How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Settle review 2026: scores, costs and alternatives.

A US accounts payable platform for consumer brands that pays vendor bills, including international wires in 90 currencies, and lends against them from $20,000 to $15 million with repayment from 30 days extendable to 180 days.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.2 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
2Awards 2026
1Index
2 of 14Rank, Trade Finance Index

Short answer.

Settle scores 3.2 out of 5 (65 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Trade Finance Index 2026 and ranks 2 of 14. It is strongest for US consumer brands extending supplier terms to 180 days, with 5 out of 5 for facility size and tenor. Not published or not stated on the pages read: who can apply, published cost and standing.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Trade Finance Index 2026.

Trade Finance Index

3.2 / 565 out of 100 · rank 2 of 14
Leader 2026Top rated for facility size and tenor 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For importers643 of 14
For exporters662 of 14
For wholesalers663 of 14

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

US consumer brands extending supplier terms to 180 days.

  • Facility size and tenor (5/5). From $20,000 to $15 million with repayment extendable to 180 days.
Watch out for
  • Published cost (2/5). Pricing is explained with a worked APR illustration, but no standard rate is published.

Published facts.

What Settle publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

A US accounts payable platform for consumer brands that pays vendor bills, including international wires in 90 currencies, and lends against them from $20,000 to $15 million with repayment from 30 days extendable to 180 days. It explains its simple interest pricing with an example but does not publish its rate.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal status'Settle Inc.', 36 W 20th St #10, New York, NY 10011. The financing page does not name the lending entity, a partner bank or any state lending licence.
ProductsWorking Capital: Settle pays supplier bills on Extended Payment Terms (single repayment) or Amortized Terms; purchase order financing mentioned in the FAQ. Bill pay to international vendors 'via no or low-cost wire transfer in either USD or a foreign currency' (90 currencies).
Published costSimple interest on the outstanding balance; no base rate or fee schedule. FAQ illustration: a 1.4% monthly simple-interest rate equals a 17.03% APR. International wires $13 to $15 by plan.
Facility size and tenor'Approvals from $20K to $15M.' Repayment due in 30 days, extendable to 180 days (help centre: in 30-day steps up to 120 days for Extended Payment Terms).
SpeedApproval in 1 to 3 business days; 'Most founders get funds in a few days'. Each financed payment reviewed in 1 to 2 business days.
Who can applyConsumer brands that hold inventory; trailing twelve-month revenue of at least $500,000; at least one year in operation. Personal guarantees 'typically' not required. US focus implied; countries not stated.
Funding and history'Funded over $4B'; a $240M credit facility from a financial institution and an NYC asset manager. Investors include Ribbit Capital, Kleiner Perkins and Founders Fund.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Settle

  • Who can apply. Countries not stated.
  • Published cost. Pricing is explained with a worked APR illustration, but no standard rate is published.
  • Standing. The lending entity and licence are not stated.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: settle.com/financing, help.settle.com/en/articles/…, help.settle.com/en/articles/….

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Products: 3/5. Supplier bill financing and purchase order financing are published.
  • Published cost: 2/5. Pricing is explained with a worked APR illustration, but no standard rate is published.
  • Facility size and tenor: 5/5. From $20,000 to $15 million with repayment extendable to 180 days.
  • Speed: 4/5. Approval in one to three business days and funds in a few days are published.
  • Access: 3/5. Published minimums and personal guarantees typically not required, but only US consumer brands are served.
  • Standing: 3/5. An established non-bank with $4 billion funded and a named credit facility; the lending entity and licence are not stated.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Trade Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Settle alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Wayflyer3.91 of 14Inventory funding for brands and wholesalers
Ebury3.23 of 14Unsecured import finance with FX in one account
HSBC Hong Kong3.14 of 14Asian traders needing letters of credit and trade loans
Virgin Money (Nationwide)3.05 of 14UK exporters using a UK Export Finance backed facility
Kriya2.96 of 14UK exporters financing invoices to overseas buyers
Funding Societies2.77 of 14Singapore SMEs paying overseas suppliers
Tradewind Finance2.48 of 14Export factoring with credit protection
Credlix2.39 of 14Indian exporters selling to the US and Europe
Drip Capital2.310 of 14Unsecured supplier payment terms for US importers
Clearco2.011 of 14US e-commerce brands paying overseas suppliers' invoices
Bibby Financial Services2.012 of 14UK exporters wanting invoice finance with bad debt cover
8fig2.013 of 14Online sellers funding inventory and supply chain costs
NatWest1.414 of 14UK businesses wanting a full bank trade finance range

Full Trade Finance Index ranking

Settle compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.