How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › Tradewind Finance
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Tradewind Finance review 2026: scores, costs and alternatives.

A specialist trade finance group founded in 2000, offering export factoring, import finance and supply chain finance through more than 20 offices in 14 countries.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.4 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
8 of 14Rank, Trade Finance Index

Short answer.

Tradewind Finance scores 2.4 out of 5 (48 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Trade Finance Index 2026 and ranks 8 of 14. It is strongest for export factoring with credit protection, with 5 out of 5 for products. Not published or not stated on the pages read: legal status, published cost, facility size and tenor, speed, who can apply, funding and history, access and standing.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Trade Finance Index 2026.

Trade Finance Index

2.4 / 548 out of 100 · rank 8 of 14
Top rated for products 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For importers478 of 14
For exporters508 of 14
For wholesalers488 of 14

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Export factoring with credit protection.

  • Products (5/5). Export and import factoring, non-recourse cover, purchase order and inventory finance, letters of credit and supply chain finance are all listed.
Watch out for
  • Published cost (0/5). No rate or fee is published; the factoring fee is described only as 'agreed'.
  • Facility size and tenor (1/5). No facility sizes or tenors are published; only advance rates.

Published facts.

What Tradewind Finance publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

A specialist trade finance group founded in 2000, offering export factoring, import finance and supply chain finance through more than 20 offices in 14 countries. It publishes advance rates and funding speed but no prices or facility sizes.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal statusNot stated on the pages read. The site refers to 'Tradewind Group companies'; corporate address Flughafenstrasse 83, 41066 Moenchengladbach, Germany. Members of the International Factoring Association, the Commercial Finance Association (SW Chapter) and FCI. 'Tradewind Group companies do not issue standby letters of credit (SBLCs) on behalf of their clients.'
ProductsExport factoring (recourse and non-recourse), selective invoice finance, export invoice financing, reverse factoring, import finance ('Pre-import financing', 'Purchase order financing', 'Inventory financing', 'Letters of credit', 'Working capital lines', 'Supplier financing programs'), supply chain and vendor finance.
Published costNo fee or rate published. The reserve is released 'minus the agreed factoring fees'.
Facility size and tenorFacility sizes not published. Advance 'up to 95% of the invoice value' on the export factoring page; 'typically up to 90%' and 'typically 70-90%' elsewhere. Maximum tenor not published.
Speed'We advance up to 95% of the invoice value and fund within 24-48 hours of verifying your invoices.' Approval time not published.
Who can applyClients are 'mainly small and medium-sized companies'; 'Our financing transactions span over 30 countries in more than 20 industries'. No minimum turnover or trading history published. Personal guarantee not mentioned; export factoring page: 'No collateral necessary'.
Funding and history'Our company opened its doors in 2000.' 'We now operate more than 20 offices in 14 countries.' Funding source not named beyond 'global bank partnerships'.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Tradewind Finance

  • Legal status. Not stated on the pages read.
  • Published cost. No fee or rate published.
  • Facility size and tenor. Facility sizes not published; Maximum tenor not published.
  • Speed. 'We advance up to 95% of the invoice value and fund within 24-48 hours of verifying your invoices.' Approval time not published.
  • Who can apply. No minimum turnover or trading history published.
  • Funding and history. 'Our company opened its doors in 2000.' 'We now operate more than 20 offices in 14 countries.' Funding source not named beyond 'global bank partnerships'.
  • Published cost. No rate or fee is published.
  • Facility size and tenor. No facility sizes or tenors are published.
  • Access. Transactions in over 30 countries, but no published minimums.
  • Standing. No regulator or named funding source published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: tradewindfinance.com/trade-finance/…, tradewindfinance.com/trade-finance/…, tradewindfinance.com/trade-finance/…, tradewindfinance.com/about-us.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Products: 5/5. Export and import factoring, non-recourse cover, purchase order and inventory finance, letters of credit and supply chain finance are all listed.
  • Published cost: 0/5. No rate or fee is published; the factoring fee is described only as 'agreed'.
  • Facility size and tenor: 1/5. No facility sizes or tenors are published; only advance rates.
  • Speed: 3/5. Funding within 24 to 48 hours of invoice verification is published; time to approve a new facility is not.
  • Access: 3/5. Transactions in over 30 countries, but no published minimums; personal guarantee not addressed.
  • Standing: 3/5. An established non-bank operating since 2000 with more than 20 offices; no regulator or named funding source published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Trade Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Tradewind Finance alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Wayflyer3.91 of 14Inventory funding for brands and wholesalers
Settle3.22 of 14US consumer brands extending supplier terms to 180 days
Ebury3.23 of 14Unsecured import finance with FX in one account
HSBC Hong Kong3.14 of 14Asian traders needing letters of credit and trade loans
Virgin Money (Nationwide)3.05 of 14UK exporters using a UK Export Finance backed facility
Kriya2.96 of 14UK exporters financing invoices to overseas buyers
Funding Societies2.77 of 14Singapore SMEs paying overseas suppliers
Credlix2.39 of 14Indian exporters selling to the US and Europe
Drip Capital2.310 of 14Unsecured supplier payment terms for US importers
Clearco2.011 of 14US e-commerce brands paying overseas suppliers' invoices
Bibby Financial Services2.012 of 14UK exporters wanting invoice finance with bad debt cover
8fig2.013 of 14Online sellers funding inventory and supply chain costs
NatWest1.414 of 14UK businesses wanting a full bank trade finance range

Full Trade Finance Index ranking

Tradewind Finance compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Tradewind Finance is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.