How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

dLocal review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

dLocal pays recipients in 60+ emerging markets in local currency over bank transfer, wallets, mobile money, cash and real-time schemes, funded in US dollars, euros or stablecoins.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.3 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
11 of 11Rank, Payouts and Mass Payments Index

Short answer.

dLocal scores 2.3 out of 5 (46 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Payouts and Mass Payments Index 2026 and ranks 11 of 11. It is strongest for platforms paying recipients in Latin America, Africa and Asia, with 5 out of 5 for payout methods and speed. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing, security, payee onboarding and tax and integration.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Payouts and Mass Payments Index 2026.

Payouts and Mass Payments Index

2.3 / 546 out of 100 · rank 11 of 11
Top rated for payout methods and speed 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For marketplaces and gig platforms4711 of 11
For firms paying contractors and creators3711 of 11
For payment and fintech firms5511 of 11

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Platforms paying recipients in Latin America, Africa and Asia.

  • Payout methods and speed (5/5). Five payout methods with delivery in seconds stated.
Watch out for
  • Global reach (2/5). 60+ markets published; no currency count beyond local settlement.
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published.
  • Payee onboarding and tax (1/5). Recipient validation only; portal and tax forms not published.

Published facts.

What dLocal publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

dLocal pays recipients in 60+ emerging markets in local currency over bank transfer, wallets, mobile money, cash and real-time schemes, funded in US dollars, euros or stablecoins. It publishes its Malta authorisation and states 30+ licences. It does not publish prices, security audits or recipient onboarding and tax tools.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Global reach"60+ emerging markets" across Latin America, Africa and the Middle East, and Asia; funding "in USD, EUR, or stablecoins", settled in local currency.
PricingNot published; pricing "typically includes a transaction fee per payout, an FX spread", proposed after contact with sales.
Payout methods and speed"bank transfers, wallets, mobile money, cash, and real-time schemes"; "Delivered in seconds, not days."
Integration"one API that covers all solutions"; payouts "by API, file, or SFTP"; sandbox before go-live.
Regulatory standing"DLocal Limited (Company Registration Number C77538) is authorised by the Malta Financial Services Authority" for e-money and payment services; Demerge Nigeria regulated by the Central Bank of Nigeria; portfolio of "over 30 licenses and registrations worldwide" (June 2025 release).
SecurityNo security certification named on the pages read.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by dLocal

  • Pricing. Not published.
  • Security. No security certification named on the pages read.
  • Payee onboarding and tax. Portal and tax forms not published.
  • Integration. Self-serve sign-up not published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: dlocal.com/our-solution/payouts, dlocal.com/press-releases/….

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Global reach: 2/5. 60+ markets published; no currency count beyond local settlement.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published.
  • Payee onboarding and tax: 1/5. Recipient validation only; portal and tax forms not published.
  • Payout methods and speed: 5/5. Five payout methods with delivery in seconds stated.
  • Integration: 3/5. API, file and SFTP upload and a sandbox; self-serve sign-up not published.
  • Regulatory standing: 3/5. Malta authorisation published; security audits not published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

dLocal alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Trolley4.51 of 11Platforms paying creators and sellers that want a full published price list
Stripe Connect and Global Payouts4.22 of 11Platforms already taking payments on Stripe that want onboarding, tax forms and payouts in one place
Tipalti3.83 of 11Firms paying many contractors or creators across borders with full tax form handling
Payoneer3.54 of 11Marketplaces paying sellers abroad into accounts, bank accounts or wallets
Nium3.45 of 11Payment and fintech firms needing real-time payouts and licences in many markets
Airwallex3.06 of 11Platforms wanting a published fee schedule and licences across Asia, Europe and the US
PayPal Payouts2.87 of 11Businesses paying recipients who already use PayPal or Venmo
Routable2.88 of 11US firms paying many vendors and contractors from their accounting system
Rapyd Disburse2.89 of 11Firms paying recipients by card, wallet or cash as well as bank transfer
Wise Business2.610 of 11Smaller firms paying overseas suppliers and freelancers into bank accounts

Full Payouts and Mass Payments Index ranking

dLocal compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. dLocal is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.