How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Trolley review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

A payouts platform with recipient identity checks, US and EU tax reporting and payouts to 210+ countries.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
4.5 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
7Awards 2026
1Index
1 of 11Rank, Payouts and Mass Payments Index

Short answer.

Trolley scores 4.5 out of 5 (91 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Payouts and Mass Payments Index 2026 and ranks 1 of 11. It is strongest for platforms paying creators and sellers that want a full published price list, with 5 out of 5 for global reach, published pricing and payee onboarding and tax. Not published or not stated on the pages read: payout methods and speed and integration.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Payouts and Mass Payments Index 2026.

Payouts and Mass Payments Index

4.5 / 591 out of 100 · rank 1 of 11
Leader 2026Best for marketplaces and gig platforms 2026Best for firms paying contractors and creators 2026Best for payment and fintech firms 2026Top rated for global reach 2026Top rated for published pricing 2026Top rated for payee onboarding and tax 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For marketplaces and gig platforms911 of 11
For firms paying contractors and creators931 of 11
For payment and fintech firms881 of 11

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Platforms paying creators and sellers that want a full published price list.

  • Global reach (5/5). 210+ countries and 135+ currencies published.
  • Published pricing (5/5). Plan prices, per-payment fees by method and the 2.00% conversion margin published; only the top plan is unpriced.
  • Payee onboarding and tax (5/5). White-label onboarding, identity checks and US and EU tax reporting all published.
Watch out for
  • Payout methods and speed (4/5). Bank, wire, PayPal, Venmo, debit card and check published; no delivery time stated.
  • Integration (4/5). API, accounting integrations and a self-serve trial; bulk upload not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing (4/5). UK, US and Canadian licences published with numbers; SOC 2 report offered without its type stated.

Published facts.

What Trolley publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A payouts platform with recipient identity checks, US and EU tax reporting and payouts to 210+ countries. It publishes the most complete price list in this edition, every licence with its number, and gives access to a SOC 2 report. No delivery times are stated.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Global reachPays out to "210+ countries & territories" in "135+ currencies".
PricingStandard: "$0/year + transaction fees"; Pay $2,399 a year; Tax $2,399 a year; Trust $1,199 a year. Per payment: ACH $1.00, wire with FX $10.00, USD wire without FX $25.00, Venmo $1.50, debit card 1.00% ($1.50 min), PayPal $0; currency conversion 2.00%. Trolley Plus: "Talk to Sales".
Payee onboarding and taxWhite-label onboarding; Trust covers identity verification and "11,230+ worldwide documents"; IRS statement $2.00 and digital platform reporting (DAC7) $3.00 per unit; tax automated across "30+ jurisdictions".
Payout methodsDomestic and international bank transfers, wires, PayPal, Venmo, US debit card and checks.
IntegrationAPI and SDK; QuickBooks Online, Xero, NetSuite and Zapier; data exports to Snowflake and Redshift; 30-day trial with no credit card.
Regulatory standingTrolley Payments UK Ltd: FCA payment institution, reference 771016; Trolley US Inc: FinCEN MSB 31000323661955, NMLS ID 2309944, with state licences listed by number; Trolley CA Inc: FINTRAC M18487871. SOC 2 report access offered.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Trolley

  • Payout methods and speed. No delivery time stated.
  • Integration. Bulk upload not confirmed on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: trolley.com/trolley-pricing, trolley.com/trolley-vs-payoneer, trolley.com/trolley-regulatory-licenses.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Global reach: 5/5. 210+ countries and 135+ currencies published.
  • Published pricing: 5/5. Plan prices, per-payment fees by method and the 2.00% conversion margin published; only the top plan is unpriced.
  • Payee onboarding and tax: 5/5. White-label onboarding, identity checks and US and EU tax reporting all published.
  • Payout methods and speed: 4/5. Bank, wire, PayPal, Venmo, debit card and check published; no delivery time stated.
  • Integration: 4/5. API, accounting integrations and a self-serve trial; bulk upload not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing: 4/5. UK, US and Canadian licences published with numbers; SOC 2 report offered without its type stated.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Trolley alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Stripe Connect and Global Payouts4.22 of 11Platforms already taking payments on Stripe that want onboarding, tax forms and payouts in one place
Tipalti3.83 of 11Firms paying many contractors or creators across borders with full tax form handling
Payoneer3.54 of 11Marketplaces paying sellers abroad into accounts, bank accounts or wallets
Nium3.45 of 11Payment and fintech firms needing real-time payouts and licences in many markets
Airwallex3.06 of 11Platforms wanting a published fee schedule and licences across Asia, Europe and the US
PayPal Payouts2.87 of 11Businesses paying recipients who already use PayPal or Venmo
Routable2.88 of 11US firms paying many vendors and contractors from their accounting system
Rapyd Disburse2.89 of 11Firms paying recipients by card, wallet or cash as well as bank transfer
Wise Business2.610 of 11Smaller firms paying overseas suppliers and freelancers into bank accounts
dLocal2.311 of 11Platforms paying recipients in Latin America, Africa and Asia

Full Payouts and Mass Payments Index ranking

Trolley compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.