How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Settle vs Wayflyer
Comparison · 2026 edition

Settle vs Wayflyer: trade finance compared 2026.

Settle and Wayflyer side by side in the Trade Finance Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.2 / 5Settle
3.9 / 5Wayflyer
WayflyerHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Trade Finance Index, Wayflyer scores higher overall: 3.9 out of 5 (78 out of 100) against 3.2 (65), ranking 1 and 2 of 14. Wayflyer also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreSettleWayflyer
Score out of 53.23.9
Score out of 1006578
Overall rank2 of 141 of 14
For importers (out of 100)64, rank 379, rank 1
For exporters (out of 100)66, rank 279, rank 1
For wholesalers (out of 100)66, rank 376, rank 1
TypeUS fintech lenderIrish non-bank lender

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionSettleWayflyer
Products3/5
Supplier bill financing and purchase order financing are published.
3/5
Inventory financing and working capital advances are published; no receivables or supplier finance as such.
Published cost2/5
Pricing is explained with a worked APR illustration, but no standard rate is published.
5/5
A worked example ($100,000 financed, $4,200 fee) and a 5% to 10% fee range are published.
Facility size and tenor5/5
From $20,000 to $15 million with repayment extendable to 180 days.
3/5
Up to $20 million published, with no minimum and no stated term.
Speed4/5
Approval in one to three business days and funds in a few days are published.
5/5
An offer in as little as 24 hours and funds within one to three business days are published.
Access3/5
Published minimums and personal guarantees typically not required, but only US consumer brands are served.
4/5
Eleven countries of incorporation, published revenue minimums and no personal guarantee.
Standing3/5
An established non-bank with $4 billion funded and a named credit facility; the lending entity and licence are not stated.
3/5
An established non-bank with a named Irish company and published offices; no licence or external funding source.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Trade Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

FactSettleWayflyer
Legal status'Settle Inc.', 36 W 20th St #10, New York, NY 10011. The financing page does not name the lending entity, a partner bank or any state lending licence.'Wayflyer Limited trading as "Wayflyer", registered in Ireland under company number 602786', registered office One Spencer Dock, North Wall Quay, Dublin 1. No licence or regulator named; platform terms 'governed by Irish law' (effective 14 October 2026).
ProductsWorking Capital: Settle pays supplier bills on Extended Payment Terms (single repayment) or Amortized Terms; purchase order financing mentioned in the FAQ. Bill pay to international vendors 'via no or low-cost wire transfer in either USD or a foreign currency' (90 currencies).Inventory financing ('a smarter alternative to PO financing and invoice factoring'), merchant cash advance ('Our core funding product') and fixed-term loans.
Published costSimple interest on the outstanding balance; no base rate or fee schedule. FAQ illustration: a 1.4% monthly simple-interest rate equals a 17.03% APR. International wires $13 to $15 by plan.Inventory financing worked example: $100,000 financed, $4,200 fee, $104,200 to repay. Help centre: one fixed fee 'typically between 5% and 10% of the total advance amount', example $100,000 at 6% = $6,000 fee. No interest, set-up, prepayment or late fees listed.
Facility size and tenor'Approvals from $20K to $15M.' Repayment due in 30 days, extendable to 180 days (help centre: in 30-day steps up to 120 days for Extended Payment Terms).Inventory financing 'up to $20M'; minimum not published. Repayment of the amount plus a fixed fee in set instalments (weekly, bi-weekly and monthly are shown); the FAQ says inventory financing typically bridges '30 to 120 days'. Term length not stated.
SpeedApproval in 1 to 3 business days; 'Most founders get funds in a few days'. Each financed payment reviewed in 1 to 2 business days.Offer 'in as little as 24 hours'; funds 'within 1-3 business days' (help centre) or 'as little as 24 hours' after approval (inventory page).
Who can applyConsumer brands that hold inventory; trailing twelve-month revenue of at least $500,000; at least one year in operation. Personal guarantees 'typically' not required. US focus implied; countries not stated.Funding generally: incorporated in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, Ireland, Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Germany or Sweden; minimum average monthly revenue $10,000 (or EUR 10,000, GBP 10,000, AUD 20,000, CAD 20,000) for 6 months; 6 months trading for goods sellers. Inventory financing: US, UK or Australia, 12 months trading. 'No personal guarantees.' Dropshippers not funded.
Funding and history'Funded over $4B'; a $240M credit facility from a financial institution and an NYC asset manager. Investors include Ribbit Capital, Kleiner Perkins and Founders Fund.Offices in Dublin, Charlotte, London, New York, Sydney and Berlin (terms page). Customer agreements are with 'a Wayflyer group company'; no external funder named.
Date read21 October 202621 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Settle: who can apply, published cost and standing.

Not published or not stated by Wayflyer: legal status, published cost, facility size and tenor and funding and history.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: settle.com/financing, help.settle.com/en/articles/…, help.settle.com/en/articles/…; and wayflyer.com/wholesale-financing, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, wayflyer.com/terms.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Settle
Leader 2026Top rated for facility size and tenor 2026
Wayflyer
Leader 2026Best for importers 2026Best for exporters 2026Best for wholesalers 2026Top rated for published cost 2026Top rated for speed 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Settle suits

US consumer brands extending supplier terms to 180 days.

  • Facility size and tenor (5/5). From $20,000 to $15 million with repayment extendable to 180 days.

Settle full profile

Wayflyer suits

Inventory funding for brands and wholesalers.

  • Published cost (5/5). A worked example ($100,000 financed, $4,200 fee) and a 5% to 10% fee range are published.
  • Speed (5/5). An offer in as little as 24 hours and funds within one to three business days are published.

Wayflyer full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.