How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Ramp vs Soldo
Comparison · 2026 edition

Ramp vs Soldo: spend management compared 2026.

Ramp and Soldo side by side in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
4.7 / 5Ramp
4.0 / 5Soldo
RampHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index, Ramp scores higher overall: 4.7 out of 5 (93 out of 100) against 4.0 (81), ranking 3 and 4 of 12. Ramp also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreRampSoldo
Score out of 54.74.0
Score out of 1009381
Overall rank3 of 124 of 12
For startups and small firms (out of 100)91, rank 386, rank 4
For mid-market and multi-country groups (out of 100)94, rank 274, rank 6
For regulated financial firms (out of 100)94, rank 283, rank 6
TypeCorporate card and finance automation platformPrepaid company card and expense platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionRampSoldo
Product coverage5/5
Cards, reimbursements, bill pay, travel booking and procurement all published.
2/5
Cards and reimbursement transfers published; no bill pay software, travel or procurement.
Published pricing4/5
Per-user prices published, but the Plus platform fee is not.
5/5
Monthly prices and inclusions published for two plans.
Global reach5/5
Local-currency card issuing in 30+ countries published.
3/5
Local issuing in the UK and EEA; no country count.
Integration4/5
Named ERP connections published; a developer API not confirmed on the pages read.
4/5
Accounting and SAP Concur connections; no API confirmed on the pages read.
Regulatory standing5/5
Named issuers with regulator and reference numbers, and SOC 2 Type II.
5/5
Own FCA and Central Bank of Ireland regulated issuers, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS Level 1.
Spend controls5/5
Limits, merchant controls, approvals and automatic receipt capture all published.
5/5
Budgets, permissions, receipt capture and approval workflows published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactRampSoldo
Product coverageCorporate Card; Travel & Expense with flight, hotel and car booking; reimbursements; Accounts Payable; Procurement as an add-on to Plus or Enterprise.Mastercard prepaid company and employee cards; receipt capture; outbound transfers by Faster Payments and SEPA to "pay suppliers, reimburse employees".
PricingFree: "$0/mo/user". Plus: "$15/mo/user + Platform fee based on team size". Enterprise: custom. 1099 filing "$.65 per IRS filing".Standard: "£27 per month +VAT" with 1 wallet, 3 users, 3 cards and up to 20 transfers. Plus: "£39 per month +VAT" with 3 wallets, 3 users, 3 cards and up to 30 transfers. Unlimited: "Price on request". Card and withdrawal fees listed separately.
Global reach"Local currency card issuing in 30+ countries" on Enterprise; platform "available in 190+ countries".Services from Soldo Financial Services Ltd (UK) and Soldo Financial Services Ireland DAC (EEA); country count not published.
IntegrationQuickBooks Online and Xero; NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Acumatica and Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central on Plus; Workday and Oracle Fusion Cloud on Enterprise."Connect to your accounting software"; SAP Concur and "100+ software systems" on Unlimited.
Regulatory standingCards issued in the US by Celtic Bank, Column N.A., Sutton Bank and Lead Bank; in the UK by "Stripe Payments UK Limited, an electronic money institution authorized by the Financial Conduct Authority (firm reference number: 900461)"; in the EEA by Stripe Technology Europe Limited (Central Bank of Ireland C187865). Annual SOC 2 Type II audits.Soldo Financial Services Ltd "authorised as an Electronic Money Institution by the Financial Conduct Authority (firm registration number 900459)"; Soldo Financial Services Ireland DAC "regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland". ISO/IEC 27001 annually since 2019; PCI DSS Level 1 since 2017.
Spend controls"Category and vendor controls"; cards lock automatically "when required receipts or items aren't submitted on time"; approval workflows routed by GL code and entity; "Auto-receipt collection and matching".Wallets for team budgets; user permissions and roles; OCR receipt capture; "Build custom expense approval workflows" on Unlimited; card locking.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Ramp: integration.

Not published or not stated by Soldo: global reach.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: ramp.com/pricing, ramp.com/global, ramp.com/security; and soldo.com/en-gb/pricing, soldo.com/en-gb/security.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Ramp
Leader 2026Top rated for product coverage 2026Top rated for global reach 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026Top rated for spend controls 2026
Soldo
Top rated for published pricing 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026Top rated for spend controls 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Ramp suits

US firms wanting cards, bills, travel and procurement on one platform.

  • Product coverage (5/5). Cards, reimbursements, bill pay, travel booking and procurement all published.
  • Global reach (5/5). Local-currency card issuing in 30+ countries published.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). Named issuers with regulator and reference numbers, and SOC 2 Type II.
  • Spend controls (5/5). Limits, merchant controls, approvals and automatic receipt capture all published.

Ramp full profile

Soldo suits

UK and EU firms wanting a published monthly price and regulated card issuer.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly prices and inclusions published for two plans.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). Own FCA and Central Bank of Ireland regulated issuers, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS Level 1.
  • Spend controls (5/5). Budgets, permissions, receipt capture and approval workflows published.

Soldo full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.