How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

BVNK review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

BVNK gives businesses an account to send, receive and convert stablecoins and fiat, with US, European and UK bank rails.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.4 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
2Awards 2026
1Index
4 of 14Rank, Stablecoin Settlement Index

Short answer.

BVNK scores 3.4 out of 5 (67 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026 and ranks 4 of 14. It is strongest for businesses needing US, EU and UK rails together, with 5 out of 5 for licences and settlement. Not published or not stated on the pages read: stablecoins and networks, fees, access, protection and coins and rails.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

3.4 / 567 out of 100 · rank 4 of 14
Top rated for licences 2026Top rated for settlement 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For receiving from buyers704 of 14
For paying suppliers637 of 14
For treasury and holding693 of 14

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Businesses needing US, EU and UK rails together.

  • Licences (5/5). FCA and MFSA e-money licences, MiCA authorisation and US licences in 39 states, all with numbers.
  • Settlement (5/5). Same-day and instant rails published for the US, EU and UK.
Watch out for
  • Published fees (1/5). Fee structure described, but every figure is agreed per client.
  • Access (2/5). No country list; onboarding documents and API docs published.

Published facts.

What BVNK publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

BVNK gives businesses an account to send, receive and convert stablecoins and fiat, with US, European and UK bank rails. It holds e-money licences in the UK and Malta, a MiCA authorisation and US money transmitter licences in 39 states. Prices are agreed per client and not published.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal statusSystem Pay Services Ltd: 'authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority as an Electronic Money Institution', reference '901057'. System Pay Services (Malta) Ltd: MFSA Electronic Money Institution and 'a Crypto-Asset Service Provider in accordance with the Markets in Crypto-Assets Act', reference 'C66961'. System Pay Services (US), Inc.: FinCEN registered MSB, 'NMLS ID 2531294', 'not licensed as a bank in the US'.
LicencesUS money transmitter or equivalent licences listed for 39 states, Washington DC and Puerto Rico, each with a number. Partner banks named: Lead Bank and Cross River Bank.
Stablecoins and networks'From BTC to USDT, USDC and PYUSD'; 'We support all major chains and tokens'. Networks not named on the pages read.
Bank railsUS: ACH, same-day ACH, FedNow, Fedwire, RTP, SWIFT. Europe: SEPA, SEPA Instant, SWIFT. UK: Faster Payments, SWIFT. Brazil, Mexico, Argentina and Canada listed as upcoming.
FeesMiCA pricing policy: custody and internal transfers free; conversions at a 'Conversion All-in Exchange Rate' including a 'Commercial Fee' 'as agreed with you'; external transfers a percentage and/or fixed fee. No figures published.
SettlementSame-day ACH 'T+0 if submitted by COT'; FedNow and RTP 'Instant'; Fedwire 'Within one business day'; SEPA Instant 'Seconds'; Faster Payments 'Minutes to hours'; SWIFT 1 to 5 business days.
AccessEligible countries not listed; documents for onboarding published (certificate of incorporation, articles, three months of bank statements and others). API documentation published.
Protection'Your e-money is held in segregated accounts - separate from BVNK's own funds'; '100% of customer e-money funds are safeguarded'; for digital assets 'we keep separate records for every fund type'. No named custodian or insurance.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by BVNK

  • Stablecoins and networks. Networks not named on the pages read.
  • Fees. No figures published.
  • Access. Eligible countries not listed.
  • Protection. No named custodian or insurance.
  • Coins and rails. Networks not named.
  • Protection. No named crypto custodian or insurance.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: help.bvnk.com/hc/en-us/articles/11094354781074, bvnk.com/compliance, bvnk.com/trading, bvnk.com/digital-assets, bvnk.com/eu/pricing-policy, docs.bvnk.com/bvnk/references/payment-methods, docs.bvnk.com/bvnk/get-started/…, bvnk.com/mt-mt/compliance.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Licences: 5/5. FCA and MFSA e-money licences, MiCA authorisation and US licences in 39 states, all with numbers.
  • Published fees: 1/5. Fee structure described, but every figure is agreed per client.
  • Coins and rails: 4/5. USDC and USDT with US, EU and UK rails; networks not named.
  • Settlement: 5/5. Same-day and instant rails published for the US, EU and UK.
  • Access: 2/5. No country list; onboarding documents and API docs published.
  • Protection: 3/5. Segregated and safeguarded e-money stated; no named crypto custodian or insurance.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Settlement Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

BVNK alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Circle Mint4.01 of 14Minting and redeeming USDC at scale
Bridge3.72 of 14Moving between stablecoins and local bank rails
Brale3.63 of 14US businesses wanting a full public price list
Paxos3.35 of 14Fee-free minting of USDG and PYUSD
Stripe3.16 of 14Taking stablecoin payments at checkout
Ramp3.07 of 14US firms paying suppliers in stablecoins at no fee
Bitso Business2.88 of 14Real-time payouts in Mexico and Brazil
Conduit2.59 of 14Emerging market firms needing USD accounts and payouts
Reap2.410 of 14Asian firms paying suppliers from USDC or USDT
MoonPay Enterprise2.011 of 14Platforms paying out stablecoins as local fiat
Revolut Business1.912 of 14Firms already banking with Revolut
Coinbase Business1.913 of 14US and Singapore firms invoicing in USDC
Triple-A1.114 of 14Merchants in Asia and Europe settling to IBAN

Full Stablecoin Settlement Index ranking

BVNK compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.