How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Capchase review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

A finance provider for software and subscription firms, offering a revolving credit line sized to recurring revenue and financing that software vendors offer their buyers.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
1.9 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
10 of 12Rank, Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index

Short answer.

Capchase scores 1.9 out of 5 (37 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026 and ranks 10 of 12. It is strongest for software and subscription firms wanting a revolving limit tied to recurring revenue, and its best criterion is product range at 3 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: eligibility, regulatory standing, published pricing and published eligibility.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026.

Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index

1.9 / 537 out of 100 · rank 10 of 12

No award in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For online and retail brands3810 of 12
For software and subscription firms389 of 12
For small businesses and merchants3410 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Software and subscription firms wanting a revolving limit tied to recurring revenue.

  • Product range (3/5). Two financing types published: a revolving credit line and buyer financing for vendors.
  • Borrower terms (3/5). No warrants and no equity stated; personal guarantee and early repayment not addressed.
  • Regulatory standing (3/5). SOC 2 Type II stated; no lending licence or register entry published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Published eligibility (1/5). Recurring revenue required; countries counted but not named and no minimum revenue published.
  • Limits and speed (2/5). Time to funds published; limit stated only as a share of recurring revenue.

Published facts.

What Capchase publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A finance provider for software and subscription firms, offering a revolving credit line sized to recurring revenue and financing that software vendors offer their buyers. It states SOC 2 Type II and no warrants. It does not publish prices, minimum revenue, named countries or any lending licence.

FactWhat the provider publishes
ProductsCapchase Grow: "A modern take on a revolving credit line"; Capchase Pay lets vendors offer buyers financing, with the seller choosing who covers interest.
Limits"Access up to 60% of your future recurring revenue"; "Access the funding your business needs in as little as 48 hours."
Repayment"Repayment terms of 3-24 months, depending on your needs"; "flexible repayment terms up to 24 months with interest-only options".
Borrower terms"No hidden fees, warrants, covenants, or security interest"; "no dilution, ever"; the disclaimer refers to "collateral evaluation".
Eligibility"Capchase Grow is a funding option for companies with recurring revenue"; "9 COUNTRIES", not named; no minimum revenue stated.
Regulatory standing"Capchase is SOC 2 Type II certified." "Compliant with financial services regulatory requirements"; no licence named.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Capchase

  • Eligibility. "9 COUNTRIES", not named; No minimum revenue stated.
  • Regulatory standing. No licence named.
  • Published pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Published eligibility. Countries counted but not named and no minimum revenue published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: capchase.com/Grow, capchase.com/lp/grow.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product range: 3/5. Two financing types published: a revolving credit line and buyer financing for vendors.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Published eligibility: 1/5. Recurring revenue required; countries counted but not named and no minimum revenue published.
  • Limits and speed: 2/5. Time to funds published; limit stated only as a share of recurring revenue.
  • Borrower terms: 3/5. No warrants and no equity stated; personal guarantee and early repayment not addressed.
  • Regulatory standing: 3/5. SOC 2 Type II stated; no lending licence or register entry published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Capchase alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Clearco3.41 of 12US online brands with over $100,000 monthly revenue wanting clear borrower terms
iwoca3.12 of 12UK limited companies wanting a representative APR and money within hours
Bluevine3.03 of 12US companies with 12 months' trading wanting a line of credit next to a business account
Liberis2.94 of 12UK merchants wanting a published representative cost and a range of advance sizes
Wayflyer2.65 of 12Online and retail brands in 11 countries wanting a single fixed fee
Stripe Capital2.56 of 12Businesses already processing payments on Stripe in six countries
Lighter Capital2.27 of 12Software and technology firms in the US, Canada and Australia with $200,000 or more recurring revenue
Founderpath2.18 of 12Software firms with $1m to $3m recurring revenue wanting money within a day
Funding Societies1.99 of 12Small firms in Singapore and South East Asia wanting a range of unsecured loans
Fundbox1.411 of 12Platforms and small businesses in four countries wanting the widest product range
Shopify Capital1.112 of 12Shopify merchants in nine countries

Full Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index ranking

Capchase compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Capchase is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.