How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Ramp review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A corporate card and finance platform covering expenses, travel, bill pay and procurement.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 and 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
4.7 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
6Awards 2026
2Indices
3 of 12Rank, Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

Short answer.

Ramp is ranked in 2 Buckingham Intelligence indices. Its highest score is 4.7 out of 5 (93 out of 100) in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index, where it ranks 3 of 12. It is strongest for US firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement on one platform, with 5 out of 5 for product coverage, global reach, regulatory standing and spend controls. Not published or not stated on the pages read: integration.

Also ranked in: Stablecoin Settlement Index (3.0 out of 5, rank 7 of 14).

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index and Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026.

Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

4.7 / 593 out of 100 · rank 3 of 12
Leader 2026Top rated for product coverage 2026Top rated for global reach 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026Top rated for spend controls 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For startups and small firms913 of 12
For mid-market and multi-country groups942 of 12
For regulated financial firms942 of 12

Stablecoin Settlement Index

3.0 / 561 out of 100 · rank 7 of 14
Top rated for published fees 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For receiving from buyers646 of 14
For paying suppliers646 of 14
For treasury and holding568 of 14

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

Strongest for

US firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement on one platform.

  • Product coverage (5/5). Cards, reimbursements, bill pay, travel booking and procurement all published.
  • Global reach (5/5). Local-currency card issuing in 30+ countries published.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). Named issuers with regulator and reference numbers, and SOC 2 Type II.
  • Spend controls (5/5). Limits, merchant controls, approvals and automatic receipt capture all published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (4/5). Per-user prices published, but the Plus platform fee is not.
  • Integration (4/5). Named ERP connections published; a developer API not confirmed on the pages read.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

Strongest for

US firms paying suppliers in stablecoins at no fee.

  • Published fees (5/5). No on-ramp or off-ramp fee and gas covered, published.
Watch out for
  • Licences (1/5). Relies on Bridge for stablecoin services; own NMLS registrations only.

Disclosure. Ramp's stablecoin services are provided by Bridge, which is also assessed in this index.

Published facts.

What Ramp publishes on its own pages, read on 21 and 26 October 2026.

Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

A corporate card and finance platform covering expenses, travel, bill pay and procurement. It publishes plan prices, the widest list of ERP connections in this edition, named card issuers in the US, Canada, UK and EEA, and SOC 2 Type II. The Plus plan adds a platform fee that is not published.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Product coverageCorporate Card; Travel & Expense with flight, hotel and car booking; reimbursements; Accounts Payable; Procurement as an add-on to Plus or Enterprise.
PricingFree: "$0/mo/user". Plus: "$15/mo/user + Platform fee based on team size". Enterprise: custom. 1099 filing "$.65 per IRS filing".
Global reach"Local currency card issuing in 30+ countries" on Enterprise; platform "available in 190+ countries".
IntegrationQuickBooks Online and Xero; NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Acumatica and Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central on Plus; Workday and Oracle Fusion Cloud on Enterprise.
Regulatory standingCards issued in the US by Celtic Bank, Column N.A., Sutton Bank and Lead Bank; in the UK by "Stripe Payments UK Limited, an electronic money institution authorized by the Financial Conduct Authority (firm reference number: 900461)"; in the EEA by Stripe Technology Europe Limited (Central Bank of Ireland C187865). Annual SOC 2 Type II audits.
Spend controls"Category and vendor controls"; cards lock automatically "when required receipts or items aren't submitted on time"; approval workflows routed by GL code and entity; "Auto-receipt collection and matching".
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Ramp

  • Integration. A developer API not confirmed on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: ramp.com/pricing, ramp.com/global, ramp.com/security.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

Ramp, the US spend management company, gives US businesses a stablecoin account for USDC, USDT and OUSD with no on-ramp or off-ramp fee and gas covered. Custody and stablecoin services come from Bridge.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal status'Ramp Business Corporation is not a bank or a digital asset custodian.' NMLS registrations: Ramp Payments Corporation (2371465), Ramp Financing Corporation (2431387). 'Stablecoin custody and other services are provided by Bridge Building Inc and its affiliates.'
LicencesNo licence covering the stablecoin account is named.
Stablecoins and networksUSDC, USDT and OUSD; deposit networks 'Base, Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, Solana, and Tempo'.
Bank railsUSD funding 'by ACH or wire', converted to stablecoin automatically.
Fees'No on-ramping or off-ramping fees from USD to stablecoins.' 'Ramp covers gas fees on stablecoin payments from your account.'
SettlementTransfers between stablecoins and USD 'typically take ~1 business day to complete'.
Access'available to all US-based businesses, except businesses based in New York'; primary entity only. Dashboard.
Protection'Your funds are held in a custodial segregated wallet'; custody by Bridge Building Inc.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Ramp

  • Licences. No licence covering the stablecoin account is named.
  • Published fees. No on-ramp or off-ramp fee and gas covered, published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: ramp.com/stablecoins, support.ramp.com/hc/en-us/articles/….

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

  • Product coverage: 5/5. Cards, reimbursements, bill pay, travel booking and procurement all published.
  • Published pricing: 4/5. Per-user prices published, but the Plus platform fee is not.
  • Global reach: 5/5. Local-currency card issuing in 30+ countries published.
  • Integration: 4/5. Named ERP connections published; a developer API not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing: 5/5. Named issuers with regulator and reference numbers, and SOC 2 Type II.
  • Spend controls: 5/5. Limits, merchant controls, approvals and automatic receipt capture all published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Stablecoin Settlement Index

  • Licences: 1/5. Relies on Bridge for stablecoin services; own NMLS registrations only.
  • Published fees: 5/5. No on-ramp or off-ramp fee and gas covered, published.
  • Coins and rails: 3/5. USDC and USDT on seven networks, US rails only.
  • Settlement: 4/5. About one business day between stablecoins and USD.
  • Access: 3/5. US businesses only, excluding New York.
  • Protection: 3/5. Segregated custodial wallet with a named custodian; no reserve or insurance figure.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Settlement Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Ramp alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

In the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Airwallex4.81 of 12Multi-country firms wanting cards, bills and accounts in one place with published prices
Brex4.72 of 12US and global firms wanting a free plan and local cards in many countries
Soldo4.04 of 12UK and EU firms wanting a published monthly price and regulated card issuer
Spendesk3.95 of 12European firms wanting unlimited users and their own regulated card issuer
Moss3.86 of 12European firms wanting an EU-regulated issuer and EU data hosting
Payhawk3.87 of 12Multi-entity firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement with deep ERP links
Pleo3.58 of 12UK and European small firms wanting clear per-user prices
Mesh3.19 of 12US firms wanting travel and SaaS spend on virtual cards
Aspire3.110 of 12Asian firms wanting a free plan with cards and multi-currency accounts
Volopay3.011 of 12Firms in Asia-Pacific and the US wanting cards and payouts together
Navan2.612 of 12Firms under 300 staff wanting free travel booking with expenses

Full Expense Cards and Spend Management Index ranking

In the Stablecoin Settlement Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Circle Mint4.01 of 14Minting and redeeming USDC at scale
Bridge3.72 of 14Moving between stablecoins and local bank rails
Brale3.63 of 14US businesses wanting a full public price list
BVNK3.44 of 14Businesses needing US, EU and UK rails together
Paxos3.35 of 14Fee-free minting of USDG and PYUSD
Stripe3.16 of 14Taking stablecoin payments at checkout
Bitso Business2.88 of 14Real-time payouts in Mexico and Brazil
Conduit2.59 of 14Emerging market firms needing USD accounts and payouts
Reap2.410 of 14Asian firms paying suppliers from USDC or USDT
MoonPay Enterprise2.011 of 14Platforms paying out stablecoins as local fiat
Revolut Business1.912 of 14Firms already banking with Revolut
Coinbase Business1.913 of 14US and Singapore firms invoicing in USDC
Triple-A1.114 of 14Merchants in Asia and Europe settling to IBAN

Full Stablecoin Settlement Index ranking

Ramp compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.