How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Enfuce review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A Finnish issuer processor that is also a dual-regulated e-money institution and a principal member of Visa and Mastercard, so it can sponsor card programmes itself across the UK and EEA. It publishes the full card range, a sandbox and PCI DSS Level 1.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.0 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
4 of 11Rank, Card Issuing Index

Short answer.

Enfuce scores 3.0 out of 5 (59 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Card Issuing Index 2026 and ranks 4 of 11. It is strongest for UK and EEA programmes wanting issuing and BIN sponsorship from one firm, with 5 out of 5 for card range. Not published or not stated on the pages read: regulatory standing, integration and programme support.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Card Issuing Index 2026.

Card Issuing Index

3.0 / 559 out of 100 · rank 4 of 11
Top rated for card range 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For fintechs and e-money firms595 of 11
For expense and B2B payment platforms554 of 11
For banks and lenders633 of 11

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

UK and EEA programmes wanting issuing and BIN sponsorship from one firm.

  • Card range (5/5). Physical, virtual, tokenised, prepaid, debit and credit cards published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (1/5). Fee structure described without figures.
  • Programme support (2/5). BIN sponsorship and programme management published; KYC, fraud and dispute services not described on the pages read.

Published facts.

What Enfuce publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A Finnish issuer processor that is also a dual-regulated e-money institution and a principal member of Visa and Mastercard, so it can sponsor card programmes itself across the UK and EEA. It publishes the full card range, a sandbox and PCI DSS Level 1. It describes its fee structure but publishes no figures.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Card range"Physical, virtual and tokenised cards, single- or multi-use" across prepaid, debit and credit; digital wallet compatibility built in.
PricingThree fees described without figures: a one-time implementation fee, a fixed monthly service fee and "a volume-based fee that follows active cards and usage".
Issuing countriesProgrammes "launch and scale across the UK and EEA from one base".
IntegrationReal-time APIs, developer documentation and a sandbox; no self-serve sign-up. Example migration: "500,000+ card customers from Santander in under seven months".
Regulatory standing"A dual-regulated EMI authorised by the UK FCA and Finnish FSA"; principal member of Visa and Mastercard "since 2017"; PCI DSS Level 1. SOC 2 not stated.
Programme supportBIN sponsorship under its own licences (Enfuce License Services in the EEA, Enfuce UK in the UK), handling programme submission, approval and network compliance. Named clients include Pleo, Swile and Avida.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Enfuce

  • Regulatory standing. SOC 2 not stated.
  • Integration. No self-serve sign-up or stated launch time.
  • Programme support. KYC, fraud and dispute services not described on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: enfuce.com/faqs, enfuce.com/platform/cards, docs.enfuce.com/guides/the-essentials/….

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Card range: 5/5. Physical, virtual, tokenised, prepaid, debit and credit cards published.
  • Published pricing: 1/5. Fee structure described without figures.
  • Issuing countries: 3/5. UK and EEA published.
  • Integration: 3/5. API and sandbox; no self-serve sign-up or stated launch time.
  • Regulatory standing: 3/5. Own e-money licences and PCI DSS Level 1; SOC 2 not published.
  • Programme support: 2/5. BIN sponsorship and programme management published; KYC, fraud and dispute services not described on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Card Issuing Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Enfuce alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Stripe Issuing4.31 of 11Platforms wanting published prices and self-serve launch
Marqeta3.12 of 11Large programmes needing high volumes across many countries
Nium3.03 of 11Travel and B2B platforms issuing in Asia Pacific, Europe and the US
Lithic2.95 of 11Developers wanting a self-serve sandbox and full programme management
Paymentology2.86 of 11Banks and fintechs in emerging markets across many countries
Airwallex2.57 of 11Platforms wanting multi-currency cards across many countries
Thredd2.58 of 11Programmes with their own issuer needing wide country coverage
Galileo (SoFi Tech Solutions)2.49 of 11North and Latin American programmes wanting a stated launch time
Highnote2.310 of 11US firms wanting debit, credit, charge and prepaid on one platform
Adyen Issuing2.211 of 11Platforms already using Adyen for payments in Europe, the UK and US

Full Card Issuing Index ranking

Enfuce compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.