How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Verto review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

VertoFX Ltd is an FCA-authorised e-money institution (901073) operating in the US through Global Innovations Bank.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.7 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
11 of 26Rank, Global Trade Banking Index

Short answer.

Verto scores 2.7 out of 5 (54 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Global Trade Banking Index 2026 and ranks 11 of 26. It is strongest for african exporters collecting in NGN, KES and ZAR, and its best criterion is getting paid at 3 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: stablecoins and access and onboarding.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Global Trade Banking Index 2026.

Global Trade Banking Index

2.7 / 554 out of 100 · rank 11 of 26

No award in the Global Trade Banking Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For importers5410 of 26
For exporters5611 of 26
For wholesalers and distributors5213 of 26

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

African exporters collecting in NGN, KES and ZAR.

  • Getting paid (3/5). Six local-currency accounts including three African currencies, with a collection charge on non-GBP and non-USD receipts.
  • Paying suppliers (3/5). A flat USD 20 SWIFT fee and free local payments.
  • FX cost (3/5). Published tiers of 0.6% down to 0.4%, with exotic currencies up to 2%.
  • Access and onboarding (3/5). Published pricing for UK, US and Nigerian companies; onboarding time and documents are not published.
  • Protection and standing (3/5). FCA e-money institution; safeguarding by segregation or insurance under its terms.
Watch out for
  • Financing (1/5). A card and hedging; no credit.

Published facts.

What Verto publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

VertoFX Ltd is an FCA-authorised e-money institution (901073) operating in the US through Global Innovations Bank. It offers local accounts in GBP, EUR, USD, NGN, KES and ZAR, FX at 0.4% to 0.6% on developed-market currencies, SWIFT payments at USD 20 and free local payments. It publishes pricing for UK, US and Nigerian companies.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Account feeFree $0; Lite $25; Emerging $50 a month
FX margin0.6%, 0.5% or 0.4% by plan on developed markets; 0.4% to 2% on exotic currencies
ReceivingLocal accounts in GBP, EUR, USD, NGN, KES, ZAR; 25+ currencies by SWIFT; non-GBP/USD collections 0.1% to 0.3%
Paying suppliersSWIFT USD 20; local payments free; 51 currency wallets
StablecoinsNot published
FinanceCorporate card; forwards; no credit
OnboardingNot published
ProtectionSafeguarded e-money; no FSCS
Date read21 October 2026

Who can open an account, by country of registration

CountryPublished position
United KingdomYes
United StatesYes
MexicoNot published
BrazilNot published
ColombiaNot published
Hong KongNot published
ChinaNot published
TürkiyeNot published
UAENot published
NigeriaYes
PakistanNot published

Not published or not stated by Verto

  • Stablecoins. Not published.
  • Access and onboarding. Onboarding time and documents are not published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: verto.co/pricing/united-kingdom, verto.co/pricing/nigeria, verto.co/about-us/company/licences, verto.co/business-accounts.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Getting paid: 3/5. Six local-currency accounts including three African currencies, with a collection charge on non-GBP and non-USD receipts.
  • Paying suppliers: 3/5. A flat USD 20 SWIFT fee and free local payments.
  • FX cost: 3/5. Published tiers of 0.6% down to 0.4%, with exotic currencies up to 2%.
  • Financing: 1/5. A card and hedging; no credit.
  • Access and onboarding: 3/5. Published pricing for UK, US and Nigerian companies; onboarding time and documents are not published.
  • Protection and standing: 3/5. FCA e-money institution; safeguarding by segregation or insurance under its terms.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Global Trade Banking Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Verto alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Wise Business3.81 of 26Transparent FX and receiving in 22 currencies
WorldFirst3.52 of 26Importers paying Asian suppliers, no account fees
Airwallex3.53 of 26Free local supplier payments to 120+ countries
Statrys3.14 of 26Hong Kong, Singapore and BVI companies trading with Asia
XTransfer3.15 of 26Trade with China and emerging-market collection
Aspire3.06 of 26Singapore, Hong Kong and US-nexus companies trading in Asia
Currenxie3.07 of 26Asian and Mexican traders collecting in nine currencies
Payoneer3.08 of 26Marketplace sellers and exporters in 190+ countries
Mercury2.89 of 26US-registered companies with founders abroad
Ebury2.810 of 26Mid-size traders needing supplier finance with their FX
3S Money2.712 of 26Non-resident companies from 190+ countries wanting UK and EU IBANs
Slash2.513 of 26Non-US wholesalers spending in dollars and receiving USDT
Revolut Business2.514 of 26UK, EEA and US companies wanting cards and FX allowances
Shield2.515 of 26Wholesalers in Latin America paid in USDT
OFX2.416 of 26FX-heavy traders wanting a dealer on the phone
Tazapay2.417 of 26Exporters collecting from buyers in 85+ markets
Wio Bank2.418 of 26UAE trade licence holders wanting a bank with lending
HSBC UK2.319 of 26UK traders needing letters of credit and trade finance
iBanFirst2.020 of 26EEA and UK companies exchanging €200,000 or more a year
Conduit1.921 of 26Companies in 100+ countries settling trade in stablecoins
Bitso Business1.822 of 26Latin American traders settling on Pix, SPEI and ACH
Flutterwave1.723 of 26African exporters receiving USD, GBP, EUR and AED
Equals Money1.724 of 26UK businesses wanting cards and 40 currencies in one account
Moneycorp1.725 of 26UK and Irish traders wanting dealer-led FX
Nium1.626 of 26Platforms and fintechs embedding payouts, not yet small traders

Full Global Trade Banking Index ranking

Verto compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Verto is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.