How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › Drip Capital
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Drip Capital review 2026: scores, costs and alternatives.

A trade finance lender serving US importers and Indian exporters.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.3 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
10 of 14Rank, Trade Finance Index

Short answer.

Drip Capital scores 2.3 out of 5 (46 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Trade Finance Index 2026 and ranks 10 of 14. It is strongest for unsecured supplier payment terms for US importers, and its best criterion is speed at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: legal status, published cost, facility size and tenor, speed, who can apply, funding and history and access.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Trade Finance Index 2026.

Trade Finance Index

2.3 / 546 out of 100 · rank 10 of 14

No award in the Trade Finance Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For importers4410 of 14
For exporters489 of 14
For wholesalers469 of 14

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Unsecured supplier payment terms for US importers.

  • Speed (4/5). Funding in 24 hours is published for both the US line and Indian factoring; approval time is not stated separately.
Watch out for
  • Published cost (0/5). No standard rate is published; the Indian 'as low as 0.7% per month' is a 'from' figure and is not scored.
  • Standing (1/5). No lending entity, licence, funding source or trading history is published on the pages read.

Published facts.

What Drip Capital publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

A trade finance lender serving US importers and Indian exporters. In the US it pays domestic and international vendors on an unsecured credit line repaid up to 120 days later; in India it factors export invoices. It does not publish a standard rate.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal statusNot stated on the pages read. The US site describes 'supply chain and invoice financing products' for 'small, medium and large sized firms in the United States'. No licence or lending entity named.
ProductsUS: unsecured business credit line, 'Buy Now, Pay 120 Days Later': Drip pays 'domestic and international vendors' and the customer repays later; supply chain and invoice financing. India: export factoring with an 80% advance and a 'post-shipment export credit line'.
Published costUS: no rate published ('the most competitive rates'). India export factoring: 'Cost of export financing can be as low as 0.7% per month basis credit evaluation' (a 'from' figure, not scored as a standard rate).
Facility size and tenorUS: starting limits 'Up to $3 million USD'; repayment up to 120 days after the vendor is paid. India: 'Credit limit up to $2.5 Million'. Minimum not published.
SpeedUS: 'Get funded in 24 hours.' India: '80% of the invoice value will be funded within 24 hours'. Approval time not published.
Who can applyRegions offered: USA, India, Mexico and 'Global'. No minimum revenue or trading history published. US: no personal guarantee, no UCC filing, 'no collateral'; 'No prepayment penalties'.
Funding and historyTrading volume, history and funding sources not published on the pages read. India: 'Drip Capital is a Trade Finance Company'.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Drip Capital

  • Legal status. Not stated on the pages read; No licence or lending entity named.
  • Published cost. US: no rate published ('the most competitive rates').
  • Facility size and tenor. Minimum not published.
  • Speed. Approval time not published.
  • Who can apply. No minimum revenue or trading history published.
  • Funding and history. Trading volume, history and funding sources not published on the pages read.
  • Published cost. No standard rate is published.
  • Facility size and tenor. No minimum published.
  • Speed. Approval time is not stated separately.
  • Access. Serves the US, India and Mexico with no personal guarantee in the US, but no published minimums.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: dripcapital.com/en-us, dripcapital.com/en-us/products/trade-finance, dripcapital.com/en-in/products/export-factoring, dripcapital.com/en-in/products/trade-finance.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Products: 3/5. Two product types published: an import credit line that pays overseas vendors, and invoice and export factoring.
  • Published cost: 0/5. No standard rate is published; the Indian 'as low as 0.7% per month' is a 'from' figure and is not scored.
  • Facility size and tenor: 3/5. US limits up to $3 million with repayment up to 120 days; no minimum published.
  • Speed: 4/5. Funding in 24 hours is published for both the US line and Indian factoring; approval time is not stated separately.
  • Access: 3/5. Serves the US, India and Mexico with no personal guarantee in the US, but no published minimums.
  • Standing: 1/5. No lending entity, licence, funding source or trading history is published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Trade Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Drip Capital alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Wayflyer3.91 of 14Inventory funding for brands and wholesalers
Settle3.22 of 14US consumer brands extending supplier terms to 180 days
Ebury3.23 of 14Unsecured import finance with FX in one account
HSBC Hong Kong3.14 of 14Asian traders needing letters of credit and trade loans
Virgin Money (Nationwide)3.05 of 14UK exporters using a UK Export Finance backed facility
Kriya2.96 of 14UK exporters financing invoices to overseas buyers
Funding Societies2.77 of 14Singapore SMEs paying overseas suppliers
Tradewind Finance2.48 of 14Export factoring with credit protection
Credlix2.39 of 14Indian exporters selling to the US and Europe
Clearco2.011 of 14US e-commerce brands paying overseas suppliers' invoices
Bibby Financial Services2.012 of 14UK exporters wanting invoice finance with bad debt cover
8fig2.013 of 14Online sellers funding inventory and supply chain costs
NatWest1.414 of 14UK businesses wanting a full bank trade finance range

Full Trade Finance Index ranking

Drip Capital compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Drip Capital is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.