How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Triple-A review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

Triple-A lets merchants accept stablecoins, settle to a named IBAN in stablecoins or local currency, and pay suppliers in 70+ countries.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
1.1 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
14 of 14Rank, Stablecoin Settlement Index

Short answer.

Triple-A scores 1.1 out of 5 (22 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026 and ranks 14 of 14. It is strongest for merchants in Asia and Europe settling to IBAN, and its best criterion is licences at 3 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: stablecoins and networks, bank rails, fees, settlement, access, protection, published fees and coins and rails.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

1.1 / 522 out of 100 · rank 14 of 14

No award in the Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For receiving from buyers2014 of 14
For paying suppliers2214 of 14
For treasury and holding2314 of 14

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Merchants in Asia and Europe settling to IBAN.

  • Licences (3/5). Own licences in Singapore, the EU and four US states, but no numbers on its pages.
Watch out for
  • Published fees (0/5). No fees published.
  • Coins and rails (1/5). Coins, networks and bank rails not named; only a named IBAN and 30+ payout currencies.
  • Settlement (0/5). No settlement time published.
  • Access (2/5). Reach of 140+ countries and dashboard plus API, but no published eligibility list.
  • Protection (0/5). No custody or safeguarding statement found.

Published facts.

What Triple-A publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

Triple-A lets merchants accept stablecoins, settle to a named IBAN in stablecoins or local currency, and pay suppliers in 70+ countries. It holds licences in Singapore and France and four US states, but publishes no fees, coins or timings.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal statusSingapore: Triple A Technologies Pte. Ltd. 'is licensed as a Major Payment Institution (MPI) by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)'. EU: Paytop SAS (Triple-A EU), ACPR 'Payment Institution', 'Passported across all European Union member states', and registered with the AMF as a 'Digital Asset Service Provider (DASP)'.
LicencesUS: FinCEN 'Money Services Business (MSB)'; money transmitter licences in Delaware, Michigan, Washington and Florida; exemptions in North Carolina, Wisconsin and Wyoming. Canada: FINTRAC foreign MSB and Bank of Canada PSP. No licence numbers on the pages read.
Stablecoins and networksNot named.
Bank rails'Get paid to your named IBAN'; payouts in '30+ local currencies across 70+ countries'. Rails not named.
FeesNot published.
SettlementNot stated.
AccessSell to '140+ countries'; payouts to 70+ countries; eligible countries not listed. Dashboard and API documentation.
ProtectionNot stated on the pages read.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Triple-A

  • Stablecoins and networks. Not named.
  • Bank rails. Rails not named.
  • Fees. Not published.
  • Settlement. Not stated.
  • Access. Eligible countries not listed.
  • Protection. Not stated on the pages read.
  • Published fees. No fees published.
  • Coins and rails. Coins, networks and bank rails not named.
  • Settlement. No settlement time published.
  • Access. Reach of 140+ countries and dashboard plus API, but no published eligibility list.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: triple-a.io, support.triple-a.io/knowledge/….

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Licences: 3/5. Own licences in Singapore, the EU and four US states, but no numbers on its pages.
  • Published fees: 0/5. No fees published.
  • Coins and rails: 1/5. Coins, networks and bank rails not named; only a named IBAN and 30+ payout currencies.
  • Settlement: 0/5. No settlement time published.
  • Access: 2/5. Reach of 140+ countries and dashboard plus API, but no published eligibility list.
  • Protection: 0/5. No custody or safeguarding statement found.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Settlement Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Triple-A alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Circle Mint4.01 of 14Minting and redeeming USDC at scale
Bridge3.72 of 14Moving between stablecoins and local bank rails
Brale3.63 of 14US businesses wanting a full public price list
BVNK3.44 of 14Businesses needing US, EU and UK rails together
Paxos3.35 of 14Fee-free minting of USDG and PYUSD
Stripe3.16 of 14Taking stablecoin payments at checkout
Ramp3.07 of 14US firms paying suppliers in stablecoins at no fee
Bitso Business2.88 of 14Real-time payouts in Mexico and Brazil
Conduit2.59 of 14Emerging market firms needing USD accounts and payouts
Reap2.410 of 14Asian firms paying suppliers from USDC or USDT
MoonPay Enterprise2.011 of 14Platforms paying out stablecoins as local fiat
Revolut Business1.912 of 14Firms already banking with Revolut
Coinbase Business1.913 of 14US and Singapore firms invoicing in USDC

Full Stablecoin Settlement Index ranking

Triple-A compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Triple-A is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.