How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Conduit review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

Conduit gives businesses and platforms USD, EUR and GBP virtual accounts and stablecoin wallets, with payouts over SWIFT, SEPA and local rails, through an API or a web dashboard.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.5 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
2Indices
9 of 14Rank, Stablecoin Settlement Index

Short answer.

Conduit is ranked in 2 Buckingham Intelligence indices. Its highest score is 2.5 out of 5 (51 out of 100) in the Stablecoin Settlement Index, where it ranks 9 of 14. It is strongest for emerging market firms needing USD accounts and payouts, and its best criterion is coins and rails at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: licences, stablecoins and networks, fees and protection.

Also ranked in: Global Trade Banking Index (1.9 out of 5, rank 21 of 26).

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Global Trade Banking Index and Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

2.5 / 551 out of 100 · rank 9 of 14

No award in the Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For receiving from buyers5210 of 14
For paying suppliers4710 of 14
For treasury and holding539 of 14

Global Trade Banking Index

1.9 / 538 out of 100 · rank 21 of 26

No award in the Global Trade Banking Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For importers3421 of 26
For exporters4121 of 26
For wholesalers and distributors3920 of 26

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

Strongest for

Emerging market firms needing USD accounts and payouts.

  • Coins and rails (4/5). USDC and USDT with US, EU, UK and Latin American rails; networks not named.
  • Settlement (4/5). Same day for USD transfers before 11:00 am ET; two banking days otherwise.
Watch out for
  • Licences (2/5). FinCEN and FINTRAC registrations only, no numbers; money transmission through partners.
  • Published fees (0/5). Fees folded into the exchange rate; no figures.

Global Trade Banking Index

Strongest for

Companies in 100+ countries settling trade in stablecoins.

  • Access and onboarding (4/5). A published country risk ranking covering 100+ countries, with Nigeria, Pakistan, China and Türkiye under enhanced due diligence.
Watch out for
  • Paying suppliers (2/5). Tiered pricing not published.
  • FX cost (1/5). No margin published beyond one example.
  • Financing (0/5). None.
  • Protection and standing (1/5). Registrations only, no licence of its own and no statement on where or how funds are protected.

Published facts.

What Conduit publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

Conduit gives businesses and platforms USD, EUR and GBP virtual accounts and stablecoin wallets, with payouts over SWIFT, SEPA and local rails, through an API or a web dashboard. It is registered rather than licensed in the US and Canada and uses partner banks; fees sit inside the exchange rate and are not published.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal statusConduit Technology, Inc. 'is registered with the Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) as an MSB and operates from the state of Montana'. Canada: 12835304 Canada Inc. (d/b/a Conduit), FINTRAC MSB and Bank of Canada payment service provider. 'Conduit is a financial technology company, not a bank.'
LicencesNo state money transmitter licences or registration numbers published. 'Any banking services made available through Conduit are provided by third-party banking partners.'
Stablecoins and networksStablecoins 'such as USDC and USDT'; homepage also lists USDH. Wallets hold 'any stablecoin across multiple chains'; networks not named. Virtual accounts in USD, EUR and GBP.
Bank railsHomepage: Fedwire, FedNow, RTP, SWIFT, SEPA Instant, UK RTGS, PIX, TED and SPEI; 'Send named payments via SWIFT, SEPA and many near-instant local rails'.
FeesMoney transmission fees deducted and notified before each transfer; exchange rates 'shall be inclusive of service fees, if any'; Conduit converts 'as principal'. Homepage: 'Competitive, tiered pricing based on volume.' No figures published.
SettlementTerms: USD to USD transfers initiated by 11:00 am ET 'sent the same day'; other requests 'processed within two (2) banking days'. Homepage rail times: Fedwire '0-4 hours', SWIFT '0-8 hours', FedNow, RTP, SEPA Instant, PIX and SPEI instant.
Access'Onboard customers from 100+ countries' with a map of supported, enhanced due diligence and unsupported countries; no country list in text; a restricted countries list applies. Business use only. API and 'No-Code Treasury Dashboard'.
Protection'Conduit maintains Client funds in safeguarded accounts that are segregated from Conduit's corporate operating accounts'; client value 'is not loaned, pledged, or rehypothecated'; may sit temporarily in accounts holding Conduit's own funds.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Conduit

  • Licences. No state money transmitter licences or registration numbers published.
  • Stablecoins and networks. Networks not named.
  • Fees. Homepage: 'Competitive, tiered pricing based on volume.' No figures published.
  • Protection. Segregated, safeguarded and not rehypothecated, but no named custodian.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: conduitpay.com, conduitpay.com/mta-terms, conduitpay.com/guides/….

Global Trade Banking Index

Conduit is a FinCEN and FINTRAC registered money services business, not a bank, offering named USD accounts, virtual IBANs and USD, EUR and GBP alongside stablecoins for businesses from more than 100 countries under a published country risk ranking. Pricing is tiered and not published beyond a 10 basis point USDT example, with a $35 fee under its 10,000 USD minimum. It publishes no protection statement.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Account feeNot published
FX marginNot published; 10 basis points quoted as a USDT example
ReceivingNamed USD accounts and virtual IBANs; USD, EUR, GBP and stablecoins
Paying suppliersTiered, not published; $35 under the 10,000 USD minimum
StablecoinsUSDT and USDC in and out
FinanceNone
Onboarding100+ countries by published risk ranking
ProtectionNo protection statement published
Date read21 October 2026

Who can open an account, by country of registration

CountryPublished position
United KingdomYes
United StatesYes
MexicoYes
BrazilYes
ColombiaYes
Hong KongYes
ChinaEnhanced due diligence
TürkiyeEnhanced due diligence
UAEYes
NigeriaEnhanced due diligence
PakistanEnhanced due diligence

Not published or not stated by Conduit

  • Account fee. Not published.
  • Paying suppliers. Tiered, not published.
  • Protection. No protection statement published.
  • Paying suppliers. Tiered pricing not published.
  • FX cost. No margin published beyond one example.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: conduitpay.com, conduitpay.com/about, conduitpay.com/restricted-countries, cdn.prod.website-files.com/…, support.conduitpay.com, support.conduitpay.com/faq.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

  • Licences: 2/5. FinCEN and FINTRAC registrations only, no numbers; money transmission through partners.
  • Published fees: 0/5. Fees folded into the exchange rate; no figures.
  • Coins and rails: 4/5. USDC and USDT with US, EU, UK and Latin American rails; networks not named.
  • Settlement: 4/5. Same day for USD transfers before 11:00 am ET; two banking days otherwise.
  • Access: 3/5. 100+ countries stated with a map rather than a list; dashboard and API.
  • Protection: 3/5. Segregated, safeguarded and not rehypothecated, but no named custodian.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Settlement Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Global Trade Banking Index

  • Getting paid: 3/5. USD accounts and virtual IBANs in three currencies plus stablecoins.
  • Paying suppliers: 2/5. Tiered pricing not published.
  • FX cost: 1/5. No margin published beyond one example.
  • Financing: 0/5. None.
  • Access and onboarding: 4/5. A published country risk ranking covering 100+ countries, with Nigeria, Pakistan, China and Türkiye under enhanced due diligence.
  • Protection and standing: 1/5. Registrations only, no licence of its own and no statement on where or how funds are protected.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Global Trade Banking Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Conduit alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

In the Stablecoin Settlement Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Circle Mint4.01 of 14Minting and redeeming USDC at scale
Bridge3.72 of 14Moving between stablecoins and local bank rails
Brale3.63 of 14US businesses wanting a full public price list
BVNK3.44 of 14Businesses needing US, EU and UK rails together
Paxos3.35 of 14Fee-free minting of USDG and PYUSD
Stripe3.16 of 14Taking stablecoin payments at checkout
Ramp3.07 of 14US firms paying suppliers in stablecoins at no fee
Bitso Business2.88 of 14Real-time payouts in Mexico and Brazil
Reap2.410 of 14Asian firms paying suppliers from USDC or USDT
MoonPay Enterprise2.011 of 14Platforms paying out stablecoins as local fiat
Revolut Business1.912 of 14Firms already banking with Revolut
Coinbase Business1.913 of 14US and Singapore firms invoicing in USDC
Triple-A1.114 of 14Merchants in Asia and Europe settling to IBAN

Full Stablecoin Settlement Index ranking

In the Global Trade Banking Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Wise Business3.81 of 26Transparent FX and receiving in 22 currencies
WorldFirst3.52 of 26Importers paying Asian suppliers, no account fees
Airwallex3.53 of 26Free local supplier payments to 120+ countries
Statrys3.14 of 26Hong Kong, Singapore and BVI companies trading with Asia
XTransfer3.15 of 26Trade with China and emerging-market collection
Aspire3.06 of 26Singapore, Hong Kong and US-nexus companies trading in Asia
Currenxie3.07 of 26Asian and Mexican traders collecting in nine currencies
Payoneer3.08 of 26Marketplace sellers and exporters in 190+ countries
Mercury2.89 of 26US-registered companies with founders abroad
Ebury2.810 of 26Mid-size traders needing supplier finance with their FX
Verto2.711 of 26African exporters collecting in NGN, KES and ZAR
3S Money2.712 of 26Non-resident companies from 190+ countries wanting UK and EU IBANs
Slash2.513 of 26Non-US wholesalers spending in dollars and receiving USDT
Revolut Business2.514 of 26UK, EEA and US companies wanting cards and FX allowances
Shield2.515 of 26Wholesalers in Latin America paid in USDT
OFX2.416 of 26FX-heavy traders wanting a dealer on the phone
Tazapay2.417 of 26Exporters collecting from buyers in 85+ markets
Wio Bank2.418 of 26UAE trade licence holders wanting a bank with lending
HSBC UK2.319 of 26UK traders needing letters of credit and trade finance
iBanFirst2.020 of 26EEA and UK companies exchanging €200,000 or more a year
Bitso Business1.822 of 26Latin American traders settling on Pix, SPEI and ACH
Flutterwave1.723 of 26African exporters receiving USD, GBP, EUR and AED
Equals Money1.724 of 26UK businesses wanting cards and 40 currencies in one account
Moneycorp1.725 of 26UK and Irish traders wanting dealer-led FX
Nium1.626 of 26Platforms and fintechs embedding payouts, not yet small traders

Full Global Trade Banking Index ranking

Conduit compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Conduit is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.