How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Liberis vs Wayflyer
Comparison · 2026 edition

Liberis vs Wayflyer: working capital finance compared 2026.

Liberis and Wayflyer side by side in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.9 / 5Liberis
2.6 / 5Wayflyer
LiberisHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index, Liberis scores higher overall: 2.9 out of 5 (57 out of 100) against 2.6 (52), ranking 4 and 5 of 12. Liberis scores higher for online and retail brands and small businesses and merchants; they tie for software and subscription firms.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreLiberisWayflyer
Score out of 52.92.6
Score out of 1005752
Overall rank4 of 125 of 12
For online and retail brands (out of 100)58, rank 450, rank 5
For software and subscription firms (out of 100)51, rank 451, rank 5
For small businesses and merchants (out of 100)62, rank 254, rank 5
TypeRevenue-based finance providerRevenue-based finance provider

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionLiberisWayflyer
Product range5/5
Five financing products published, from starter advances to custom limits.
3/5
Two financing types published: a cash advance and a fixed-term loan.
Published pricing4/5
Representative APR with a full worked example published; other products not priced.
3/5
Typical fee range of 5% to 10% with a worked example; no exact fee published.
Published eligibility3/5
Revenue thresholds and UK company eligibility published; trading history not published.
5/5
Minimum revenue, minimum trading history and 11 eligible countries all published.
Limits and speed3/5
Maximum amounts and an under 24 hour funding time published; minimum amounts not published.
2/5
Time to funds published; minimum and maximum amounts not published.
Borrower terms0/5
Personal guarantee, equity and early repayment terms not published on the pages read.
2/5
No early repayment charge stated; personal guarantee and warrants not addressed.
Regulatory standing2/5
States its financing is not FCA regulated; register number published for a payment agent role only.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactLiberisWayflyer
ProductsStarter Capital ("Up to £50,000/ advance"), Pay with Liberis ("Up to £10,000/ purchase"), Working Capital ("Up to £1m/ advance"), Flex Capital ("Up to £2m/ limit") and Investment Capital (custom)."Merchant Cash Advance (MCA): Our core funding product provides working capital for inventory purchases" and "Fixed-term Loans: A structured commercial, fixed-term loan with a fixed repayment structure."
PricingRepresentative APR "41.9%": loan "£25,000", 12-month term, fixed fee "£6,000", total repayable "£31,000", interest "0%"."The fee is typically between 5% and 10% of the total advance amount." Example: "$100,000 advance with a 6% fee", total repayable "$106,000". "No application fees", "No origination fees", "No interest", "No prepayment penalties".
EligibilityRevenue thresholds by product: "from £0/ month", "from £500/ month", "from £5,000/ month" and "from £40,000/ month"; representative example for UK Limited Companies; "15 markets" not named.Average monthly revenue over the preceding 6 months of at least $10,000, €10,000 or £10,000 (AUD and CAD $20,000); operating "at least 6 months" for physical goods or software, "at least 2 years" for retail and service businesses.
Speed and repaymentWorking Capital: "Fastest time to funds (< 24 hours)"; "Paid with % of future revenue"; minimum monthly amount "of up to 3% of the total amount owed"."Get approved in as little as 24 hours"; "receive funds in your account within 1-3 business days"; repaid through "an agreed percentage of your daily sales"; "You can pay back your advance early without any additional charges."
Regulatory status"Liberis is not authorised or regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority"; "Business Cash Advance is a form of receivables finance not a loan."Not listed in this index
Register entry"Liberis Limited (Firm Reference Number: 902157) is a registered EMD agent of Modulr FS Limited"; US payment services by "Airwallex US, LLC (NMLS #1928093)".Not listed in this index
CountriesNot listed in this indexIncorporated in the United States, Canada, the UK, Australia, Ireland, Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Germany or Sweden; "Not all funding offerings are available to all countries we support."
Regulatory standingNot listed in this indexNo licence, regulator or security certification stated on the help centre pages read.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Liberis: eligibility, limits and speed and borrower terms.

Not published or not stated by Wayflyer: regulatory standing, published pricing, limits and speed and borrower terms.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: liberis.com/…, liberis.com/compare-products; and help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/….

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Liberis
Top rated for product range 2026
Wayflyer
Top rated for published eligibility 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Liberis suits

UK merchants wanting a published representative cost and a range of advance sizes.

  • Product range (5/5). Five financing products published, from starter advances to custom limits.

Liberis full profile

Wayflyer suits

Online and retail brands in 11 countries wanting a single fixed fee.

  • Published eligibility (5/5). Minimum revenue, minimum trading history and 11 eligible countries all published.

Wayflyer full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.