How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

8fig review 2026: scores, costs and alternatives.

A funder for online sellers that covers up to 90% of supply chain costs, including inventory, through a single Growth Plan.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.0 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
13 of 14Rank, Trade Finance Index

Short answer.

8fig scores 2.0 out of 5 (40 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Trade Finance Index 2026 and ranks 13 of 14. It is strongest for online sellers funding inventory and supply chain costs, and its best criterion is speed at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: legal status, facility size and tenor, funding and history and standing.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Trade Finance Index 2026.

Trade Finance Index

2.0 / 540 out of 100 · rank 13 of 14

No award in the Trade Finance Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For importers4111 of 14
For exporters4213 of 14
For wholesalers3813 of 14

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Online sellers funding inventory and supply chain costs.

  • Speed (4/5). Offers within one to two days and funds 'in days' are published.
Watch out for
  • Products (0/5). A single product, inventory and supply chain funding. Scored 0 under the published scale (one product).
  • Facility size and tenor (1/5). No published size range or term; 'no limit' is not a range.
  • Standing (1/5). No legal entity, regulator or funding source published.

Published facts.

What 8fig publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

A funder for online sellers that covers up to 90% of supply chain costs, including inventory, through a single Growth Plan. It publishes an indicative cost per $100,000 and clear revenue minimums but no legal entity or facility terms.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal statusNot stated on the pages read; no legal entity or lender is named.
ProductsOne product, the Growth Plan: funding that 'funds up to 90% of your supply chain costs, including inventory', with a personalised remittance schedule.
Published cost'8fig does not charge interest but instead Cost of Capital', a flat fee for the plan. Most 8fig sellers remit '$6,000 to $10,000 for every $100,000 included in their Growth Plan' (FAQ). No worked example.
Facility size and tenor'8fig doesn't set a limit on the amount of funding.' Minimum and term length not published.
SpeedOffer 'either immediately or within one to two days'; 'approved and have access to funds in days'.
Who can applyUnited States and Canada (excluding Quebec). FAQ: annual revenue over $100,000, average monthly revenue of at least $12,000 over 3 months, at least 6 valid months; other pages say one year and $8,000 a month. Amazon, Shopify, eBay, BigCommerce, WooCommerce and Wix sellers; no dropshippers or sole proprietorships. No credit check. Personal guarantee not mentioned.
Funding and historyFunding source and company history not published on the pages read.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by 8fig

  • Legal status. Not stated on the pages read; No legal entity or lender is named.
  • Facility size and tenor. '8fig doesn't set a limit on the amount of funding.' Minimum and term length not published.
  • Funding and history. Funding source and company history not published on the pages read.
  • Facility size and tenor. No published size range or term.
  • Standing. No legal entity, regulator or funding source published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: 8fig.co/faq, 8fig.co/industries/inventory-financing, 8fig.co, 8fig.co.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Products: 0/5. A single product, inventory and supply chain funding. Scored 0 under the published scale (one product).
  • Published cost: 3/5. An indicative range of $6,000 to $10,000 per $100,000 is published without a worked example, scored as a published range, as for Coface.
  • Facility size and tenor: 1/5. No published size range or term; 'no limit' is not a range.
  • Speed: 4/5. Offers within one to two days and funds 'in days' are published.
  • Access: 3/5. US and Canada only, with published revenue minimums; personal guarantee not addressed.
  • Standing: 1/5. No legal entity, regulator or funding source published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Trade Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

8fig alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Wayflyer3.91 of 14Inventory funding for brands and wholesalers
Settle3.22 of 14US consumer brands extending supplier terms to 180 days
Ebury3.23 of 14Unsecured import finance with FX in one account
HSBC Hong Kong3.14 of 14Asian traders needing letters of credit and trade loans
Virgin Money (Nationwide)3.05 of 14UK exporters using a UK Export Finance backed facility
Kriya2.96 of 14UK exporters financing invoices to overseas buyers
Funding Societies2.77 of 14Singapore SMEs paying overseas suppliers
Tradewind Finance2.48 of 14Export factoring with credit protection
Credlix2.39 of 14Indian exporters selling to the US and Europe
Drip Capital2.310 of 14Unsecured supplier payment terms for US importers
Clearco2.011 of 14US e-commerce brands paying overseas suppliers' invoices
Bibby Financial Services2.012 of 14UK exporters wanting invoice finance with bad debt cover
NatWest1.414 of 14UK businesses wanting a full bank trade finance range

Full Trade Finance Index ranking

8fig compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. 8fig is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.