How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Payhawk review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A spend platform covering cards, expenses, bill payments, travel and procurement, with its own issuing entities in the UK and EEA. It publishes the widest ERP connections in this edition and ISO 27001, SOC 2 and PCI DSS Level 1.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.8 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
3Awards 2026
1Index
7 of 12Rank, Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

Short answer.

Payhawk scores 3.8 out of 5 (75 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Expense Cards and Spend Management Index 2026 and ranks 7 of 12. It is strongest for multi-entity firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement with deep ERP links, with 5 out of 5 for product coverage, integration and regulatory standing. Not published or not stated on the pages read: global reach, regulatory standing and spend controls.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index 2026.

Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

3.8 / 575 out of 100 · rank 7 of 12
Top rated for product coverage 2026Top rated for integration 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For startups and small firms6410 of 12
For mid-market and multi-country groups775 of 12
For regulated financial firms835 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Multi-entity firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement with deep ERP links.

  • Product coverage (5/5). Cards, reimbursements, bill pay, travel and procurement all published.
  • Integration (5/5). Named ERP connections and an API published.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). Named issuing entities and bank, ISO 27001 and SOC 2; licence numbers not on the pages read.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). "Starting at" prices only, which the method does not count.

Published facts.

What Payhawk publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A spend platform covering cards, expenses, bill payments, travel and procurement, with its own issuing entities in the UK and EEA. It publishes the widest ERP connections in this edition and ISO 27001, SOC 2 and PCI DSS Level 1. Prices are published only as "starting at" figures.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Product coverageCards & Expenses with reimbursements; Accounts Payable; Procurement with "2-way and 3-way matching"; Travel with "Global hotel and flight booking".
PricingTravel "Starting at $299/mo"; Cards & Expenses "Starting at $449/mo"; Accounts Payable "Starting at $349/mo"; Procurement "Starting at $499/mo".
Global reachCards issued in the EEA, UK and US; country count not published on the pages read.
Integration"Integrations with 40+ ERP/Accounting/HR systems"; NetSuite, Dynamics Business Central, Microsoft Finance and Sage Intacct; Xero, QuickBooks Online and Exact Online; Partner API.
Regulatory standing"Payhawk Debit and Credit Cards are issued by Payhawk Financial Services UAB in the EEA, Payhawk Financial Services Limited in the UK, and Cross River Bank, Member FDIC in the US." "PCI DSS Level 1 security, ISO 27001, and SOC 2".
Spend controls"Advanced approval workflow designer"; "Spend policy and controls"; "automatic receipt chasing"; fraud prevention.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Payhawk

  • Global reach. Country count not published on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing. Licence numbers not on the pages read.
  • Spend controls. Merchant blocks not confirmed.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: payhawk.com/en/pricing, payhawk.com/en/security, payhawk.com/en/legal.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product coverage: 5/5. Cards, reimbursements, bill pay, travel and procurement all published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. "Starting at" prices only, which the method does not count.
  • Global reach: 3/5. Local issuing in the UK, EEA and US; no country count.
  • Integration: 5/5. Named ERP connections and an API published.
  • Regulatory standing: 5/5. Named issuing entities and bank, ISO 27001 and SOC 2; licence numbers not on the pages read.
  • Spend controls: 4/5. Policies, approvals and receipt chasing published; merchant blocks not confirmed.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Payhawk alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Airwallex4.81 of 12Multi-country firms wanting cards, bills and accounts in one place with published prices
Brex4.72 of 12US and global firms wanting a free plan and local cards in many countries
Ramp4.73 of 12US firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement on one platform
Soldo4.04 of 12UK and EU firms wanting a published monthly price and regulated card issuer
Spendesk3.95 of 12European firms wanting unlimited users and their own regulated card issuer
Moss3.86 of 12European firms wanting an EU-regulated issuer and EU data hosting
Pleo3.58 of 12UK and European small firms wanting clear per-user prices
Mesh3.19 of 12US firms wanting travel and SaaS spend on virtual cards
Aspire3.110 of 12Asian firms wanting a free plan with cards and multi-currency accounts
Volopay3.011 of 12Firms in Asia-Pacific and the US wanting cards and payouts together
Navan2.612 of 12Firms under 300 staff wanting free travel booking with expenses

Full Expense Cards and Spend Management Index ranking

Payhawk compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Payhawk is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.