How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › Revolut Business
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Revolut Business review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

Revolut Bank UK Ltd is authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA (981170); business e-money services run under Revolut Ltd's EMI authorisation (900562) while customers are migrated.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.5 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
2Indices
14 of 26Rank, Global Trade Banking Index

Short answer.

Revolut Business is ranked in 2 Buckingham Intelligence indices. Its highest score is 2.5 out of 5 (49 out of 100) in the Global Trade Banking Index, where it ranks 14 of 26. It is strongest for UK, EEA and US companies wanting cards and FX allowances, and its best criterion is protection and standing at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: financing.

Also ranked in: Stablecoin Settlement Index (1.9 out of 5, rank 12 of 14).

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Global Trade Banking Index and Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026.

Global Trade Banking Index

2.5 / 549 out of 100 · rank 14 of 26

No award in the Global Trade Banking Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For importers5211 of 26
For exporters4913 of 26
For wholesalers and distributors4717 of 26

Stablecoin Settlement Index

1.9 / 539 out of 100 · rank 12 of 14

No award in the Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For receiving from buyers3812 of 14
For paying suppliers4311 of 14
For treasury and holding3712 of 14

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Global Trade Banking Index

Strongest for

UK, EEA and US companies wanting cards and FX allowances.

  • Protection and standing (4/5). A PRA-authorised bank entity exists, but business accounts remain safeguarded e-money until moved across; the regulator wording is printed on every page.
Watch out for
  • Getting paid (2/5). Local details in GBP and USD only; all other currencies receive by SWIFT; £8 per incoming Fedwire.
  • Financing (1/5). Cards, forwards and a savings account; no credit or trade finance published.
  • Access and onboarding (2/5). UK, EEA and US registered companies only; none of the emerging-market countries in this index.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

Strongest for

Firms already banking with Revolut.

  • Licences (3/5). UK e-money authorisation and FCA cryptoasset registration, with numbers; no licence outside the UK stated.
  • Published fees (3/5). Exchange fee by plan published; withdrawal and network fees not stated.
Watch out for
  • Coins and rails (2/5). USDT and USDC with 30+ currencies; networks and bank rails not named.
  • Settlement (0/5). No settlement time published.
  • Access (2/5). No country list on the page.
  • Protection (1/5). Cold storage stated; no custodian, segregation or insurance.

Published facts.

What Revolut Business publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

Global Trade Banking Index

Revolut Bank UK Ltd is authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA (981170); business e-money services run under Revolut Ltd's EMI authorisation (900562) while customers are migrated. Plans run £10 to £90 a month with interbank FX inside a monthly allowance and 0.6% above it. Only companies registered in the UK, EEA or US can open an account.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Account feeBasic £10, Grow £30, Scale £90 a month; Enterprise custom
FX marginInterbank within allowance of £1,000 to £60,000 a month; 0.6% above; 1% outside market hours
ReceivingGBP local details; USD local details on Grow and above; other currencies by SWIFT; incoming Fedwire £8
Paying suppliers£5 per international transfer beyond the plan allowance; SWIFT OUR fees extra
StablecoinsNot offered for business accounts
FinanceCorporate cards, FX forwards at 0.8%; no trade finance
OnboardingUp to 5 business days
ProtectionSafeguarded e-money for business accounts until migration to the bank
Date read21 October 2026

Who can open an account, by country of registration

CountryPublished position
United KingdomYes
United StatesYes
MexicoNo
BrazilNo
ColombiaNo
Hong KongNo
ChinaNo
TürkiyeNo
UAENo
NigeriaNo
PakistanNo

Not published or not stated by Revolut Business

  • Financing. No credit or trade finance published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: revolut.com/business/business-account-plans, revolut.com/legal/business-basic-fees, help.revolut.com/business/help/….

Stablecoin Settlement Index

Revolut Business lets a company send and receive USDT and USDC with customers and suppliers and convert into 30+ currencies inside its business account. The exchange fee is published by plan; network, timing and custody detail is thin.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal statusRevolut Ltd, FCA-authorised for e-money and payment services (FRN 900562) and 'registered with the Financial Conduct Authority to offer cryptocurrency services' under the Money Laundering Regulations 2017. Revolut Bank UK Ltd authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and PRA (FS Register No. 981170).
LicencesUK firm reference numbers on the crypto business page (Revolut Ltd FRN 900562; Revolut Bank UK Ltd 981170). No MiCA or US licence for business crypto stated on the page read.
Stablecoins and networks'send and receive stablecoins like USDT and USDC to and from your customers and suppliers'. Networks not named.
Bank railsConvert into '30+ currencies' within the business account. Bank rails not named on the page read.
FeesBusiness crypto fee schedule: 'This fee is 1.49% for the Basic plan, 0.99% for the Grow, Scale and Enterprise plans.' 'We do not charge any fees for deposits.' Withdrawal fees not stated.
SettlementNot stated.
AccessEligible countries not listed on the page; trades must use an account in the business's name.
Protection'Majority of funds held in cold storage.' Custodian not named. Risk warning: you should not expect to be protected if something goes wrong.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Revolut Business

  • Licences. No MiCA or US licence for business crypto stated on the page read.
  • Stablecoins and networks. Networks not named.
  • Bank rails. Bank rails not named on the page read.
  • Fees. Business crypto fee schedule: 'This fee is 1.49% for the Basic plan, 0.99% for the Grow, Scale and Enterprise plans.' 'We do not charge any fees for deposits.' Withdrawal fees not stated.
  • Settlement. Not stated.
  • Access. Eligible countries not listed on the page.
  • Protection. 'Majority of funds held in cold storage.' Custodian not named.
  • Licences. No licence outside the UK stated.
  • Published fees. Withdrawal and network fees not stated.
  • Coins and rails. Networks and bank rails not named.
  • Settlement. No settlement time published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: revolut.com/business/crypto-business, cdn.revolut.com/terms_and_conditions/pdf/…, revolut.com/blog/post/1-1-stablecoin-conversion.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

Global Trade Banking Index

  • Getting paid: 2/5. Local details in GBP and USD only; all other currencies receive by SWIFT; £8 per incoming Fedwire.
  • Paying suppliers: 3/5. Allowance-based pricing then £5 a transfer, with SWIFT OUR charges on top.
  • FX cost: 3/5. Interbank inside the allowance is strong for small volumes; 0.6% above it and 1% at weekends.
  • Financing: 1/5. Cards, forwards and a savings account; no credit or trade finance published.
  • Access and onboarding: 2/5. UK, EEA and US registered companies only; none of the emerging-market countries in this index.
  • Protection and standing: 4/5. A PRA-authorised bank entity exists, but business accounts remain safeguarded e-money until moved across; the regulator wording is printed on every page.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Global Trade Banking Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Stablecoin Settlement Index

  • Licences: 3/5. UK e-money authorisation and FCA cryptoasset registration, with numbers; no licence outside the UK stated.
  • Published fees: 3/5. Exchange fee by plan published; withdrawal and network fees not stated.
  • Coins and rails: 2/5. USDT and USDC with 30+ currencies; networks and bank rails not named.
  • Settlement: 0/5. No settlement time published.
  • Access: 2/5. No country list on the page.
  • Protection: 1/5. Cold storage stated; no custodian, segregation or insurance.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Settlement Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Revolut Business alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

In the Global Trade Banking Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Wise Business3.81 of 26Transparent FX and receiving in 22 currencies
WorldFirst3.52 of 26Importers paying Asian suppliers, no account fees
Airwallex3.53 of 26Free local supplier payments to 120+ countries
Statrys3.14 of 26Hong Kong, Singapore and BVI companies trading with Asia
XTransfer3.15 of 26Trade with China and emerging-market collection
Aspire3.06 of 26Singapore, Hong Kong and US-nexus companies trading in Asia
Currenxie3.07 of 26Asian and Mexican traders collecting in nine currencies
Payoneer3.08 of 26Marketplace sellers and exporters in 190+ countries
Mercury2.89 of 26US-registered companies with founders abroad
Ebury2.810 of 26Mid-size traders needing supplier finance with their FX
Verto2.711 of 26African exporters collecting in NGN, KES and ZAR
3S Money2.712 of 26Non-resident companies from 190+ countries wanting UK and EU IBANs
Slash2.513 of 26Non-US wholesalers spending in dollars and receiving USDT
Shield2.515 of 26Wholesalers in Latin America paid in USDT
OFX2.416 of 26FX-heavy traders wanting a dealer on the phone
Tazapay2.417 of 26Exporters collecting from buyers in 85+ markets
Wio Bank2.418 of 26UAE trade licence holders wanting a bank with lending
HSBC UK2.319 of 26UK traders needing letters of credit and trade finance
iBanFirst2.020 of 26EEA and UK companies exchanging €200,000 or more a year
Conduit1.921 of 26Companies in 100+ countries settling trade in stablecoins
Bitso Business1.822 of 26Latin American traders settling on Pix, SPEI and ACH
Flutterwave1.723 of 26African exporters receiving USD, GBP, EUR and AED
Equals Money1.724 of 26UK businesses wanting cards and 40 currencies in one account
Moneycorp1.725 of 26UK and Irish traders wanting dealer-led FX
Nium1.626 of 26Platforms and fintechs embedding payouts, not yet small traders

Full Global Trade Banking Index ranking

In the Stablecoin Settlement Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Circle Mint4.01 of 14Minting and redeeming USDC at scale
Bridge3.72 of 14Moving between stablecoins and local bank rails
Brale3.63 of 14US businesses wanting a full public price list
BVNK3.44 of 14Businesses needing US, EU and UK rails together
Paxos3.35 of 14Fee-free minting of USDG and PYUSD
Stripe3.16 of 14Taking stablecoin payments at checkout
Ramp3.07 of 14US firms paying suppliers in stablecoins at no fee
Bitso Business2.88 of 14Real-time payouts in Mexico and Brazil
Conduit2.59 of 14Emerging market firms needing USD accounts and payouts
Reap2.410 of 14Asian firms paying suppliers from USDC or USDT
MoonPay Enterprise2.011 of 14Platforms paying out stablecoins as local fiat
Coinbase Business1.913 of 14US and Singapore firms invoicing in USDC
Triple-A1.114 of 14Merchants in Asia and Europe settling to IBAN

Full Stablecoin Settlement Index ranking

Revolut Business compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Revolut Business is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.