WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Clearco and Wayflyer side by side in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index, Clearco scores higher overall: 3.4 out of 5 (67 out of 100) against 2.6 (52), ranking 1 and 5 of 12. Clearco also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Clearco | Wayflyer |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.4 | 2.6 |
| Score out of 100 | 67 | 52 |
| Overall rank | 1 of 12 | 5 of 12 |
| For online and retail brands (out of 100) | 66, rank 1 | 50, rank 5 |
| For software and subscription firms (out of 100) | 72, rank 1 | 51, rank 5 |
| For small businesses and merchants (out of 100) | 62, rank 3 | 54, rank 5 |
| Type | Revenue-based finance provider | Revenue-based finance provider |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Clearco | Wayflyer |
|---|---|---|
| Product range | 4/5 Four funding products published, three of them forms of the same funding limit. | 3/5 Two financing types published: a cash advance and a fixed-term loan. |
| Published pricing | 1/5 Only a "start at" fee is published, which the method does not count. | 3/5 Typical fee range of 5% to 10% with a worked example; no exact fee published. |
| Published eligibility | 5/5 Minimum revenue, trading history and US-only eligibility all published. | 5/5 Minimum revenue, minimum trading history and 11 eligible countries all published. |
| Limits and speed | 5/5 Minimum and maximum amounts and a 24 to 48 hour funding time published. | 2/5 Time to funds published; minimum and maximum amounts not published. |
| Borrower terms | 5/5 No personal guarantee, no equity and no early repayment charge all stated. | 2/5 No early repayment charge stated; personal guarantee and warrants not addressed. |
| Regulatory standing | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Clearco | Wayflyer |
|---|---|---|
| Products | Rolling Funding Capacity, Cash Advance, Fixed Funding Capacity and Invoice Funding; invoices extended "over 4-12 months, with a fixed fee, on a weekly cadence". | "Merchant Cash Advance (MCA): Our core funding product provides working capital for inventory purchases" and "Fixed-term Loans: A structured commercial, fixed-term loan with a fixed repayment structure." |
| Pricing | Fees "start at 3.5%"; the exact fee is "disclosed before acceptance" and "will never increase throughout the duration of the extension plan". | "The fee is typically between 5% and 10% of the total advance amount." Example: "$100,000 advance with a 6% fee", total repayable "$106,000". "No application fees", "No origination fees", "No interest", "No prepayment penalties". |
| Eligibility | "Sell directly to consumers online (DTC)"; "Have 6+ months of consistent revenue, generating more than $100,000 USD per month"; "incorporated in the U.S. and have an active U.S. business bank account". | Average monthly revenue over the preceding 6 months of at least $10,000, €10,000 or £10,000 (AUD and CAD $20,000); operating "at least 6 months" for physical goods or software, "at least 2 years" for retail and service businesses. |
| Limits and speed | Cash Advance: "$25,000 minimum and $600,000 maximum" per draw; "funding up to $10 million"; "Most founders receive funding within 24 to 48 hours." | Not listed in this index |
| Borrower terms | "Our funding is non-dilutive, with no personal guarantees"; never takes "collateral or an all-asset lien"; "You can pay at any time without fees or penalties." | Not listed in this index |
| Regulatory standing | No licence or security certification stated; footer names "Clear Finance Technology Corporation". | No licence, regulator or security certification stated on the help centre pages read. |
| Countries | Not listed in this index | Incorporated in the United States, Canada, the UK, Australia, Ireland, Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Germany or Sweden; "Not all funding offerings are available to all countries we support." |
| Speed and repayment | Not listed in this index | "Get approved in as little as 24 hours"; "receive funds in your account within 1-3 business days"; repaid through "an agreed percentage of your daily sales"; "You can pay back your advance early without any additional charges." |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Clearco: regulatory standing and borrower terms.
Not published or not stated by Wayflyer: regulatory standing, published pricing, limits and speed and borrower terms.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: clear.co, clear.co/faqs, help.clear.co/s/article/…; and help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/….
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
US online brands with over $100,000 monthly revenue wanting clear borrower terms.
Online and retail brands in 11 countries wanting a single fixed fee.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.