WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Payoneer and WorldFirst side by side in the Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index, WorldFirst scores higher overall: 4.7 out of 5 (93 out of 100) against 3.5 (70), ranking 1 and 4 of 11. WorldFirst also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Payoneer | WorldFirst |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.5 | 4.7 |
| Score out of 100 | 70 | 93 |
| Overall rank | 4 of 11 | 1 of 11 |
| For SMEs and exporters (out of 100) | 70, rank 4 | 93, rank 1 |
| For payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 70, rank 5 | 94, rank 1 |
| For marketplaces and platforms (out of 100) | 70, rank 4 | 93, rank 1 |
| Type | Cross-border payments platform | Multi-currency business account |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Payoneer | WorldFirst |
|---|---|---|
| Payment reach | 4/5 190+ countries and 70+ currencies published. | 5/5 210+ countries and regions and 100+ currencies published. |
| Published pricing | 3/5 Full fee table published, but many fees are ranges or "up to" figures. | 4/5 Exact payment fees by currency and route published; standard FX rate published only as "up to 0.50%". |
| Payment speed | 3/5 Withdrawals "typically within 24 hours" published; no share of payments. | 5/5 Share of payments arriving the same day published. |
| Collection accounts | 4/5 Receiving details in 22 currencies, local details in 13. | 5/5 Free receiving accounts in 20+ currencies published. |
| Integration | 3/5 Batch payments and ERP connections; no API or test environment on the pages read. | 4/5 API, accounting integration and self-serve sign-up; no test environment or batch payments confirmed on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | 4/5 Licences named in eight regions; only the FinCEN registration number published. | 5/5 Licences in five regions published with regulator and licence numbers. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Cross-border Payments and Remittance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Payoneer | WorldFirst |
|---|---|---|
| Payment reach | "receive, send, and manage cross-border payments across 190+ countries and territories and 70+ currencies". | "Pay suppliers in 100+ currencies, across 210+ countries and regions." |
| Pricing | Receiving into a local-currency receiving account: "Free"; non-local currency: "1% (minimum fee of 1.00 USD or equivalent)". Withdrawal in same country and currency: 1.50 USD; cross-border withdrawal: 1.2% to 4%. Moving funds between balances: 0.50%. Annual account fee 29.95 USD under 6,000 USD received in 12 months. "Last updated on 1 January 2026." | Account: "Free" to open, no subscription. Payments: USD to United States £0.77, to Mainland China £11.55, other destinations £7.69; EUR via SEPA £0.27; GBP to UK £0.31; all other currencies £4.62 to £23.00. FX: standard rate "Up to 0.50%"; new customer rate 0.30% for six months. |
| Payment speed | Withdraw "to your local bank typically within 24 hours" (receiving accounts page). | "95% arrive on the same day"; priority transfers to China "arrive within 4 business hours"; payments to other World Accounts free and instant. |
| Collection accounts | "get receiving account details in 22 currencies", including local details in 13 currencies: USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, AUD, CAD, SGD, HKD, AED, MXN, BRL, KRW and IDR. | "Receiving accounts in 20+ currencies, including USD, GBP, EUR, PLN, TRY, JPY and CNH", free; payouts collected from "130+ platforms". |
| Integration | "Preview and make up to 1000 payments in one action"; "ERP to data warehouse, Payoneer connects to your systems"; no-code payment links. No API or test environment on the pages read. | Accounting software integration; enterprise "API toolkit" with API references; online sign-up for a free account. |
| Regulatory standing | FinCEN MSB Registration No. 31000288349183; e-money institution authorised by the Central Bank of Ireland; Payoneer Payment Services (UK) Limited, FCA e-money institution; HK MSO; Kanto Finance Bureau registration; ASIC; RBI; MAS Major Payment Institution. Only the FinCEN number is shown. | World First UK Ltd: FCA EMI, Firm Reference 900508. World First Netherlands B.V.: DNB EMI, relation number R161090. World First Pty Ltd: ASIC AFS Licence 331945. World First Asia Ltd: HK MSO Licence 14-02-01352. MAS Major Payment Institution licences in Singapore. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Payoneer: nothing in this profile is marked as not published or not stated.
Not published or not stated by WorldFirst: nothing in this profile is marked as not published or not stated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: payoneer.com, payoneer.com/about/pricing, payoneer.com/receiving-accounts, payoneer.com/legal/…; and worldfirst.com/uk, worldfirst.com/uk/pricing, worldfirst.com/uk/compliance/….
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
No award in this index.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Online sellers and service firms collecting from marketplaces and clients abroad.
Exporters and online sellers paying suppliers in Asia, especially China.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.