WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

A US provider of funding for brands that sell direct to consumers online, with a cash advance, rolling and fixed funding limits and invoice funding.
Clearco is ranked in 2 Buckingham Intelligence indices. Its highest score is 3.4 out of 5 (67 out of 100) in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index, where it ranks 1 of 12. It is strongest for US online brands with over $100,000 monthly revenue wanting clear borrower terms, with 5 out of 5 for published eligibility, limits and speed and borrower terms. Not published or not stated on the pages read: regulatory standing and borrower terms.
Also ranked in: Trade Finance Index (2.0 out of 5, rank 11 of 14).
Scores from the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index and Trade Finance Index 2026.
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For online and retail brands | 66 | 1 of 12 |
| For software and subscription firms | 72 | 1 of 12 |
| For small businesses and merchants | 62 | 3 of 12 |
No award in the Trade Finance Index 2026.
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For importers | 40 | 12 of 14 |
| For exporters | 44 | 11 of 14 |
| For wholesalers | 40 | 11 of 14 |
The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.
Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.
US online brands with over $100,000 monthly revenue wanting clear borrower terms.
US e-commerce brands paying overseas suppliers' invoices.
What Clearco publishes on its own pages, read on 21 and 26 October 2026.
A US provider of funding for brands that sell direct to consumers online, with a cash advance, rolling and fixed funding limits and invoice funding. It publishes eligibility, minimum and maximum amounts, a 24 to 48 hour funding time and the clearest borrower terms in this edition: no personal guarantee, no equity and no early repayment charge. Its only price is a "start at" fee, and it publishes no licence or security certification.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Products | Rolling Funding Capacity, Cash Advance, Fixed Funding Capacity and Invoice Funding; invoices extended "over 4-12 months, with a fixed fee, on a weekly cadence". |
| Pricing | Fees "start at 3.5%"; the exact fee is "disclosed before acceptance" and "will never increase throughout the duration of the extension plan". |
| Eligibility | "Sell directly to consumers online (DTC)"; "Have 6+ months of consistent revenue, generating more than $100,000 USD per month"; "incorporated in the U.S. and have an active U.S. business bank account". |
| Limits and speed | Cash Advance: "$25,000 minimum and $600,000 maximum" per draw; "funding up to $10 million"; "Most founders receive funding within 24 to 48 hours." |
| Borrower terms | "Our funding is non-dilutive, with no personal guarantees"; never takes "collateral or an all-asset lien"; "You can pay at any time without fees or penalties." |
| Regulatory standing | No licence or security certification stated; footer names "Clear Finance Technology Corporation". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: clear.co, clear.co/faqs, help.clear.co/s/article/….
A funder for US e-commerce brands that pays supplier invoices, including by international wire, and lets the brand repay over 4 to 12 months. It publishes a starting fee only, and serves US-incorporated businesses with high revenue.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Legal status | Footer names 'Clear Finance Technology Corporation'; 'Clearco provides the funding so you can pay supplier invoices on time.' No licence or regulator named. |
| Products | Invoice Funding (Clearco pays the vendor by 'domestic or international ACH/Wire'; invoices in AUD, EUR, USD, CAD or GBP; 'supplier invoices, purchase orders, or vendor bills'), Cash Advance ('On-demand working capital') and Fixed or Rolling Funding Capacity. |
| Published cost | 'Fees start at 3.5%' (a 'from' figure, not scored as a standard rate). Fixed fee with no periodic or compounding interest; 'the fee will never increase throughout the duration of the extension plan'. No worked example. |
| Facility size and tenor | '4-12 month estimated terms', capped weekly payments. Funding amounts not published. |
| Speed | Available capacity may show on the dashboard within a day or two of connecting sales and bank accounts; each invoice review 'can take 1-2 business days'; customers are asked to allow 'at least a 3-5 day buffer' for payment to land. Time to funding not stated. |
| Who can apply | 'Incorporated status in the United States of America' and a US checking account; '6+ months of revenue greater than $100,000/month' from connected e-commerce platforms. Wholesale, dropshipping, brick and mortar and marketplaces not funded. Vendor 'cannot be in a country sanctioned by North America'. 'No personal guarantees' and 'No all-asset liens'. |
| Funding and history | Funding source not published on the pages read. |
| Date read | 21 October 2026 |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: help.clear.co/s/article/…, help.clear.co/s/article/…, help.clear.co/s/article/How-to-submit-an-invoice, clear.co/ecommerce-funding/invoice-funding.
Each score with the evidence behind it.
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Trade Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| iwoca | 3.1 | 2 of 12 | UK limited companies wanting a representative APR and money within hours |
| Bluevine | 3.0 | 3 of 12 | US companies with 12 months' trading wanting a line of credit next to a business account |
| Liberis | 2.9 | 4 of 12 | UK merchants wanting a published representative cost and a range of advance sizes |
| Wayflyer | 2.6 | 5 of 12 | Online and retail brands in 11 countries wanting a single fixed fee |
| Stripe Capital | 2.5 | 6 of 12 | Businesses already processing payments on Stripe in six countries |
| Lighter Capital | 2.2 | 7 of 12 | Software and technology firms in the US, Canada and Australia with $200,000 or more recurring revenue |
| Founderpath | 2.1 | 8 of 12 | Software firms with $1m to $3m recurring revenue wanting money within a day |
| Funding Societies | 1.9 | 9 of 12 | Small firms in Singapore and South East Asia wanting a range of unsecured loans |
| Capchase | 1.9 | 10 of 12 | Software and subscription firms wanting a revolving limit tied to recurring revenue |
| Fundbox | 1.4 | 11 of 12 | Platforms and small businesses in four countries wanting the widest product range |
| Shopify Capital | 1.1 | 12 of 12 | Shopify merchants in nine countries |
Full Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index ranking
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wayflyer | 3.9 | 1 of 14 | Inventory funding for brands and wholesalers |
| Settle | 3.2 | 2 of 14 | US consumer brands extending supplier terms to 180 days |
| Ebury | 3.2 | 3 of 14 | Unsecured import finance with FX in one account |
| HSBC Hong Kong | 3.1 | 4 of 14 | Asian traders needing letters of credit and trade loans |
| Virgin Money (Nationwide) | 3.0 | 5 of 14 | UK exporters using a UK Export Finance backed facility |
| Kriya | 2.9 | 6 of 14 | UK exporters financing invoices to overseas buyers |
| Funding Societies | 2.7 | 7 of 14 | Singapore SMEs paying overseas suppliers |
| Tradewind Finance | 2.4 | 8 of 14 | Export factoring with credit protection |
| Credlix | 2.3 | 9 of 14 | Indian exporters selling to the US and Europe |
| Drip Capital | 2.3 | 10 of 14 | Unsecured supplier payment terms for US importers |
| Bibby Financial Services | 2.0 | 12 of 14 | UK exporters wanting invoice finance with bad debt cover |
| 8fig | 2.0 | 13 of 14 | Online sellers funding inventory and supply chain costs |
| NatWest | 1.4 | 14 of 14 | UK businesses wanting a full bank trade finance range |
Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.