How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Bluevine vs Wayflyer
Comparison · 2026 edition

Bluevine vs Wayflyer: working capital finance compared 2026.

Bluevine and Wayflyer side by side in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.0 / 5Bluevine
2.6 / 5Wayflyer
BluevineHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index, Bluevine scores higher overall: 3.0 out of 5 (59 out of 100) against 2.6 (52), ranking 3 and 5 of 12. Bluevine also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreBluevineWayflyer
Score out of 53.02.6
Score out of 1005952
Overall rank3 of 125 of 12
For online and retail brands (out of 100)60, rank 350, rank 5
For software and subscription firms (out of 100)56, rank 351, rank 5
For small businesses and merchants (out of 100)60, rank 454, rank 5
TypeBusiness banking and credit providerRevenue-based finance provider

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionBluevineWayflyer
Product range3/5
Two financing types published: lines of credit and partner term loans.
3/5
Two financing types published: a cash advance and a fixed-term loan.
Published pricing1/5
Only a rate for top applicants is published, which the method treats as a "from" rate.
3/5
Typical fee range of 5% to 10% with a worked example; no exact fee published.
Published eligibility5/5
Minimum revenue, trading history, credit score and eligible states published.
5/5
Minimum revenue, minimum trading history and 11 eligible countries all published.
Limits and speed5/5
Minimum and maximum limits and a 24 hour funding time published.
2/5
Time to funds published; minimum and maximum amounts not published.
Borrower terms1/5
No early payoff fee, but interest is still owed and the owner is a guarantor.
2/5
No early repayment charge stated; personal guarantee and warrants not addressed.
Regulatory standing3/5
Issuing bank and a California licence number published; no security certification.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactBluevineWayflyer
ProductsLine of credit issued by Celtic Bank; "Term loans up to $500,000" from lending partners; business checking and debit card."Merchant Cash Advance (MCA): Our core funding product provides working capital for inventory purchases" and "Fixed-term Loans: A structured commercial, fixed-term loan with a fixed repayment structure."
Pricing"interest rates as low as 7.8% for top qualifying customers"; "no maintenance fees"; "Additional fees apply"."The fee is typically between 5% and 10% of the total advance amount." Example: "$100,000 advance with a 6% fee", total repayable "$106,000". "No application fees", "No origination fees", "No interest", "No prepayment penalties".
Eligibility"$10,000 in monthly revenue"; "625+ personal FICO credit score"; "In business for 12+ months"; corporation or LLC; Nevada, North Dakota, South Dakota and US territories excluded.Average monthly revenue over the preceding 6 months of at least $10,000, €10,000 or £10,000 (AUD and CAD $20,000); operating "at least 6 months" for physical goods or software, "at least 2 years" for retail and service businesses.
Limits and speed"Lines of Credit ranging from $1,000 to $250,000 with weekly or monthly repayment plans"; draws "in as fast as 24 hours".Not listed in this index
Borrower termsNo fee for "draw prepayment or early payoff", but "Prepayment of the loan does not result in any reduction of the total interest owed." On default, reporting "in your role as guarantor".Not listed in this index
Regulatory standing"The Bluevine Line of Credit is issued by Celtic Bank"; "California Financing Law-License No. 6054789"; "a financial technology company, not a bank". No security certification stated.No licence, regulator or security certification stated on the help centre pages read.
CountriesNot listed in this indexIncorporated in the United States, Canada, the UK, Australia, Ireland, Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Germany or Sweden; "Not all funding offerings are available to all countries we support."
Speed and repaymentNot listed in this index"Get approved in as little as 24 hours"; "receive funds in your account within 1-3 business days"; repaid through "an agreed percentage of your daily sales"; "You can pay back your advance early without any additional charges."
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Bluevine: regulatory standing.

Not published or not stated by Wayflyer: regulatory standing, published pricing, limits and speed and borrower terms.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: bluevine.com/business, bluevine.com/business-loans/line-of-credit, support.bluevine.com/s/article/…; and help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/….

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Bluevine
Leader 2026Top rated for published eligibility 2026Top rated for limits and speed 2026
Wayflyer
Top rated for published eligibility 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Bluevine suits

US companies with 12 months' trading wanting a line of credit next to a business account.

  • Published eligibility (5/5). Minimum revenue, trading history, credit score and eligible states published.
  • Limits and speed (5/5). Minimum and maximum limits and a 24 hour funding time published.

Bluevine full profile

Wayflyer suits

Online and retail brands in 11 countries wanting a single fixed fee.

  • Published eligibility (5/5). Minimum revenue, minimum trading history and 11 eligible countries all published.

Wayflyer full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.