How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Ebury review 2026: scores, costs and alternatives.

A cross-border payments and FX firm that also lends: its Supplier Payment Finance line pays suppliers in most currencies with repayment within 150 days, and its export finance advances 90% of invoices.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 and 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.2 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
3Awards 2026
4Indices
3 of 14Rank, Trade Finance Index

Short answer.

Ebury is ranked in 4 Buckingham Intelligence indices. Its highest score is 3.2 out of 5 (65 out of 100) in the Trade Finance Index, where it ranks 3 of 14. It is strongest for unsecured import finance with FX in one account, and its best criterion is products at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: published cost, who can apply, funding and history, access and standing.

Also ranked in: Global Trade Banking Index (2.8 out of 5, rank 10 of 26), Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index (2.5 out of 5, rank 8 of 11) and Treasury and FX Hedging Index (2.2 out of 5, rank 6 of 13).

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index, Global Trade Banking Index, Trade Finance Index and Treasury and FX Hedging Index 2026.

Trade Finance Index

3.2 / 565 out of 100 · rank 3 of 14
Leader 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For importers642 of 14
For exporters653 of 14
For wholesalers662 of 14

Global Trade Banking Index

2.8 / 555 out of 100 · rank 10 of 26
Top rated for getting paid 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For importers4816 of 26
For exporters6110 of 26
For wholesalers and distributors5511 of 26

Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index

2.5 / 550 out of 100 · rank 8 of 11
Top rated for regulatory standing 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For SMEs and exporters438 of 11
For payment and e-money firms567 of 11
For marketplaces and platforms528 of 11

Treasury and FX Hedging Index

2.2 / 544 out of 100 · rank 6 of 13

No award in the Treasury and FX Hedging Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For importers and exporters397 of 13
For corporate treasury teams455 of 13
For payment and fintech firms485 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Trade Finance Index

Strongest for

Unsecured import finance with FX in one account.

  • Products (4/5). Supplier payment finance for imports and export invoice finance with buyer credit are published.
  • Facility size and tenor (4/5). GBP 50,000 to GBP 5 million with 150 days to repay; the minimum sits above the scale's under-$50,000 floor.
  • Standing (4/5). FCA-authorised e-money institution (900797); the lending entity and funding source are not named.
Watch out for
  • Published cost (2/5). No standard rate; the only figure is an illustrative 0.5% a month in a worked import example, plus published zero set-up and early repayment fees.

Global Trade Banking Index

Strongest for

Mid-size traders needing supplier finance with their FX.

  • Getting paid (5/5). Local collection accounts in 15 currencies, the widest emerging-market set in this edition after XTransfer.
Watch out for
  • Paying suppliers (2/5). Payment fees are not published.
  • FX cost (1/5). No margin published; quoted per client.
  • Access and onboarding (2/5). No published list of accepted countries of registration; finance needs £1 million of revenue.

Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index

Strongest for

Mid-sized importers and exporters wanting payments with currency hedging.

  • Regulatory standing (5/5). Licences in more than ten regions published with regulator and licence numbers.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Payment speed (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Collection accounts (2/5). Local accounts offered without a currency count.

Treasury and FX Hedging Index

Strongest for

Importers and exporters needing hedges in many currencies and countries.

  • Coverage (3/5). Hedging and payments published; multi-bank cash view and forecasting not offered.
  • Global reach (3/5). 60+ currencies for forwards published.
  • Integration (3/5). API listed; no named ERP.
  • Regulatory standing and security (3/5). Regulators and reference numbers in several countries; no security certification found on the pages read.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published.
  • Risk reporting (0/5). Not published on the pages read.

Published facts.

What Ebury publishes on its own pages, read on 21 and 26 October 2026.

Trade Finance Index

A cross-border payments and FX firm that also lends: its Supplier Payment Finance line pays suppliers in most currencies with repayment within 150 days, and its export finance advances 90% of invoices. Sizes, tenor and eligibility are published; the interest rate is set in each client's terms.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal status'Ebury Partners UK Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority as an Electronic Money Institution (reference number: 900797).' EU: Ebury Partners Belgium NV/SA, a payment institution (Spanish branch supervised by the Bank of Spain, registration 6889). The financing pages do not name the lending entity: 'availability depends on the entity's regulatory permissions'.
ProductsSupplier Payment Finance, an unsecured credit line to pay suppliers, raw materials and freight 'in most currencies'. Trade finance page: import finance (repay 'up to 150 days later') and export finance ('Provide your buyers credit': 90% of the invoice paid up front, buyers repay 'up to 120 days later').
Published costSet-up costs £0; interest only on the amount drawn 'at a rate pre-decided and mentioned in your terms and conditions'; 'zero fees for early repayment and any unused credit'. The trade finance page's worked example uses a 'Representative example of 0.5% per month funding cost'; no standard rate published.
Facility size and tenor'Access unsecured credit lines from £50K to £5M.' 'Sell your goods and repay Ebury within 150 days.'
SpeedAccount and credit line set-up 'usually takes up to two weeks'; funds 'available to draw and pay your suppliers as soon as you sign your T&Cs'.
Who can applyOperating revenue of GBP 1M or more; tangible net worth above GBP 100,000; at least 2 years of trading. Countries not listed: 'Ebury's product offerings may vary based on your country of origin.' Unsecured; 'In rare cases, we may require a personal or cross-company guarantee'.
Funding and historyClient funds held in separate accounts under safeguarding and client money rules. Funding source for the credit line not named.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Ebury

  • Published cost. No standard rate published.
  • Who can apply. Countries not listed: 'Ebury's product offerings may vary based on your country of origin.' Unsecured.
  • Funding and history. Funding source for the credit line not named.
  • Access. Published minimums (GBP 1M revenue, two years), but countries are not listed and a guarantee may occasionally be required.
  • Standing. The lending entity and funding source are not named.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: ebury.com/products/financing/…, ebury.com/en/supplier-payment-finance, ebury.com/trade-finance, ebury.com/group-legal-entities.

Global Trade Banking Index

Ebury Partners UK Ltd is an FCA-authorised e-money institution (900797) in a group licensed in more than 30 markets including Belgium, the DIFC, Hong Kong, Mexico and Brazil. It offers local collection accounts in 15 currencies and supplier finance of £50,000 to £5 million over 150 days for businesses with £1 million or more of revenue. Its FX margin and account fees are quoted per client and not published.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Account feeNot published
FX marginNot published; quoted per client
ReceivingLocal accounts in 15 currencies including BRL, CNH, HKD and MXN; 28 currencies by SWIFT
Paying suppliersFees not published
StablecoinsNot published
FinanceSupplier finance £50,000 to £5 million, 150 days, revenue of £1 million or more
OnboardingNot published
ProtectionSafeguarded e-money; no FSCS
Date read21 October 2026

Who can open an account, by country of registration

CountryPublished position
United KingdomYes
United StatesNot published
MexicoNot published
BrazilNot published
ColombiaNot published
Hong KongNot published
ChinaNot published
TürkiyeNot published
UAENot published
NigeriaNot published
PakistanNot published

Not published or not stated by Ebury

  • Account fee. Not published.
  • Paying suppliers. Fees not published.
  • Paying suppliers. Payment fees are not published.
  • FX cost. No margin published.
  • Access and onboarding. No published list of accepted countries of registration.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: ebury.com/en-gb, ebury.com/en-gb/group-legal-entities, ebury.com/en-gb/products/business-accounts, ebury.com/en-gb/products/business-accounts/…, ebury.com/en-gb/resources/currencies, ebury.com/en-gb/products/financing/….

Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index

A global payments and FX provider for mid-sized businesses, with hedging and trade finance alongside payments. It publishes wide reach, API and bulk payment options and the most detailed licence list in this edition. It does not publish prices, delivery times or a count of local account currencies.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Payment reach"160+ countries to send payments"; "140+ currencies supported"; "30+ regulated markets".
PricingNot published on the pages read.
Payment speedNot published on the pages read.
Collection accounts"Open local accounts and receive funds from your customers in their preferred currency without extra fees." No currency count published.
Integration"Make bulk payments via API or simple file upload"; connections to "Xero and NetSuite"; APIs to embed payments and FX.
Regulatory standingGroup legal entities page: Ebury Partners UK Limited, FCA EMI reference 900797; Ebury Mass Payments Limited, FCA payment institution 577057; Ebury Partners Belgium NV/SA, National Bank of Belgium payment institution; Ebury Partners Lithuania UAB, authorisation code LB002070; ASIC AFSL 520548; HK MSO 18-09-02555; MAS Major Payment Institution; DFSA F007626.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Ebury

  • Pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Collection accounts. No currency count published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: ebury.com, ebury.com/group-legal-entities.

Treasury and FX Hedging Index

An FX and payments provider for businesses, with forwards, non-deliverable forwards, options and limit orders alongside multi-currency accounts. It publishes regulated entities in the UK, EU, Australia, Hong Kong, Dubai, Brazil and Chile with reference numbers. Prices, integrations and risk reporting are not published on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CoverageForward contracts, non-deliverable forwards, options contracts and "Spot FX & Limit Orders"; multi-currency accounts; international payments; financing.
PricingStates "transparent pricing" with no setup costs or hidden fees; no figures published.
Global reach"Lock in FX rates for future cash flows across 60+ currencies."
IntegrationHomepage lists "APIs"; ERP connections not named on the pages read.
Standing and security"Ebury Partners UK Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority as an Electronic Money Institution (reference number: 900797)"; Ebury Mass Payments Limited FCA payment institution 577057; entities regulated by the National Bank of Belgium, ASIC (AFSL 520548), DFSA and the Central Bank of Brazil.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Ebury

  • Pricing. No figures published.
  • Integration. ERP connections not named on the pages read.
  • Published pricing. Not published.
  • Integration. No named ERP.
  • Risk reporting. Not published on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: ebury.com, ebury.com/products/hedge, ebury.com/group-legal-entities.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

Trade Finance Index

  • Products: 4/5. Supplier payment finance for imports and export invoice finance with buyer credit are published.
  • Published cost: 2/5. No standard rate; the only figure is an illustrative 0.5% a month in a worked import example, plus published zero set-up and early repayment fees.
  • Facility size and tenor: 4/5. GBP 50,000 to GBP 5 million with 150 days to repay; the minimum sits above the scale's under-$50,000 floor.
  • Speed: 3/5. Set-up within two weeks is published; drawdown on signing.
  • Access: 3/5. Published minimums (GBP 1M revenue, two years), but countries are not listed and a guarantee may occasionally be required.
  • Standing: 4/5. FCA-authorised e-money institution (900797); the lending entity and funding source are not named.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Trade Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Global Trade Banking Index

  • Getting paid: 5/5. Local collection accounts in 15 currencies, the widest emerging-market set in this edition after XTransfer.
  • Paying suppliers: 2/5. Payment fees are not published.
  • FX cost: 1/5. No margin published; quoted per client.
  • Financing: 4/5. Supplier finance up to £5 million over 150 days, the only non-bank in the index with a published trade finance facility.
  • Access and onboarding: 2/5. No published list of accepted countries of registration; finance needs £1 million of revenue.
  • Protection and standing: 4/5. FCA e-money institution within a group holding 30+ licences.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Global Trade Banking Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index

  • Payment reach: 4/5. 160+ countries and 140+ currencies published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Payment speed: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Collection accounts: 2/5. Local accounts offered without a currency count.
  • Integration: 4/5. API, bulk file upload and accounting and ERP connections; no test environment or self-serve sign-up confirmed.
  • Regulatory standing: 5/5. Licences in more than ten regions published with regulator and licence numbers.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Treasury and FX Hedging Index

  • Coverage: 3/5. Hedging and payments published; multi-bank cash view and forecasting not offered.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published.
  • Global reach: 3/5. 60+ currencies for forwards published.
  • Integration: 3/5. API listed; no named ERP.
  • Regulatory standing and security: 3/5. Regulators and reference numbers in several countries; no security certification found on the pages read.
  • Risk reporting: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Treasury and FX Hedging Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Ebury alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

In the Trade Finance Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Wayflyer3.91 of 14Inventory funding for brands and wholesalers
Settle3.22 of 14US consumer brands extending supplier terms to 180 days
HSBC Hong Kong3.14 of 14Asian traders needing letters of credit and trade loans
Virgin Money (Nationwide)3.05 of 14UK exporters using a UK Export Finance backed facility
Kriya2.96 of 14UK exporters financing invoices to overseas buyers
Funding Societies2.77 of 14Singapore SMEs paying overseas suppliers
Tradewind Finance2.48 of 14Export factoring with credit protection
Credlix2.39 of 14Indian exporters selling to the US and Europe
Drip Capital2.310 of 14Unsecured supplier payment terms for US importers
Clearco2.011 of 14US e-commerce brands paying overseas suppliers' invoices
Bibby Financial Services2.012 of 14UK exporters wanting invoice finance with bad debt cover
8fig2.013 of 14Online sellers funding inventory and supply chain costs
NatWest1.414 of 14UK businesses wanting a full bank trade finance range

Full Trade Finance Index ranking

In the Global Trade Banking Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Wise Business3.81 of 26Transparent FX and receiving in 22 currencies
WorldFirst3.52 of 26Importers paying Asian suppliers, no account fees
Airwallex3.53 of 26Free local supplier payments to 120+ countries
Statrys3.14 of 26Hong Kong, Singapore and BVI companies trading with Asia
XTransfer3.15 of 26Trade with China and emerging-market collection
Aspire3.06 of 26Singapore, Hong Kong and US-nexus companies trading in Asia
Currenxie3.07 of 26Asian and Mexican traders collecting in nine currencies
Payoneer3.08 of 26Marketplace sellers and exporters in 190+ countries
Mercury2.89 of 26US-registered companies with founders abroad
Verto2.711 of 26African exporters collecting in NGN, KES and ZAR
3S Money2.712 of 26Non-resident companies from 190+ countries wanting UK and EU IBANs
Slash2.513 of 26Non-US wholesalers spending in dollars and receiving USDT
Revolut Business2.514 of 26UK, EEA and US companies wanting cards and FX allowances
Shield2.515 of 26Wholesalers in Latin America paid in USDT
OFX2.416 of 26FX-heavy traders wanting a dealer on the phone
Tazapay2.417 of 26Exporters collecting from buyers in 85+ markets
Wio Bank2.418 of 26UAE trade licence holders wanting a bank with lending
HSBC UK2.319 of 26UK traders needing letters of credit and trade finance
iBanFirst2.020 of 26EEA and UK companies exchanging €200,000 or more a year
Conduit1.921 of 26Companies in 100+ countries settling trade in stablecoins
Bitso Business1.822 of 26Latin American traders settling on Pix, SPEI and ACH
Flutterwave1.723 of 26African exporters receiving USD, GBP, EUR and AED
Equals Money1.724 of 26UK businesses wanting cards and 40 currencies in one account
Moneycorp1.725 of 26UK and Irish traders wanting dealer-led FX
Nium1.626 of 26Platforms and fintechs embedding payouts, not yet small traders

Full Global Trade Banking Index ranking

In the Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
WorldFirst4.71 of 11Exporters and online sellers paying suppliers in Asia, especially China
Airwallex4.72 of 11Businesses and platforms wanting exact FX margins, wide reach and many licences
Wise Business4.23 of 11Small businesses wanting fast payments and a full public API
Payoneer3.54 of 11Online sellers and service firms collecting from marketplaces and clients abroad
Nium3.25 of 11Payment firms and platforms building payouts through an API
Currenxie3.16 of 11Asia-facing businesses wanting a fully priced account
OFX2.77 of 11Small businesses wanting a published fee schedule and Xero connection
Convera2.49 of 11Larger businesses, universities and credit unions paying in exotic currencies
Thunes1.910 of 11Banks, remittance firms and wallets paying out to mobile wallets and accounts
Corpay Cross-Border1.611 of 11Mid-sized and large firms paying in many countries with hedging support

Full Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index ranking

In the Treasury and FX Hedging Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Kyriba4.21 of 13Large corporate treasury teams wanting one system for cash, payments and FX risk
Atlar3.12 of 13Mid-market finance teams wanting bank and ERP links with strong security
Ripple Treasury (GTreasury)3.13 of 13Corporate treasury teams wanting hedge accounting inside the TMS
Kantox2.74 of 13Mid-sized firms automating hedges from ERP data
Bound2.55 of 13UK small and mid-sized firms wanting a published hedge price
Trovata2.17 of 13Finance teams wanting a published base price for multi-bank cash visibility
Convera2.08 of 13Firms paying in many currencies wanting forwards and options with FCA authorisation
Corpay Cross-Border1.99 of 13Firms paying in many currencies that want hedging without an upfront deposit
Agicap1.810 of 13Small and mid-sized European firms forecasting cash across many banks
MillTech1.611 of 13Fund managers and corporates wanting multi-bank FX pricing
Hedgebook1.612 of 13Firms in Australia, New Zealand and the UK needing hedge valuations for audit
Nilus1.613 of 13Finance teams wanting cash, forecasting and payments on top of their ERP

Full Treasury and FX Hedging Index ranking

Ebury compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.