How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › Founderpath
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Founderpath review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

A US provider of revenue financing for software firms.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.1 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
8 of 12Rank, Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index

Short answer.

Founderpath scores 2.1 out of 5 (43 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026 and ranks 8 of 12. It is strongest for software firms with $1m to $3m recurring revenue wanting money within a day, and its best criterion is limits and speed at 3 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: regulatory standing, limits and speed and borrower terms.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026.

Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index

2.1 / 543 out of 100 · rank 8 of 12

No award in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For online and retail brands438 of 12
For software and subscription firms458 of 12
For small businesses and merchants409 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Software firms with $1m to $3m recurring revenue wanting money within a day.

  • Limits and speed (3/5). Maximum amount and a 24 hour funding time published; minimum not published.
  • Borrower terms (3/5). No equity, no warrants and no prepayment penalty stated; personal guarantee wording is inconsistent.
Watch out for
  • Product range (2/5). One financing type published: revenue financing.
  • Published pricing (1/5). Only a "from" rate is published, which the method does not count.
  • Published eligibility (2/5). Revenue range published; countries described only as "most countries" and no trading history minimum.
  • Regulatory standing (2/5). SOC 2 stated without type; no licence published.

Published facts.

What Founderpath publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A US provider of revenue financing for software firms. It publishes a maximum per round, a 24 hour funding time, no equity, no warrants and no prepayment penalty, and states SOC 2 compliance. Its price is a "from" rate only, and its personal guarantee wording differs between two parts of the same page.

FactWhat the provider publishes
ProductRevenue Financing: capital per round "Up to $1.5M"; "$281M" deployed across 760 companies.
PricingDiscount rate "From 7%", depending on retention, growth and margins, disclosed on the term sheet.
Eligibility"$1M-$3M ARR"; last-year revenue "$500K+"; "Deals are available in most countries."
Speed"Funded in 24 hours"; most founders see funds within 24 hours of accepting.
Borrower termsEquity taken "None"; Warrants "None"; early repayment with no prepayment penalty. Personal guarantee "None" in the terms table; FAQ: "no full personal guarantee. We take a lien on business assets only."
Regulatory standing"SOC 2 Compliant" and "GDPR Compliant" badges; SOC 2 type not stated; no licence statement.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Founderpath

  • Regulatory standing. SOC 2 type not stated.
  • Limits and speed. Minimum not published.
  • Borrower terms. No equity, no warrants and no prepayment penalty stated.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: founderpath.com/products/revenue-financing.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product range: 2/5. One financing type published: revenue financing.
  • Published pricing: 1/5. Only a "from" rate is published, which the method does not count.
  • Published eligibility: 2/5. Revenue range published; countries described only as "most countries" and no trading history minimum.
  • Limits and speed: 3/5. Maximum amount and a 24 hour funding time published; minimum not published.
  • Borrower terms: 3/5. No equity, no warrants and no prepayment penalty stated; personal guarantee wording is inconsistent.
  • Regulatory standing: 2/5. SOC 2 stated without type; no licence published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Founderpath alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Clearco3.41 of 12US online brands with over $100,000 monthly revenue wanting clear borrower terms
iwoca3.12 of 12UK limited companies wanting a representative APR and money within hours
Bluevine3.03 of 12US companies with 12 months' trading wanting a line of credit next to a business account
Liberis2.94 of 12UK merchants wanting a published representative cost and a range of advance sizes
Wayflyer2.65 of 12Online and retail brands in 11 countries wanting a single fixed fee
Stripe Capital2.56 of 12Businesses already processing payments on Stripe in six countries
Lighter Capital2.27 of 12Software and technology firms in the US, Canada and Australia with $200,000 or more recurring revenue
Funding Societies1.99 of 12Small firms in Singapore and South East Asia wanting a range of unsecured loans
Capchase1.910 of 12Software and subscription firms wanting a revolving limit tied to recurring revenue
Fundbox1.411 of 12Platforms and small businesses in four countries wanting the widest product range
Shopify Capital1.112 of 12Shopify merchants in nine countries

Full Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index ranking

Founderpath compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Founderpath is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.