WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

A UK embedded finance platform for business software, offering accounts, payments and cards under its partners' e-money licences.
Weavr is ranked in 3 Buckingham Intelligence indices. Its highest score is 3.6 out of 5 (72 out of 100) in the Embedded Finance and Insurance Index, where it ranks 3 of 14. It is strongest for UK and EU software firms adding accounts and cards at a published price, with 5 out of 5 for security. Not published or not stated on the pages read: published pricing.
Also ranked in: Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index (3.2 out of 5, rank 4 of 11) and Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index (2.6 out of 5, rank 7 of 10).
Scores from the Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index, Embedded Finance and Insurance Index and Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index 2026.
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For software and platform companies | 71 | 2 of 14 |
| For retailers, travel and marketplaces | 71 | 3 of 14 |
| For regulated firms adding products | 73 | 2 of 14 |
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For fintechs launching accounts and cards | 61 | 7 of 11 |
| For software platforms embedding finance | 68 | 4 of 11 |
| For regulated payment and e-money firms | 65 | 6 of 11 |
No award in the Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index 2026.
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For payment and e-money firms | 56 | 8 of 10 |
| For marketplaces and platforms | 54 | 7 of 10 |
| For businesses collecting from abroad | 50 | 6 of 10 |
The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.
Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.
UK and EU software firms adding accounts and cards at a published price.
UK and EU business software adding accounts and cards at a fixed monthly price.
UK and EU business software giving each client account an IBAN at a fixed monthly price.
What Weavr publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
A UK embedded finance platform for business software, offering accounts, payments and cards under its partners' e-money licences. It is the only provider in this edition to publish a monthly platform price, and it publishes a sandbox, a launch in weeks, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS. It does not hold its own e-money licence.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Pricing | Launch plan: "£ 1,947 / € 2,370 per month"; "does not include initial setup project, financial product usage charges, and compliance service charges". Scale plan by request. |
| Products | "Digital wallets, payment cards and accounts"; use cases for employee benefits, expenses, accounts payable, SaaS subscriptions and business travel. |
| Regulatory standing | EU accounts and Mastercard cards issued by Paynetics AD, an e-money institution regulated by the Bulgarian National Bank; UK by Paynetics UK; Weavr Ltd is an agent of Yapily Connect Limited, FCA "Firm Reference Number: 827001". |
| Integration | "Embedder Portal Sandbox" and API reference; "Get up and running with your new embedded finance programme in a few weeks." |
| Security and reach | "ISO 27001 certified" and "PCI DSS Compliant"; Launch plan "Available for approved B2B payments use cases in EU and UK". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: weavr.io, weavr.io/pricing.
Weavr lets business software in the UK and EU add accounts, Mastercard cards and bank transfers, with accounts and cards issued by the e-money firm Paynetics. It publishes a fixed monthly price for its entry plan, a sandbox and embeddable screens. It does not describe customer checks or monitoring, and charges for compliance services separately.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Product range | Wallet accounts with IBANs; Mastercard debit cards, virtual or physical; SEPA, SWIFT and Faster Payments transfers. Lending not described. |
| Pricing | Launch: "£ 1,947 / € 2,370 per month", a platform licence subscription excluding set-up, product usage and compliance service charges; Scale: "Let's talk". |
| Licence and deposit protection | EU accounts and cards issued by Paynetics AD, authorised by the Bulgarian National Bank; UK by Paynetics UK, FCA firm reference 942777; client funds held in safeguarding accounts; e-money "not covered by any Deposit Guarantee Scheme". |
| Compliance support | Launch needs no "compliance expertise"; compliance service charges billed separately; fraud monitoring included. KYC and KYB not described. |
| Integration | Free sandbox and simulator; API reference; embeddable UI elements in React Native and Flutter; "up and running with your new embedded finance programme in a few weeks". |
| Markets | Legal entities in the UK (Weavr Ltd) and the EU (Weavr (Europe) Ltd); Launch for "approved B2B payments use cases in EU and UK". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: weavr.io/pricing, weavr.io.
Weavr lets business software in the UK and EU create wallet accounts for their users and apply IBANs to them, receiving on SEPA, SWIFT and Faster Payments, with accounts issued by the e-money firm Paynetics. It publishes a fixed monthly plan price, a sandbox and a launch time. It does not publish per-IBAN fees or instant receipt.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Currencies and markets | UK and EU legal entities; transfers described for SEPA, SWIFT and Faster Payments; currency count not stated. |
| Account ownership | "Free creation of cash-holding wallet accounts"; IBANs can be applied to them (product article dated 29 September 2022). |
| Pricing | Launch: "£ 1,947 / € 2,370 per month", with "Accounts and payments charges included within usage thresholds"; set-up, usage and compliance charges excluded; Scale: "Let's talk". |
| Local rails | SEPA, SWIFT and Faster Payments transfers. |
| Regulatory standing | EU accounts issued by Paynetics AD, authorised by the Bulgarian National Bank; UK by Paynetics UK, FCA firm reference 942777; client funds held in safeguarding accounts; e-money "not covered by any Deposit Guarantee Scheme". |
| Integration | Free sandbox and simulator; API reference; embeddable UI elements; "up and running with your new embedded finance programme in a few weeks". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: weavr.io/pricing, weavr.io.
Each score with the evidence behind it.
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Embedded Finance and Insurance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Virtual Accounts and IBANs Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Qover | 4.2 | 1 of 14 | Firms selling cover across Europe and the UK |
| Cover Genius | 3.6 | 2 of 14 | Global retailers, airlines and marketplaces selling cover in many countries |
| Unit | 3.0 | 4 of 14 | US software firms adding accounts, cards and credit |
| Swan | 2.8 | 5 of 14 | European software firms wanting accounts and cards under their own brand |
| Solaris | 2.7 | 6 of 14 | European brands wanting accounts, cards and consumer lending under a bank licence |
| bolttech | 2.6 | 7 of 14 | Telecoms, retailers and banks selling device and travel cover in many markets |
| YouLend | 2.5 | 8 of 14 | Marketplaces and payment firms offering merchant finance quickly |
| Liberis | 2.5 | 9 of 14 | Payment and software platforms offering funding to small businesses |
| Igloo | 2.4 | 10 of 14 | Ecommerce, telecoms and finance firms selling cover in Southeast Asia |
| Treasury Prime | 2.1 | 11 of 14 | US fintechs wanting a choice of sponsor banks |
| Synctera | 2.1 | 12 of 14 | US and Canadian fintechs launching accounts and cards with a sponsor bank |
| Boost Insurance | 2.0 | 13 of 14 | US insurtechs and platforms launching their own branded programmes |
| Railsr | 1.8 | 14 of 14 | Brands testing card and wallet products through staged sandboxes |
Full Embedded Finance and Insurance Index ranking
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Swan | 3.9 | 1 of 11 | European software platforms wanting accounts and cards fast, with no-code screens |
| Solaris | 3.9 | 2 of 11 | European fintechs wanting a licensed bank that carries the compliance work |
| Airwallex | 3.8 | 3 of 11 | Platforms serving business customers in many countries from one integration |
| Griffin | 3.2 | 5 of 11 | UK fintechs and platforms wanting a bank with published plan tiers and fast onboarding |
| ClearBank | 3.2 | 6 of 11 | UK payment and e-money firms wanting FSCS-protected accounts and direct UK payment access |
| Synctera | 2.8 | 7 of 11 | Fintechs in the US and Canada wanting onboarding and monitoring built in |
| Column | 2.6 | 8 of 11 | US fintechs wanting to build directly on a chartered bank rather than through a middle layer |
| Increase | 2.6 | 9 of 11 | US platforms wanting a fully priced payments and accounts API |
| Unit | 2.4 | 10 of 11 | US software platforms wanting ready-made banking screens |
| Treasury Prime | 1.9 | 11 of 11 | US banks running their own fintech programmes |
Full Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index ranking
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Airwallex | 4.3 | 1 of 10 | Platforms and businesses needing local receiving details in many currencies at published prices |
| Wise Business | 4.0 | 2 of 10 | Small and mid-sized businesses collecting from customers abroad |
| Nium | 3.8 | 3 of 10 | Payment firms and platforms issuing accounts in their customers' names under their own brand |
| ClearBank | 3.3 | 4 of 10 | UK payment and e-money firms needing safeguarding and virtual accounts at a bank |
| Swan | 2.8 | 5 of 10 | European platforms issuing euro accounts with local IBANs to their customers |
| Griffin | 2.8 | 6 of 10 | UK payment, e-money and investment firms needing safeguarding or client money accounts |
| Payoneer | 2.6 | 8 of 10 | Sellers and freelancers collecting from marketplaces and overseas clients |
| Column | 2.5 | 9 of 10 | US fintechs needing FBO accounts and account numbers at a chartered bank |
| Increase | 2.4 | 10 of 10 | US platforms creating many account numbers for reconciliation |
Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.