How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Reap review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

Reap, part of Payward, lets businesses fund with USDC or USDT and pay suppliers in 25+ currencies over SWIFT and local rails across Asia, Europe and the Americas, with same-day payout initiation.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.4 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
10 of 14Rank, Stablecoin Settlement Index

Short answer.

Reap scores 2.4 out of 5 (48 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026 and ranks 10 of 14. It is strongest for asian firms paying suppliers from USDC or USDT, with 5 out of 5 for coins and rails. Not published or not stated on the pages read: licences, access and protection.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026.

Stablecoin Settlement Index

2.4 / 548 out of 100 · rank 10 of 14
Top rated for coins and rails 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For receiving from buyers569 of 14
For paying suppliers538 of 14
For treasury and holding3513 of 14

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Asian firms paying suppliers from USDC or USDT.

  • Coins and rails (5/5). USDC and USDT on four networks with SWIFT, SEPA, UK, US and many Asian rails.
Watch out for
  • Licences (1/5). Regulation in Hong Kong and Mexico stated without entity, regulator or number.
  • Access (2/5). Onboarding time stated but no country list.
  • Protection (0/5). No protection statement published.

Published facts.

What Reap publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

Reap, part of Payward, lets businesses fund with USDC or USDT and pay suppliers in 25+ currencies over SWIFT and local rails across Asia, Europe and the Americas, with same-day payout initiation. Its licences are stated only in general terms.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Legal status'Reap is a licensed financial technology company, regulated across Hong Kong and Mexico. Reap is not a bank.' Footer: Reap Technologies Limited; 'Reap by Payward', '© 2011-2026 Payward, Inc.'
LicencesLicensed in 'HK' and 'MX' per the business account page; no regulator, licence type or licence number published on the pages read.
Stablecoins and networksUSDC and USDT on 'Ethereum, Polygon, Solana, and TRON'.
Bank railsSWIFT plus FPS, SEPA, ACH, CHATS, SPEI, PIX, FAST, BECS, EFT, IMPS, NEFT, INSTAPAY, PROMPTPAY, ZENGIN and others; '25+' currencies including USD, EUR, GBP, CNY, HKD, SGD, JPY, MXN, BRL and INR.
FeesHelp centre pricing: 'Reap Handling Fee' 0.8% for stablecoin-funded payments; local payments up to USD 5; non-local payouts USD 25; foreign transaction fee 'Varies'. A Reap blog post of 21 July 2025 states the stablecoin rate was cut to 0.5%; the two pages disagree and the pricing page is used.
Settlement'T+0 payment initiation within the UTC+8 banking timezone'; 'Stablecoin funding settles onchain in minutes, and Reap initiates the fiat payout the same day'; crediting depends on the corridor.
AccessMost companies approved 'within 24 to 72 hours'; eligible countries not listed; 'No monthly fees or minimum balances'.
ProtectionNot stated: the 'Is my money protected?' answer on the business account page covers fees only.
Date read21 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Reap

  • Licences. No regulator, licence type or licence number published on the pages read.
  • Access. Eligible countries not listed.
  • Protection. Not stated: the 'Is my money protected?' answer on the business account page covers fees only.
  • Licences. Regulation in Hong Kong and Mexico stated without entity, regulator or number.
  • Protection. No protection statement published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: reap.global/hk/products/business-account, reap.global/products/payments, support.reap.global/en/articles/1197440, reap.global/blog/….

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Licences: 1/5. Regulation in Hong Kong and Mexico stated without entity, regulator or number.
  • Published fees: 3/5. Handling fee and payout fees published; FX fee not fixed, and two Reap pages disagree.
  • Coins and rails: 5/5. USDC and USDT on four networks with SWIFT, SEPA, UK, US and many Asian rails.
  • Settlement: 4/5. Same-day payout initiation; crediting time depends on the corridor.
  • Access: 2/5. Onboarding time stated but no country list.
  • Protection: 0/5. No protection statement published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Settlement Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Reap alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Circle Mint4.01 of 14Minting and redeeming USDC at scale
Bridge3.72 of 14Moving between stablecoins and local bank rails
Brale3.63 of 14US businesses wanting a full public price list
BVNK3.44 of 14Businesses needing US, EU and UK rails together
Paxos3.35 of 14Fee-free minting of USDG and PYUSD
Stripe3.16 of 14Taking stablecoin payments at checkout
Ramp3.07 of 14US firms paying suppliers in stablecoins at no fee
Bitso Business2.88 of 14Real-time payouts in Mexico and Brazil
Conduit2.59 of 14Emerging market firms needing USD accounts and payouts
MoonPay Enterprise2.011 of 14Platforms paying out stablecoins as local fiat
Revolut Business1.912 of 14Firms already banking with Revolut
Coinbase Business1.913 of 14US and Singapore firms invoicing in USDC
Triple-A1.114 of 14Merchants in Asia and Europe settling to IBAN

Full Stablecoin Settlement Index ranking

Reap compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Reap is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.