WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Payoneer and Stripe Connect and Global Payouts side by side in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Payouts and Mass Payments Index, Stripe Connect and Global Payouts scores higher overall: 4.2 out of 5 (83 out of 100) against 3.5 (71), ranking 2 and 4 of 11. Stripe Connect and Global Payouts also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Payoneer | Stripe Connect and Global Payouts |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.5 | 4.2 |
| Score out of 100 | 71 | 83 |
| Overall rank | 4 of 11 | 2 of 11 |
| For marketplaces and gig platforms (out of 100) | 70, rank 4 | 83, rank 2 |
| For firms paying contractors and creators (out of 100) | 64, rank 4 | 84, rank 2 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 78, rank 4 | 82, rank 3 |
| Type | Cross-border payments and mass payouts platform | Platform payments and payouts |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Payoneer | Stripe Connect and Global Payouts |
|---|---|---|
| Global reach | 4/5 190+ countries and 70 payout currencies published. | 3/5 160+ countries published; no currency count; sending limited to UK and US businesses. |
| Published pricing | 2/5 Sending fees published only as "up to" figures; withdrawal and annual fees exact. | 4/5 Platform, payout and instant payout fees published; cross-border fee published only as "starting at". |
| Payee onboarding and tax | 3/5 Hosted payee sign-up and recipient checks published; tax form collection not described. | 5/5 Hosted onboarding, KYC and AML checks and automatic 1099 filing published. |
| Payout methods and speed | 5/5 Account, bank and e-wallet payouts with stated delivery times. | 5/5 Bank, wire, debit card and crypto wallet payouts with stated delivery times. |
| Integration | 2/5 API-enabled payouts and an embeddable sign-up page; no accounting integrations or self-serve set-up for payers on the pages read. | 3/5 API and dashboard sending; accounting integrations not published on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 Licences with numbers in nine jurisdictions, PCI DSS Level 1 and SOC 2 Type II. | 5/5 US licences with NMLS number and New York licence, PCI Level 1 and SOC 2 Type II. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Payoneer | Stripe Connect and Global Payouts |
|---|---|---|
| Global reach | Payees in "190+ countries and territories"; hold "up to 30 currencies" and pay out in "70 currencies". | Global Payouts: "160+ countries"; Connect payouts: "118 countries". Sending available to businesses in GB and US; EU countries in private preview. |
| Pricing | Sending to a recipient in the same country: "Up to 4.00 USD / EUR / GBP"; to another country: "Up to 1% + Up to 4.00 USD"; withdrawal to a bank, same currency: 1.50 USD; annual account fee 29.95 USD below 6,000 USD received. | "$2 per monthly active account"; "0.25% + 25¢ per payout sent"; Instant Payouts "1% of payout volume"; cross-border payouts "Starting at 0.25% of payout volume". Global Payouts: standard to bank $1.50; instant to debit card $1.50 plus 0.75%. |
| Payee onboarding | Embeddable sign-up page or sign-up link for payees; "Entrust your KYC, AML, and other fraud prevention processes to us." Tax services mentioned in general terms only. | Not listed in this index |
| Payout methods and speed | "Payoneer account, local bank account or eWallet"; to Payoneer accounts "within minutes"; bank transfers "up to 3 business days". | Local bank transfers, wires, debit cards and crypto wallets; bank in 2 to 3 days, debit card in minutes. |
| Regulatory standing | FinCEN MSB 31000288349183; Central Bank of Ireland e-money authorisation 966835; FCA e-money authorisation 15-10-01734; Hong Kong MSO 00045; Kanto Finance Bureau 504803; RBI OPGSP PS20200604; MAS Major Payment Institution. | Stripe Payments Company, NMLS No. 1280479, licensed as a money transmitter in the US states listed, including by the New York State Department of Financial Services. PCI Service Provider Level 1; SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type II reports produced annually. |
| Security | "PCI DSS level 1 certified"; "SOC 2 Type II and SOC 1 Type II assessment conducted by independent audit firm". | Not listed in this index |
| Payee onboarding and tax | Not listed in this index | Connect: "Onboarding with KYC and AML checks"; "Automatic 1099 generation and filing"; prebuilt forms let recipients enter their own details. |
| Integration | Not listed in this index | API; "Create recipients and send money directly from the Dashboard". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Payoneer: payee onboarding and tax.
Not published or not stated by Stripe Connect and Global Payouts: integration.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: payoneer.com/business/global-payouts, payoneer.com/fees, payoneer.com/legal/…, payoneer.com/security; and stripe.com/it-us/connect/pricing, stripe.com/payouts, docs.stripe.com/global-payouts, stripe.com/de-dk/spc/licenses, docs.stripe.com/security.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Marketplaces paying sellers abroad into accounts, bank accounts or wallets.
Platforms already taking payments on Stripe that want onboarding, tax forms and payouts in one place.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.