How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Kriya review 2026: scores, costs and alternatives.

A UK invoice finance and B2B pay-later provider, now owned by Allica Bank.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.9 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
6 of 14Rank, Trade Finance Index

Short answer.

Kriya scores 2.9 out of 5 (58 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Trade Finance Index 2026 and ranks 6 of 14. It is strongest for UK exporters financing invoices to overseas buyers, and its best criterion is products at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: published cost, facility size and tenor and who can apply.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Trade Finance Index 2026.

Trade Finance Index

2.9 / 558 out of 100 · rank 6 of 14

No award in the Trade Finance Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For importers586 of 14
For exporters605 of 14
For wholesalers566 of 14

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

UK exporters financing invoices to overseas buyers.

  • Products (4/5). Export invoice finance, B2B pay-later trade credit and business loans are published; no supplier finance.
  • Speed (4/5). Funding within 24 hours and instant buyer checks are published; facility approval time is not.
  • Standing (4/5). A non-bank owned by Allica Bank; FCA supervision is for anti-money laundering only and its own comparison describes invoice finance funding as investor-led.
Watch out for
  • Published cost (2/5). Several fixed fees are published (GBP 15 per advance, GBP 1,000 annual licence) but not the interest rates.
  • Facility size and tenor (1/5). Advance rate of 90% only; no facility sizes or maximum tenor published.

Published facts.

What Kriya publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

A UK invoice finance and B2B pay-later provider, now owned by Allica Bank. It finances exports to buyers in 45 or more countries in sterling, dollars and euros, funds within 24 hours and publishes several fixed fees, but not its interest rates.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal status'Kriya Finance Limited', registered in England and Wales (No. 07330525), 'supervised by the Financial Conduct Authority for anti-money laundering purposes' (FCA reference no: 750199). The site states 'Allica Bank acquired Kriya in 2026' and 'As of October 2025, Kriya is now owned by Allica Bank'.
ProductsKriya Invoice Finance ('Finance your exports in 45+ countries', credit in 'Sterling, US Dollars, Euros, Australian Dollars, and more'); Kriya PayLater (payment terms for business buyers, advance funded within 24 hours); business loans; embedded PayLater for platforms.
Published costPayLater: fixed interest fees on payment terms, a monthly minimum utilisation fee, a £15 listing fee per advance and a £1,000 annual portal licence fee. Invoice Finance: variable interest accruing daily, a monthly subscription and a GBP 15 listing fee per trade. Interest rates not published. Late fees from 1.5% (PayLater) and up to 10% of the overdue balance (Invoice Finance).
Facility size and tenor'Get up to 90% of your invoice funded within 24 hours.' Facility sizes not published. Buyer terms of 30, 60 and 90 days shown.
SpeedBuyer credit checks 'instant'; invoices funded 'within 24 hours' of upload; PayLater '24 hour committed funding'.
Who can applyInvoice Finance: businesses 'that have been trading for a minimum of 12 months' that 'have submitted at least one set of financial accounts' (FAQ: three months minimum for PayLater). Limited companies, LLPs, limited partnerships and sole traders. UK registration implied, not stated. Personal guarantee not mentioned; 'Security required' shown for both products.
Funding and historyInvoice Finance described as 'Investor driven funding' with 'No guaranteed capital'; PayLater 'On-demand funding'. Owned by Allica Bank.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Kriya

  • Published cost. Interest rates not published.
  • Facility size and tenor. 'Get up to 90% of your invoice funded within 24 hours.' Facility sizes not published.
  • Who can apply. UK registration implied, not stated.
  • Facility size and tenor. No facility sizes or maximum tenor published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: kriya.co/solutions/invoice-finance, kriya.co/solutions/paylater-invoice-finance, kriya.co/faq, kriya.co.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Products: 4/5. Export invoice finance, B2B pay-later trade credit and business loans are published; no supplier finance.
  • Published cost: 2/5. Several fixed fees are published (GBP 15 per advance, GBP 1,000 annual licence) but not the interest rates.
  • Facility size and tenor: 1/5. Advance rate of 90% only; no facility sizes or maximum tenor published.
  • Speed: 4/5. Funding within 24 hours and instant buyer checks are published; facility approval time is not.
  • Access: 3/5. Funds exports to 45 or more countries with published trading minimums, but the seller must in practice be UK based.
  • Standing: 4/5. A non-bank owned by Allica Bank; FCA supervision is for anti-money laundering only and its own comparison describes invoice finance funding as investor-led.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Trade Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Kriya alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Wayflyer3.91 of 14Inventory funding for brands and wholesalers
Settle3.22 of 14US consumer brands extending supplier terms to 180 days
Ebury3.23 of 14Unsecured import finance with FX in one account
HSBC Hong Kong3.14 of 14Asian traders needing letters of credit and trade loans
Virgin Money (Nationwide)3.05 of 14UK exporters using a UK Export Finance backed facility
Funding Societies2.77 of 14Singapore SMEs paying overseas suppliers
Tradewind Finance2.48 of 14Export factoring with credit protection
Credlix2.39 of 14Indian exporters selling to the US and Europe
Drip Capital2.310 of 14Unsecured supplier payment terms for US importers
Clearco2.011 of 14US e-commerce brands paying overseas suppliers' invoices
Bibby Financial Services2.012 of 14UK exporters wanting invoice finance with bad debt cover
8fig2.013 of 14Online sellers funding inventory and supply chain costs
NatWest1.414 of 14UK businesses wanting a full bank trade finance range

Full Trade Finance Index ranking

Kriya compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Kriya is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.