How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › Bitso Business
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Bitso Business review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

Bitso Business uses stablecoins to move money into and out of Latin America, with real-time SPEI and Pix payouts and its own Mexican and Brazilian payment entities.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.8 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
2Indices
8 of 14Rank, Stablecoin Settlement Index

Short answer.

Bitso Business is ranked in 2 Buckingham Intelligence indices. Its highest score is 2.8 out of 5 (55 out of 100) in the Stablecoin Settlement Index, where it ranks 8 of 14. It is strongest for real-time payouts in Mexico and Brazil, with 5 out of 5 for settlement. Not published or not stated on the pages read: licences, stablecoins and networks, access and protection.

Also ranked in: Global Trade Banking Index (1.8 out of 5, rank 22 of 26).

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Global Trade Banking Index and Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

2.8 / 555 out of 100 · rank 8 of 14
Top rated for settlement 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For receiving from buyers588 of 14
For paying suppliers519 of 14
For treasury and holding577 of 14

Global Trade Banking Index

1.8 / 535 out of 100 · rank 22 of 26

No award in the Global Trade Banking Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For importers3223 of 26
For exporters3922 of 26
For wholesalers and distributors3324 of 26

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

Strongest for

Real-time payouts in Mexico and Brazil.

  • Settlement (5/5). Real-time SPEI and Pix payouts published.
Watch out for
  • Published fees (1/5). No fee schedule; only statements of lower fees and no FX markups on local payouts.
  • Access (2/5). Latin America focus; API, no country list.

Global Trade Banking Index

Strongest for

Latin American traders settling on Pix, SPEI and ACH.

  • Getting paid (3/5). Local rails in six Latin American countries, with collection fees not published.
  • Protection and standing (3/5). Licensed entities in five jurisdictions with published volumes.
Watch out for
  • Paying suppliers (2/5). Fees not published.
  • FX cost (1/5). No margin published.
  • Financing (0/5). None.
  • Access and onboarding (2/5). Eligibility by country is not published and every account starts with an assessment.

Published facts.

What Bitso Business publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

Bitso Business uses stablecoins to move money into and out of Latin America, with real-time SPEI and Pix payouts and its own Mexican and Brazilian payment entities. Fees and licence numbers are not published.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal statusMexico: 'NVIO Pagos México, S.A.P.I. de C.V., IFPE ("NVIO México") is authorised and regulated by the Mexican National Banking and Securities Commission (CNBV)'. Brazil: Nvio Brasil Instituição de Pagamento Ltda., 'a Payment Institution regulated by the Central Bank of Brazil'.
LicencesArgentina: Nvio Pagos Argentina SAS, Central Bank of Argentina PSPCP. Colombia: Nvio Pagos Colombia in the Superintendencia Financiera sandbox via Banco de Bogotá. Gibraltar: DLT licence from the GFSC. No licence numbers published; no US licence listed.
Stablecoins and networksUSDC, MXNB and BRL1 named. Networks not named.
Bank railsSPEI (Mexico), Pix (Brazil), CBU/CVU (Argentina), PSE (Colombia). ACH, wire and SWIFT not mentioned.
FeesNo fee schedule. Pages state 'lower fees' and local currency payouts 'without FX markups', without figures.
Settlement'All the transactions are made in real-time'; 'Execute instant payouts 24/7 via SPEI'; Pix 'Real-time payments'.
AccessPay-ins in Mexico, Brazil, Argentina and Colombia, cross-border from the USA and Europe. 'Developer-first APIs'; dashboard not described.
Protection'We're audited by a third party'; Coincover 'insurance-backed guarantee that protects almost all of our digital assets'. No figure or named custodian.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Bitso Business

  • Licences. No licence numbers published; No US licence listed.
  • Stablecoins and networks. Networks not named.
  • Access. Dashboard not described.
  • Protection. No figure or named custodian.
  • Protection. Third-party audit and insurance-backed guarantee stated without figures.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: bitso.com/safety, bitso.com/business/payouts, bitso.com/business/solutions/by-segment, business.bitso.com/en/blog/….

Global Trade Banking Index

Bitso Business operates through licensed entities in Mexico (Nvio, IFPE), Brazil, Argentina, Colombia and Gibraltar, moving $6.7 billion in 2024 for 1,900 or more clients. It holds USD, EUR, BRL, COP, MXN and ARS with local rails in six Latin American countries and issues the MXNB and BRL1 stablecoins. Fees, FX and eligibility are quoted after a preliminary assessment and not published.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Account feeNot published
FX marginNot published
ReceivingUSD, EUR, BRL, COP, MXN, ARS; Pix, SPEI and ACH
Paying suppliersFees not published
StablecoinsUSDC, USDT and its own MXNB and BRL1
FinanceNone
OnboardingAfter a preliminary assessment; countries not published
ProtectionLicensed per country; no deposit scheme stated
Date read21 October 2026

Who can open an account, by country of registration

CountryPublished position
United KingdomNot published
United StatesNot published
MexicoYes
BrazilYes
ColombiaYes
Hong KongNot published
ChinaNot published
TürkiyeNot published
UAENot published
NigeriaNot published
PakistanNot published

Not published or not stated by Bitso Business

  • Account fee. Not published.
  • Paying suppliers. Fees not published.
  • Onboarding. Countries not published.
  • Protection. No deposit scheme stated.
  • Getting paid. Local rails in six Latin American countries, with collection fees not published.
  • FX cost. No margin published.
  • Access and onboarding. Eligibility by country is not published and every account starts with an assessment.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: bitso.com/business, bitso.com/business/products/…, bitso.com/business/solutions/…, bitso.com/business/solutions/local-payments, bitso.com/business/about, business.bitso.com/en/blog/….

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

  • Licences: 3/5. Own payment entities in Mexico, Brazil and Argentina, without numbers; no US licence.
  • Published fees: 1/5. No fee schedule; only statements of lower fees and no FX markups on local payouts.
  • Coins and rails: 3/5. Two or more coins and Latin American rails only.
  • Settlement: 5/5. Real-time SPEI and Pix payouts published.
  • Access: 2/5. Latin America focus; API, no country list.
  • Protection: 3/5. Third-party audit and insurance-backed guarantee stated without figures.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Settlement Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Global Trade Banking Index

  • Getting paid: 3/5. Local rails in six Latin American countries, with collection fees not published.
  • Paying suppliers: 2/5. Fees not published.
  • FX cost: 1/5. No margin published.
  • Financing: 0/5. None.
  • Access and onboarding: 2/5. Eligibility by country is not published and every account starts with an assessment.
  • Protection and standing: 3/5. Licensed entities in five jurisdictions with published volumes.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Global Trade Banking Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Bitso Business alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

In the Stablecoin Settlement Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Circle Mint4.01 of 14Minting and redeeming USDC at scale
Bridge3.72 of 14Moving between stablecoins and local bank rails
Brale3.63 of 14US businesses wanting a full public price list
BVNK3.44 of 14Businesses needing US, EU and UK rails together
Paxos3.35 of 14Fee-free minting of USDG and PYUSD
Stripe3.16 of 14Taking stablecoin payments at checkout
Ramp3.07 of 14US firms paying suppliers in stablecoins at no fee
Conduit2.59 of 14Emerging market firms needing USD accounts and payouts
Reap2.410 of 14Asian firms paying suppliers from USDC or USDT
MoonPay Enterprise2.011 of 14Platforms paying out stablecoins as local fiat
Revolut Business1.912 of 14Firms already banking with Revolut
Coinbase Business1.913 of 14US and Singapore firms invoicing in USDC
Triple-A1.114 of 14Merchants in Asia and Europe settling to IBAN

Full Stablecoin Settlement Index ranking

In the Global Trade Banking Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Wise Business3.81 of 26Transparent FX and receiving in 22 currencies
WorldFirst3.52 of 26Importers paying Asian suppliers, no account fees
Airwallex3.53 of 26Free local supplier payments to 120+ countries
Statrys3.14 of 26Hong Kong, Singapore and BVI companies trading with Asia
XTransfer3.15 of 26Trade with China and emerging-market collection
Aspire3.06 of 26Singapore, Hong Kong and US-nexus companies trading in Asia
Currenxie3.07 of 26Asian and Mexican traders collecting in nine currencies
Payoneer3.08 of 26Marketplace sellers and exporters in 190+ countries
Mercury2.89 of 26US-registered companies with founders abroad
Ebury2.810 of 26Mid-size traders needing supplier finance with their FX
Verto2.711 of 26African exporters collecting in NGN, KES and ZAR
3S Money2.712 of 26Non-resident companies from 190+ countries wanting UK and EU IBANs
Slash2.513 of 26Non-US wholesalers spending in dollars and receiving USDT
Revolut Business2.514 of 26UK, EEA and US companies wanting cards and FX allowances
Shield2.515 of 26Wholesalers in Latin America paid in USDT
OFX2.416 of 26FX-heavy traders wanting a dealer on the phone
Tazapay2.417 of 26Exporters collecting from buyers in 85+ markets
Wio Bank2.418 of 26UAE trade licence holders wanting a bank with lending
HSBC UK2.319 of 26UK traders needing letters of credit and trade finance
iBanFirst2.020 of 26EEA and UK companies exchanging €200,000 or more a year
Conduit1.921 of 26Companies in 100+ countries settling trade in stablecoins
Flutterwave1.723 of 26African exporters receiving USD, GBP, EUR and AED
Equals Money1.724 of 26UK businesses wanting cards and 40 currencies in one account
Moneycorp1.725 of 26UK and Irish traders wanting dealer-led FX
Nium1.626 of 26Platforms and fintechs embedding payouts, not yet small traders

Full Global Trade Banking Index ranking

Bitso Business compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Bitso Business is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.