How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Bridge review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

Bridge, part of the Stripe group, converts between stablecoins and bank money through virtual accounts and an API, with one of the widest sets of networks and local rails among the providers assessed.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.7 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
4Awards 2026
1Index
2 of 14Rank, Stablecoin Settlement Index

Short answer.

Bridge scores 3.7 out of 5 (74 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026 and ranks 2 of 14. It is strongest for moving between stablecoins and local bank rails, with 5 out of 5 for licences, coins and rails and settlement. Not published or not stated on the pages read: fees, access and protection.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

3.7 / 574 out of 100 · rank 2 of 14
Leader 2026Top rated for licences 2026Top rated for coins and rails 2026Top rated for settlement 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For receiving from buyers762 of 14
For paying suppliers693 of 14
For treasury and holding772 of 14

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Moving between stablecoins and local bank rails.

  • Licences (5/5). US licences in 32 states and DC with numbers, plus EU crypto-asset and e-money authorisations in Luxembourg and a Polish registration, all with numbers.
  • Coins and rails (5/5). USDC and USDT on many networks, with US, EU, UK, Mexican, Brazilian and Colombian rails.
  • Settlement (5/5). Same-day timings published: Fedwire under 3 hours, SEPA Instant and SPEI under 15 minutes.
Watch out for
  • Published fees (1/5). Minimums and a 1% ceiling on fiat to fiat spreads published, but no on-ramp, off-ramp or rail fee amounts.
  • Access (2/5). No published country list; developer API focus.

Published facts.

What Bridge publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

Bridge, part of the Stripe group, converts between stablecoins and bank money through virtual accounts and an API, with one of the widest sets of networks and local rails among the providers assessed. It publishes rail timings and minimums but not its on-ramp or off-ramp fees.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal status'Bridge Building Inc. (NMLS ID 2450917)' for US residents. Company page: EEA services from Bridge Building S.A., 'authorized by the CSSF as a crypto-asset service provider (N00000012) and an electronic money institution (W00000024)'; residents outside the US and EEA served by Bridge Building Limited. Stripe blog: stablecoin balances are 'powered by Bridge', which Stripe acquired.
LicencesMoney transmitter or equivalent licences listed for 32 states and Washington DC, plus a Louisiana virtual currency licence. Poland: Bridge Building Sp. z o.o., 'Register of Activity in the Scope of Virtual Currencies: RDWW-794' (Polish Financial Supervision Authority).
Stablecoins and networksRoute tables include USDC, EURC, USDT, PYUSD, USDB, USDP, USDG and others on Arbitrum, Avalanche, Base, Celo, Ethereum, Optimism, Polygon, Solana, Stellar, Tron, Sui, Aptos and others. 'USDC & EURC are the only stablecoins supported for users in the EEA.'
Bank railsACH, FedNow and wire (USD), SEPA (EUR), SPEI (MXN), Pix (BRL), Faster Payments (GBP), Bre-B (COP). SWIFT 'Limited availability'.
FeesNo on-ramp or off-ramp fee figures published. Virtual account docs: exchange fee 'may be 0'; gas fee 'usually 0 for most currencies and chains'. Fee disclosure statement for users reached through partners: fiat to fiat conversions carry a currency spread 'up to 1%'. Minimums per route, for example USDC: ACH and wire 1, Faster Payments 2, Pix 10, SPEI 50.
Settlement'ACH - depends on the bank, T+0 or 1'; 'Fedwire - <3 hours'; 'SEPA Instant - <15 mins'; 'SEPA Credit - <1 business day'; 'SPEI - <15 mins'.
AccessNo country list published. Customers must be KYC or KYB approved before a virtual account is created. Built for developers through the API.
Protection'Bridge directly provides custody services'; 'individual segregated wallets per customer'; funds 'bankruptcy-remote from Bridge's operating funds'. 'The majority of reserves are held in Treasury bills with BlackRock'; cash in For Benefit Of accounts at regulated banks. No insurance stated.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Bridge

  • Fees. No on-ramp or off-ramp fee figures published.
  • Access. No country list published.
  • Protection. No insurance stated.
  • Access. No published country list.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/…, bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/overview, bridge.xyz/company, apidocs.bridge.xyz/get-started/introduction/…, apidocs.bridge.xyz/platform/orchestration/…, support.bridge.xyz/articles/…, support.bridge.xyz/articles/…, stripe.com/blog/…, bridge.xyz/legal/fee-disclosure-statement/….

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Licences: 5/5. US licences in 32 states and DC with numbers, plus EU crypto-asset and e-money authorisations in Luxembourg and a Polish registration, all with numbers.
  • Published fees: 1/5. Minimums and a 1% ceiling on fiat to fiat spreads published, but no on-ramp, off-ramp or rail fee amounts.
  • Coins and rails: 5/5. USDC and USDT on many networks, with US, EU, UK, Mexican, Brazilian and Colombian rails.
  • Settlement: 5/5. Same-day timings published: Fedwire under 3 hours, SEPA Instant and SPEI under 15 minutes.
  • Access: 2/5. No published country list; developer API focus.
  • Protection: 4/5. Own custody, segregated per-customer wallets, bankruptcy remote, reserves in Treasury bills with BlackRock; no figure or insurance.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Settlement Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Bridge alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Circle Mint4.01 of 14Minting and redeeming USDC at scale
Brale3.63 of 14US businesses wanting a full public price list
BVNK3.44 of 14Businesses needing US, EU and UK rails together
Paxos3.35 of 14Fee-free minting of USDG and PYUSD
Stripe3.16 of 14Taking stablecoin payments at checkout
Ramp3.07 of 14US firms paying suppliers in stablecoins at no fee
Bitso Business2.88 of 14Real-time payouts in Mexico and Brazil
Conduit2.59 of 14Emerging market firms needing USD accounts and payouts
Reap2.410 of 14Asian firms paying suppliers from USDC or USDT
MoonPay Enterprise2.011 of 14Platforms paying out stablecoins as local fiat
Revolut Business1.912 of 14Firms already banking with Revolut
Coinbase Business1.913 of 14US and Singapore firms invoicing in USDC
Triple-A1.114 of 14Merchants in Asia and Europe settling to IBAN

Full Stablecoin Settlement Index ranking

Bridge compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.