:2022.
  • Spend controls: 5/5. Card types, receipt rules, budgets and approval workflows published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Spendesk alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Airwallex4.81 of 12Multi-country firms wanting cards, bills and accounts in one place with published prices
Brex4.72 of 12US and global firms wanting a free plan and local cards in many countries
Ramp4.73 of 12US firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement on one platform
Soldo4.04 of 12UK and EU firms wanting a published monthly price and regulated card issuer
Moss3.86 of 12European firms wanting an EU-regulated issuer and EU data hosting
Payhawk3.87 of 12Multi-entity firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement with deep ERP links
Pleo3.58 of 12UK and European small firms wanting clear per-user prices
Mesh3.19 of 12US firms wanting travel and SaaS spend on virtual cards
Aspire3.110 of 12Asian firms wanting a free plan with cards and multi-currency accounts
Volopay3.011 of 12Firms in Asia-Pacific and the US wanting cards and payouts together
Navan2.612 of 12Firms under 300 staff wanting free travel booking with expenses

Full Expense Cards and Spend Management Index ranking

Spendesk compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.