How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Payoneer vs Trolley
Comparison · 2026 edition

Payoneer vs Trolley: payouts compared 2026.

Payoneer and Trolley side by side in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.5 / 5Payoneer
4.5 / 5Trolley
TrolleyHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Payouts and Mass Payments Index, Trolley scores higher overall: 4.5 out of 5 (91 out of 100) against 3.5 (71), ranking 1 and 4 of 11. Trolley also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScorePayoneerTrolley
Score out of 53.54.5
Score out of 1007191
Overall rank4 of 111 of 11
For marketplaces and gig platforms (out of 100)70, rank 491, rank 1
For firms paying contractors and creators (out of 100)64, rank 493, rank 1
For payment and fintech firms (out of 100)78, rank 488, rank 1
TypeCross-border payments and mass payouts platformPayouts and tax compliance platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionPayoneerTrolley
Global reach4/5
190+ countries and 70 payout currencies published.
5/5
210+ countries and 135+ currencies published.
Published pricing2/5
Sending fees published only as "up to" figures; withdrawal and annual fees exact.
5/5
Plan prices, per-payment fees by method and the 2.00% conversion margin published; only the top plan is unpriced.
Payee onboarding and tax3/5
Hosted payee sign-up and recipient checks published; tax form collection not described.
5/5
White-label onboarding, identity checks and US and EU tax reporting all published.
Payout methods and speed5/5
Account, bank and e-wallet payouts with stated delivery times.
4/5
Bank, wire, PayPal, Venmo, debit card and check published; no delivery time stated.
Integration2/5
API-enabled payouts and an embeddable sign-up page; no accounting integrations or self-serve set-up for payers on the pages read.
4/5
API, accounting integrations and a self-serve trial; bulk upload not confirmed on the pages read.
Regulatory standing5/5
Licences with numbers in nine jurisdictions, PCI DSS Level 1 and SOC 2 Type II.
4/5
UK, US and Canadian licences published with numbers; SOC 2 report offered without its type stated.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactPayoneerTrolley
Global reachPayees in "190+ countries and territories"; hold "up to 30 currencies" and pay out in "70 currencies".Pays out to "210+ countries & territories" in "135+ currencies".
PricingSending to a recipient in the same country: "Up to 4.00 USD / EUR / GBP"; to another country: "Up to 1% + Up to 4.00 USD"; withdrawal to a bank, same currency: 1.50 USD; annual account fee 29.95 USD below 6,000 USD received.Standard: "$0/year + transaction fees"; Pay $2,399 a year; Tax $2,399 a year; Trust $1,199 a year. Per payment: ACH $1.00, wire with FX $10.00, USD wire without FX $25.00, Venmo $1.50, debit card 1.00% ($1.50 min), PayPal $0; currency conversion 2.00%. Trolley Plus: "Talk to Sales".
Payee onboardingEmbeddable sign-up page or sign-up link for payees; "Entrust your KYC, AML, and other fraud prevention processes to us." Tax services mentioned in general terms only.Not listed in this index
Payout methods and speed"Payoneer account, local bank account or eWallet"; to Payoneer accounts "within minutes"; bank transfers "up to 3 business days".Not listed in this index
Regulatory standingFinCEN MSB 31000288349183; Central Bank of Ireland e-money authorisation 966835; FCA e-money authorisation 15-10-01734; Hong Kong MSO 00045; Kanto Finance Bureau 504803; RBI OPGSP PS20200604; MAS Major Payment Institution.Trolley Payments UK Ltd: FCA payment institution, reference 771016; Trolley US Inc: FinCEN MSB 31000323661955, NMLS ID 2309944, with state licences listed by number; Trolley CA Inc: FINTRAC M18487871. SOC 2 report access offered.
Security"PCI DSS level 1 certified"; "SOC 2 Type II and SOC 1 Type II assessment conducted by independent audit firm".Not listed in this index
Payee onboarding and taxNot listed in this indexWhite-label onboarding; Trust covers identity verification and "11,230+ worldwide documents"; IRS statement $2.00 and digital platform reporting (DAC7) $3.00 per unit; tax automated across "30+ jurisdictions".
Payout methodsNot listed in this indexDomestic and international bank transfers, wires, PayPal, Venmo, US debit card and checks.
IntegrationNot listed in this indexAPI and SDK; QuickBooks Online, Xero, NetSuite and Zapier; data exports to Snowflake and Redshift; 30-day trial with no credit card.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Payoneer: payee onboarding and tax.

Not published or not stated by Trolley: payout methods and speed and integration.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: payoneer.com/business/global-payouts, payoneer.com/fees, payoneer.com/legal/…, payoneer.com/security; and trolley.com/trolley-pricing, trolley.com/trolley-vs-payoneer, trolley.com/trolley-regulatory-licenses.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Payoneer
Top rated for payout methods and speed 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026
Trolley
Leader 2026Best for marketplaces and gig platforms 2026Best for firms paying contractors and creators 2026Best for payment and fintech firms 2026Top rated for global reach 2026Top rated for published pricing 2026Top rated for payee onboarding and tax 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Payoneer suits

Marketplaces paying sellers abroad into accounts, bank accounts or wallets.

  • Payout methods and speed (5/5). Account, bank and e-wallet payouts with stated delivery times.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). Licences with numbers in nine jurisdictions, PCI DSS Level 1 and SOC 2 Type II.

Payoneer full profile

Trolley suits

Platforms paying creators and sellers that want a full published price list.

  • Global reach (5/5). 210+ countries and 135+ currencies published.
  • Published pricing (5/5). Plan prices, per-payment fees by method and the 2.00% conversion margin published; only the top plan is unpriced.
  • Payee onboarding and tax (5/5). White-label onboarding, identity checks and US and EU tax reporting all published.

Trolley full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.