How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

iwoca review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

A UK lender offering flexible business loans from £1,000 to £1 million and business credit cards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.1 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
3Awards 2026
1Index
2 of 12Rank, Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index

Short answer.

iwoca scores 3.1 out of 5 (62 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026 and ranks 2 of 12. It is strongest for UK limited companies wanting a representative APR and money within hours, with 5 out of 5 for limits and speed. Not published or not stated on the pages read: regulatory standing, published eligibility and borrower terms.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026.

Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index

3.1 / 562 out of 100 · rank 2 of 12
Leader 2026Best for small businesses and merchants 2026Top rated for limits and speed 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For online and retail brands632 of 12
For software and subscription firms622 of 12
For small businesses and merchants621 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

UK limited companies wanting a representative APR and money within hours.

  • Limits and speed (5/5). Minimum and maximum amounts and a same-day funding time published.
Watch out for
  • Published eligibility (2/5). UK company types published; no minimum turnover or trading history published.
  • Borrower terms (2/5). No early repayment charge stated; a director's personal guarantee is required.
  • Regulatory standing (2/5). FCA register number published for payment services, not lending; no security certification.

Published facts.

What iwoca publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A UK lender offering flexible business loans from £1,000 to £1 million and business credit cards. It publishes a representative APR, typical extra fees for longer terms and no early repayment charge. It asks for a director's personal guarantee and publishes no minimum turnover or security certification.

FactWhat the provider publishes
ProductsBusiness loan (Flexi-Loan), business credit cards issued by Enfuce UK Limited, and iwocaPay for sellers.
Pricing"Our business loan interest rates start at 1.5% per 30 days"; example "3.33% interest per 30 days (49% APR representative)"; fee "typically it's 5% when borrowing for 13 to 24 months and 6% for longer".
Limits and speed"Borrow £1,000 - £1,000,000 for 1 day to 5 years"; "the funds will typically be in your account in hours."
Eligibility"you must have a UK-based business and operate as a limited company or limited liability partnership"; "Startup businesses are limited to a maximum credit limit of £10,000."
Borrower terms"For limited companies we do ask for a personal guarantee, typically from a company director." "we'll never charge you for repaying early."
Regulatory standing"iwoca Ltd is registered with the Financial Conduct Authority under the Payment Services Regulations 2017" (reference 791804); ICO registration Z3007540. No security certification stated.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by iwoca

  • Regulatory standing. No security certification stated.
  • Published eligibility. No minimum turnover or trading history published.
  • Borrower terms. No early repayment charge stated.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: iwoca.co.uk/flexiloan, iwoca.co.uk/faq, iwoca.co.uk.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product range: 3/5. Two financing types published: business loans and business credit cards.
  • Published pricing: 4/5. Representative APR and typical longer-term fees published; headline rate is a "start at" figure.
  • Published eligibility: 2/5. UK company types published; no minimum turnover or trading history published.
  • Limits and speed: 5/5. Minimum and maximum amounts and a same-day funding time published.
  • Borrower terms: 2/5. No early repayment charge stated; a director's personal guarantee is required.
  • Regulatory standing: 2/5. FCA register number published for payment services, not lending; no security certification.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

iwoca alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Clearco3.41 of 12US online brands with over $100,000 monthly revenue wanting clear borrower terms
Bluevine3.03 of 12US companies with 12 months' trading wanting a line of credit next to a business account
Liberis2.94 of 12UK merchants wanting a published representative cost and a range of advance sizes
Wayflyer2.65 of 12Online and retail brands in 11 countries wanting a single fixed fee
Stripe Capital2.56 of 12Businesses already processing payments on Stripe in six countries
Lighter Capital2.27 of 12Software and technology firms in the US, Canada and Australia with $200,000 or more recurring revenue
Founderpath2.18 of 12Software firms with $1m to $3m recurring revenue wanting money within a day
Funding Societies1.99 of 12Small firms in Singapore and South East Asia wanting a range of unsecured loans
Capchase1.910 of 12Software and subscription firms wanting a revolving limit tied to recurring revenue
Fundbox1.411 of 12Platforms and small businesses in four countries wanting the widest product range
Shopify Capital1.112 of 12Shopify merchants in nine countries

Full Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index ranking

iwoca compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.