How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Increase review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

Increase is a non-bank technology provider that gives US platforms accounts, ACH, wires, RTP, FedNow, checks and cards over four named FDIC member banks.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.6 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
2Indices
9 of 11Rank, Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index

Short answer.

Increase is ranked in 2 Buckingham Intelligence indices. Its highest score is 2.6 out of 5 (52 out of 100) in the Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index, where it ranks 9 of 11. It is strongest for US platforms wanting a fully priced payments and accounts API, and its best criterion is product range at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: compliance support, product range, published pricing and integration.

Also ranked in: Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index (2.4 out of 5, rank 10 of 10).

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index and Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index 2026.

Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index

2.6 / 552 out of 100 · rank 9 of 11

No award in the Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For fintechs launching accounts and cards4810 of 11
For software platforms embedding finance557 of 11
For regulated payment and e-money firms538 of 11

Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index

2.4 / 547 out of 100 · rank 10 of 10

No award in the Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For payment and e-money firms5210 of 10
For marketplaces and platforms4710 of 10
For businesses collecting from abroad439 of 10

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index

Strongest for

US platforms wanting a fully priced payments and accounts API.

  • Product range (4/5). Accounts, cards and payment rails published; lending not published.
  • Published pricing (4/5). Per-payment, card and check fees published; monthly platform fee not published.
Watch out for
  • Compliance support (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Markets (1/5). US only.

Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index

Strongest for

US platforms creating many account numbers for reconciliation.

  • Account ownership (3/5). Multiple account numbers published; naming not described.
  • Local rails and speed (3/5). ACH, wires, RTP and FedNow in one market.
  • Regulatory standing (3/5). Named FDIC member partner banks; Increase is not the bank.
  • Integration (3/5). API and dashboard; sandbox and launch time not published on the pages read.
Watch out for
  • Currencies and markets (1/5). US dollar only.
  • Published pricing (2/5). First account numbers free; later account number fees not published.

Published facts.

What Increase publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index

Increase is a non-bank technology provider that gives US platforms accounts, ACH, wires, RTP, FedNow, checks and cards over four named FDIC member banks. It publishes the most complete per-payment price list in this edition. It does not publish compliance support, lending or a launch time.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Product rangeBank accounts, ACH, checks, FedNow, Real-Time Payments, push-to-card, wires and cards.
PricingACH same-day $2.00 and next-day $0.50 per transaction; wire origination $15.00; RTP and FedNow origination $2.50; check issued and mailed $3.00; virtual card $0.25; account number creation "First 10 free"; monthly fees "vary by use case".
Licence and deposit protection"Increase Technologies, Inc. is a non-bank technology service provider." Partner banks: Increase Bank, Grasshopper Bank, N.A., First Internet Bank of Indiana and Core Bank, Members FDIC.
Deposit insurance"Eligible deposits held at a Partner Bank are insured by the FDIC up to the standard maximum deposit insurance amount."
IntegrationWeb dashboard and API.
Compliance supportNot published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Increase

  • Compliance support. Not published on the pages read.
  • Product range. Lending not published.
  • Published pricing. Monthly platform fee not published.
  • Integration. Sandbox and launch time not published on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: increase.com/fees, increase.com/terms, increase.com/modern-treasury.

Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index

Increase lets US platforms create account numbers on accounts held at four named FDIC member banks, receiving on ACH, wires, RTP and FedNow. The first 10 account numbers are free; further pricing is not published. Increase is a technology provider, not a bank.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CurrenciesUS dollar only.
Account ownership"Account number creation" priced per number; naming of accounts not described.
PricingAccount number creation "First 10 free"; hold harmless letters $40.00; monthly fees "vary by use case".
Local railsACH, wires, Real-Time Payments and FedNow.
Regulatory standing"Increase Technologies, Inc. is a non-bank technology service provider"; partner banks Increase Bank, Grasshopper Bank, N.A., First Internet Bank of Indiana and Core Bank, Members FDIC.
IntegrationWeb dashboard and API.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Increase

  • Account ownership. Naming of accounts not described.
  • Published pricing. Later account number fees not published.
  • Integration. Sandbox and launch time not published on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: increase.com/fees, increase.com/terms.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index

  • Product range: 4/5. Accounts, cards and payment rails published; lending not published.
  • Published pricing: 4/5. Per-payment, card and check fees published; monthly platform fee not published.
  • Licence and deposit protection: 3/5. Named FDIC member partner banks; Increase itself is not the bank.
  • Compliance support: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Integration: 3/5. API and dashboard; sandbox and launch time not published on the pages read.
  • Markets: 1/5. US only.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index

  • Currencies and markets: 1/5. US dollar only.
  • Account ownership: 3/5. Multiple account numbers published; naming not described.
  • Published pricing: 2/5. First account numbers free; later account number fees not published.
  • Local rails and speed: 3/5. ACH, wires, RTP and FedNow in one market.
  • Regulatory standing: 3/5. Named FDIC member partner banks; Increase is not the bank.
  • Integration: 3/5. API and dashboard; sandbox and launch time not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Increase alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

In the Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Swan3.91 of 11European software platforms wanting accounts and cards fast, with no-code screens
Solaris3.92 of 11European fintechs wanting a licensed bank that carries the compliance work
Airwallex3.83 of 11Platforms serving business customers in many countries from one integration
Weavr3.24 of 11UK and EU business software adding accounts and cards at a fixed monthly price
Griffin3.25 of 11UK fintechs and platforms wanting a bank with published plan tiers and fast onboarding
ClearBank3.26 of 11UK payment and e-money firms wanting FSCS-protected accounts and direct UK payment access
Synctera2.87 of 11Fintechs in the US and Canada wanting onboarding and monitoring built in
Column2.68 of 11US fintechs wanting to build directly on a chartered bank rather than through a middle layer
Unit2.410 of 11US software platforms wanting ready-made banking screens
Treasury Prime1.911 of 11US banks running their own fintech programmes

Full Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index ranking

In the Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Airwallex4.31 of 10Platforms and businesses needing local receiving details in many currencies at published prices
Wise Business4.02 of 10Small and mid-sized businesses collecting from customers abroad
Nium3.83 of 10Payment firms and platforms issuing accounts in their customers' names under their own brand
ClearBank3.34 of 10UK payment and e-money firms needing safeguarding and virtual accounts at a bank
Swan2.85 of 10European platforms issuing euro accounts with local IBANs to their customers
Griffin2.86 of 10UK payment, e-money and investment firms needing safeguarding or client money accounts
Weavr2.67 of 10UK and EU business software giving each client account an IBAN at a fixed monthly price
Payoneer2.68 of 10Sellers and freelancers collecting from marketplaces and overseas clients
Column2.59 of 10US fintechs needing FBO accounts and account numbers at a chartered bank

Full Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index ranking

Increase compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Increase is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.