How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Airwallex vs Soldo
Comparison · 2026 edition

Airwallex vs Soldo: spend management compared 2026.

Airwallex and Soldo side by side in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
4.8 / 5Airwallex
4.0 / 5Soldo
AirwallexHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index, Airwallex scores higher overall: 4.8 out of 5 (97 out of 100) against 4.0 (81), ranking 1 and 4 of 12. Airwallex also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreAirwallexSoldo
Score out of 54.84.0
Score out of 1009781
Overall rank1 of 124 of 12
For startups and small firms (out of 100)97, rank 186, rank 4
For mid-market and multi-country groups (out of 100)96, rank 174, rank 6
For regulated financial firms (out of 100)97, rank 183, rank 6
TypeSpend management and global business accountPrepaid company card and expense platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionAirwallexSoldo
Product coverage4/5
Cards, reimbursements, bill pay and procurement published; no travel booking.
2/5
Cards and reimbursement transfers published; no bill pay software, travel or procurement.
Published pricing5/5
Monthly plan prices and per-user fees published for two plans.
5/5
Monthly prices and inclusions published for two plans.
Global reach5/5
Card issuing in 40+ markets published.
3/5
Local issuing in the UK and EEA; no country count.
Integration5/5
NetSuite and Business Central plus a published API.
4/5
Accounting and SAP Concur connections; no API confirmed on the pages read.
Regulatory standing5/5
Own FCA e-money licence with FRN, and SOC 2.
5/5
Own FCA and Central Bank of Ireland regulated issuers, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS Level 1.
Spend controls5/5
Card limits, approvals and automatic receipt matching published.
5/5
Budgets, permissions, receipt capture and approval workflows published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactAirwallexSoldo
Product coverageMulti-currency company and employee cards; "Spend requests, expense management, and reimbursements"; "Domestic and international bill pay"; purchase orders and requests on the Accelerate plan.Mastercard prepaid company and employee cards; receipt capture; outbound transfers by Faster Payments and SEPA to "pay suppliers, reimburse employees".
PricingExplore: "£0 or £19 /month", £0 with £10k monthly deposits or balance. Grow: £49/month. Additional users: "£5/additional employee card user/month" on Explore, "£12/additional active spend user/month" on Grow. Accelerate: custom.Standard: "£27 per month +VAT" with 1 wallet, 3 users, 3 cards and up to 20 transfers. Plus: "£39 per month +VAT" with 3 wallets, 3 users, 3 cards and up to 30 transfers. Unlimited: "Price on request". Card and withdrawal fees listed separately.
Global reach"Issue cards instantly in 40+ markets and spend from balances in 10+ currencies"; payouts to 150+ countries.Services from Soldo Financial Services Ltd (UK) and Soldo Financial Services Ireland DAC (EEA); country count not published.
IntegrationXero and QuickBooks on all plans; NetSuite and Dynamics 365 Business Central on Accelerate; "Core API access"."Connect to your accounting software"; SAP Concur and "100+ software systems" on Unlimited.
Regulatory standing"Airwallex (UK) Limited is an authorised Electronic Money Institution and is regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority ('FCA'). FRN: 900876." States "PCI DSS, SOC1, and SOC2 compliance".Soldo Financial Services Ltd "authorised as an Electronic Money Institution by the Financial Conduct Authority (firm registration number 900459)"; Soldo Financial Services Ireland DAC "regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland". ISO/IEC 27001 annually since 2019; PCI DSS Level 1 since 2017.
Spend controls"Card controls to limit spend and freeze/cancel cards"; "Customisable, multi-conditional approvals"; "AI receipt matching with email forwarding".Wallets for team budgets; user permissions and roles; OCR receipt capture; "Build custom expense approval workflows" on Unlimited; card locking.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Airwallex: nothing in this profile is marked as not published or not stated.

Not published or not stated by Soldo: global reach.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: airwallex.com/uk/pricing, airwallex.com/uk/spend-management; and soldo.com/en-gb/pricing, soldo.com/en-gb/security.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Airwallex
Leader 2026Best for startups and small firms 2026Best for mid-market and multi-country groups 2026Best for regulated financial firms 2026Top rated for published pricing 2026Top rated for global reach 2026Top rated for integration 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026Top rated for spend controls 2026
Soldo
Top rated for published pricing 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026Top rated for spend controls 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Airwallex suits

Multi-country firms wanting cards, bills and accounts in one place with published prices.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly plan prices and per-user fees published for two plans.
  • Global reach (5/5). Card issuing in 40+ markets published.
  • Integration (5/5). NetSuite and Business Central plus a published API.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). Own FCA e-money licence with FRN, and SOC 2.
  • Spend controls (5/5). Card limits, approvals and automatic receipt matching published.

Airwallex full profile

Soldo suits

UK and EU firms wanting a published monthly price and regulated card issuer.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly prices and inclusions published for two plans.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). Own FCA and Central Bank of Ireland regulated issuers, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS Level 1.
  • Spend controls (5/5). Budgets, permissions, receipt capture and approval workflows published.

Soldo full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.