How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › MoonPay Enterprise
Provider profile · 2026 edition

MoonPay Enterprise review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

MoonPay Enterprise, formerly Iron, converts stablecoin balances into local currency payouts and takes fiat in through an API and dashboard.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.0 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
11 of 14Rank, Stablecoin Settlement Index

Short answer.

MoonPay Enterprise scores 2.0 out of 5 (40 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026 and ranks 11 of 14. It is strongest for platforms paying out stablecoins as local fiat, with 5 out of 5 for licences. Not published or not stated on the pages read: stablecoins and networks, fees, settlement, protection, published fees and coins and rails.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

2.0 / 540 out of 100 · rank 11 of 14
Top rated for licences 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For receiving from buyers4011 of 14
For paying suppliers4212 of 14
For treasury and holding3911 of 14

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Platforms paying out stablecoins as local fiat.

  • Licences (5/5). Own licences in the US (44 states including New York) and the EU under MiCA, with numbers, plus registrations in the UK, Canada, Australia and Jersey.
Watch out for
  • Published fees (0/5). No fees published.
  • Settlement (0/5). No settlement time published.
  • Access (2/5). No country list; API and dashboard offered.
  • Protection (0/5). No custody or segregation statement for business funds.

Published facts.

What MoonPay Enterprise publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

MoonPay Enterprise, formerly Iron, converts stablecoin balances into local currency payouts and takes fiat in through an API and dashboard. MoonPay holds licences in the US and EU and registrations in the UK, Canada and Australia, but publishes no fees or timings for the business product.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal statusMoonPay USA LLC, 'NMLS ID 2071245'; 'New York Virtual Currency Business Activity Company License - 0000045'. MoonPay Europe B.V., 'AFM-licensed crypto-asset service provider under the EU MiCA Regulation', reference 41000002.
Licences47 US jurisdiction licences (44 states, DC, Puerto Rico, Guam). MoonPay (UK) Limited registered with the FCA as a cryptoasset business. MoonPay AUS Pty Ltd, AUSTRAC DCE100858195-001. MoonPay Jersey Ltd., JFSC SCH - 14176. Canada: FINTRAC M24701825.
Stablecoins and networks'USDC, EURC, and others.' Networks not named.
Bank railsACH, Fedwire, SEPA, SEPA Instant, FPS, PIX, SPEI and SWIFT.
FeesNot stated on the product page.
SettlementNot stated.
AccessFor 'B2B and B2C' customers; availability 'varies by jurisdiction, corridor, customer type, and payment rail'. 'REST API, Webhooks, Dashboard.'
ProtectionNot stated for the business product.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by MoonPay Enterprise

  • Stablecoins and networks. 'USDC, EURC, and others.' Networks not named.
  • Fees. Not stated on the product page.
  • Settlement. Not stated.
  • Protection. Not stated for the business product.
  • Published fees. No fees published.
  • Coins and rails. USDT and networks not named.
  • Settlement. No settlement time published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: moonpay.com/legal/licenses, moonpay.com/en-gb/enterprise/pay-out.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Licences: 5/5. Own licences in the US (44 states including New York) and the EU under MiCA, with numbers, plus registrations in the UK, Canada, Australia and Jersey.
  • Published fees: 0/5. No fees published.
  • Coins and rails: 4/5. US, EU, UK, Brazilian and Mexican rails; USDT and networks not named.
  • Settlement: 0/5. No settlement time published.
  • Access: 2/5. No country list; API and dashboard offered.
  • Protection: 0/5. No custody or segregation statement for business funds.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Settlement Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

MoonPay Enterprise alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Circle Mint4.01 of 14Minting and redeeming USDC at scale
Bridge3.72 of 14Moving between stablecoins and local bank rails
Brale3.63 of 14US businesses wanting a full public price list
BVNK3.44 of 14Businesses needing US, EU and UK rails together
Paxos3.35 of 14Fee-free minting of USDG and PYUSD
Stripe3.16 of 14Taking stablecoin payments at checkout
Ramp3.07 of 14US firms paying suppliers in stablecoins at no fee
Bitso Business2.88 of 14Real-time payouts in Mexico and Brazil
Conduit2.59 of 14Emerging market firms needing USD accounts and payouts
Reap2.410 of 14Asian firms paying suppliers from USDC or USDT
Revolut Business1.912 of 14Firms already banking with Revolut
Coinbase Business1.913 of 14US and Singapore firms invoicing in USDC
Triple-A1.114 of 14Merchants in Asia and Europe settling to IBAN

Full Stablecoin Settlement Index ranking

MoonPay Enterprise compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. MoonPay Enterprise is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.