WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

A Dublin-based lender to consumer brands, wholesalers and retailers that finances inventory up to $20 million and merchant cash advances.
Wayflyer is ranked in 2 Buckingham Intelligence indices. Its highest score is 3.9 out of 5 (78 out of 100) in the Trade Finance Index, where it ranks 1 of 14. It is strongest for inventory funding for brands and wholesalers, with 5 out of 5 for published cost and speed. Not published or not stated on the pages read: legal status, published cost, facility size and tenor and funding and history.
Also ranked in: Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index (2.6 out of 5, rank 5 of 12).
Scores from the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index and Trade Finance Index 2026.
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For importers | 79 | 1 of 14 |
| For exporters | 79 | 1 of 14 |
| For wholesalers | 76 | 1 of 14 |
| Segment | Score out of 100 | Rank |
|---|---|---|
| For online and retail brands | 50 | 5 of 12 |
| For software and subscription firms | 51 | 5 of 12 |
| For small businesses and merchants | 54 | 5 of 12 |
The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.
Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.
Inventory funding for brands and wholesalers.
Online and retail brands in 11 countries wanting a single fixed fee.
What Wayflyer publishes on its own pages, read on 21 and 26 October 2026.
A Dublin-based lender to consumer brands, wholesalers and retailers that finances inventory up to $20 million and merchant cash advances. It publishes a worked fee example and states that no personal guarantee is required.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Legal status | 'Wayflyer Limited trading as "Wayflyer", registered in Ireland under company number 602786', registered office One Spencer Dock, North Wall Quay, Dublin 1. No licence or regulator named; platform terms 'governed by Irish law' (effective 14 October 2026). |
| Products | Inventory financing ('a smarter alternative to PO financing and invoice factoring'), merchant cash advance ('Our core funding product') and fixed-term loans. |
| Published cost | Inventory financing worked example: $100,000 financed, $4,200 fee, $104,200 to repay. Help centre: one fixed fee 'typically between 5% and 10% of the total advance amount', example $100,000 at 6% = $6,000 fee. No interest, set-up, prepayment or late fees listed. |
| Facility size and tenor | Inventory financing 'up to $20M'; minimum not published. Repayment of the amount plus a fixed fee in set instalments (weekly, bi-weekly and monthly are shown); the FAQ says inventory financing typically bridges '30 to 120 days'. Term length not stated. |
| Speed | Offer 'in as little as 24 hours'; funds 'within 1-3 business days' (help centre) or 'as little as 24 hours' after approval (inventory page). |
| Who can apply | Funding generally: incorporated in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, Ireland, Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Germany or Sweden; minimum average monthly revenue $10,000 (or EUR 10,000, GBP 10,000, AUD 20,000, CAD 20,000) for 6 months; 6 months trading for goods sellers. Inventory financing: US, UK or Australia, 12 months trading. 'No personal guarantees.' Dropshippers not funded. |
| Funding and history | Offices in Dublin, Charlotte, London, New York, Sydney and Berlin (terms page). Customer agreements are with 'a Wayflyer group company'; no external funder named. |
| Date read | 21 October 2026 |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: wayflyer.com/wholesale-financing, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, wayflyer.com/terms.
A revenue-based finance provider for online sellers, retail and service businesses, offering a cash advance repaid from daily sales and a fixed-term loan. It publishes a typical fee range with a worked example, full eligibility rules and a time to funds. It does not publish funding limits, a personal guarantee position or any licence or security certification on the pages read.
| Fact | What the provider publishes |
|---|---|
| Products | "Merchant Cash Advance (MCA): Our core funding product provides working capital for inventory purchases" and "Fixed-term Loans: A structured commercial, fixed-term loan with a fixed repayment structure." |
| Pricing | "The fee is typically between 5% and 10% of the total advance amount." Example: "$100,000 advance with a 6% fee", total repayable "$106,000". "No application fees", "No origination fees", "No interest", "No prepayment penalties". |
| Eligibility | Average monthly revenue over the preceding 6 months of at least $10,000, €10,000 or £10,000 (AUD and CAD $20,000); operating "at least 6 months" for physical goods or software, "at least 2 years" for retail and service businesses. |
| Countries | Incorporated in the United States, Canada, the UK, Australia, Ireland, Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Germany or Sweden; "Not all funding offerings are available to all countries we support." |
| Speed and repayment | "Get approved in as little as 24 hours"; "receive funds in your account within 1-3 business days"; repaid through "an agreed percentage of your daily sales"; "You can pay back your advance early without any additional charges." |
| Regulatory standing | No licence, regulator or security certification stated on the help centre pages read. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 |
A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/….
Each score with the evidence behind it.
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Trade Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Settle | 3.2 | 2 of 14 | US consumer brands extending supplier terms to 180 days |
| Ebury | 3.2 | 3 of 14 | Unsecured import finance with FX in one account |
| HSBC Hong Kong | 3.1 | 4 of 14 | Asian traders needing letters of credit and trade loans |
| Virgin Money (Nationwide) | 3.0 | 5 of 14 | UK exporters using a UK Export Finance backed facility |
| Kriya | 2.9 | 6 of 14 | UK exporters financing invoices to overseas buyers |
| Funding Societies | 2.7 | 7 of 14 | Singapore SMEs paying overseas suppliers |
| Tradewind Finance | 2.4 | 8 of 14 | Export factoring with credit protection |
| Credlix | 2.3 | 9 of 14 | Indian exporters selling to the US and Europe |
| Drip Capital | 2.3 | 10 of 14 | Unsecured supplier payment terms for US importers |
| Clearco | 2.0 | 11 of 14 | US e-commerce brands paying overseas suppliers' invoices |
| Bibby Financial Services | 2.0 | 12 of 14 | UK exporters wanting invoice finance with bad debt cover |
| 8fig | 2.0 | 13 of 14 | Online sellers funding inventory and supply chain costs |
| NatWest | 1.4 | 14 of 14 | UK businesses wanting a full bank trade finance range |
Full Trade Finance Index ranking
| Provider | Score out of 5 | Rank | Strongest for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Clearco | 3.4 | 1 of 12 | US online brands with over $100,000 monthly revenue wanting clear borrower terms |
| iwoca | 3.1 | 2 of 12 | UK limited companies wanting a representative APR and money within hours |
| Bluevine | 3.0 | 3 of 12 | US companies with 12 months' trading wanting a line of credit next to a business account |
| Liberis | 2.9 | 4 of 12 | UK merchants wanting a published representative cost and a range of advance sizes |
| Stripe Capital | 2.5 | 6 of 12 | Businesses already processing payments on Stripe in six countries |
| Lighter Capital | 2.2 | 7 of 12 | Software and technology firms in the US, Canada and Australia with $200,000 or more recurring revenue |
| Founderpath | 2.1 | 8 of 12 | Software firms with $1m to $3m recurring revenue wanting money within a day |
| Funding Societies | 1.9 | 9 of 12 | Small firms in Singapore and South East Asia wanting a range of unsecured loans |
| Capchase | 1.9 | 10 of 12 | Software and subscription firms wanting a revolving limit tied to recurring revenue |
| Fundbox | 1.4 | 11 of 12 | Platforms and small businesses in four countries wanting the widest product range |
| Shopify Capital | 1.1 | 12 of 12 | Shopify merchants in nine countries |
Full Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index ranking
Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.