How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Liberis review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

A UK provider of revenue-based cash advances sold directly and through partner platforms, with five products from starter advances to custom limits.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.9 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
2Indices
4 of 12Rank, Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index

Short answer.

Liberis is ranked in 2 Buckingham Intelligence indices. Its highest score is 2.9 out of 5 (57 out of 100) in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index, where it ranks 4 of 12. It is strongest for UK merchants wanting a published representative cost and a range of advance sizes, with 5 out of 5 for product range. Not published or not stated on the pages read: eligibility, limits and speed and borrower terms.

Also ranked in: Embedded Finance and Insurance Index (2.5 out of 5, rank 9 of 14).

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Embedded Finance and Insurance Index and Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026.

Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index

2.9 / 557 out of 100 · rank 4 of 12
Top rated for product range 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For online and retail brands584 of 12
For software and subscription firms514 of 12
For small businesses and merchants622 of 12

Embedded Finance and Insurance Index

2.5 / 550 out of 100 · rank 9 of 14

No award in the Embedded Finance and Insurance Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For software and platform companies508 of 14
For retailers, travel and marketplaces558 of 14
For regulated firms adding products449 of 14

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index

Strongest for

UK merchants wanting a published representative cost and a range of advance sizes.

  • Product range (5/5). Five financing products published, from starter advances to custom limits.
Watch out for
  • Borrower terms (0/5). Personal guarantee, equity and early repayment terms not published on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing (2/5). States its financing is not FCA regulated; register number published for a payment agent role only.

Embedded Finance and Insurance Index

Strongest for

Payment and software platforms offering funding to small businesses.

  • Integration and launch (4/5). API, sandbox and a stated launch time of days; no white-label journey on the page read.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published.
  • Security (0/5). Not published.

Published facts.

What Liberis publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index

A UK provider of revenue-based cash advances sold directly and through partner platforms, with five products from starter advances to custom limits. It publishes a representative APR with a worked example, revenue thresholds for each product and states plainly that its financing is not regulated by the FCA. It does not publish trading history rules, personal guarantee terms or a security certification.

FactWhat the provider publishes
ProductsStarter Capital ("Up to £50,000/ advance"), Pay with Liberis ("Up to £10,000/ purchase"), Working Capital ("Up to £1m/ advance"), Flex Capital ("Up to £2m/ limit") and Investment Capital (custom).
PricingRepresentative APR "41.9%": loan "£25,000", 12-month term, fixed fee "£6,000", total repayable "£31,000", interest "0%".
EligibilityRevenue thresholds by product: "from £0/ month", "from £500/ month", "from £5,000/ month" and "from £40,000/ month"; representative example for UK Limited Companies; "15 markets" not named.
Speed and repaymentWorking Capital: "Fastest time to funds (< 24 hours)"; "Paid with % of future revenue"; minimum monthly amount "of up to 3% of the total amount owed".
Regulatory status"Liberis is not authorised or regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority"; "Business Cash Advance is a form of receivables finance not a loan."
Register entry"Liberis Limited (Firm Reference Number: 902157) is a registered EMD agent of Modulr FS Limited"; US payment services by "Airwallex US, LLC (NMLS #1928093)".
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Liberis

  • Eligibility. "15 markets" not named.
  • Limits and speed. Minimum amounts not published.
  • Borrower terms. Personal guarantee, equity and early repayment terms not published on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: liberis.com/…, liberis.com/compare-products.

Embedded Finance and Insurance Index

A UK provider of embedded business funding for partners' merchants, with several finance products, a sandbox and a launch in days across 15 countries. It publishes its partners' licence numbers and states its cash advances are not FCA regulated. It publishes no prices or security certificates.

FactWhat the provider publishes
ProductsStarter Capital, Pay with Liberis, Working Capital and Flex Capital; "Liberis' Business Cash Advance is a form of receivables finance not a loan".
Reach and launch"Offer multiple products and a word-class customer experience from a single integration. Go live in days, fund customers in seconds and reach 15 countries."
IntegrationAPI documentation and sandbox linked from the site.
Regulatory standing"Liberis is not authorised or regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority" for cash advances; "Liberis Limited (Firm Reference Number: 902157) is a registered EMD agent of Modulr FS Limited" (FCA FRN 900573); US payments by Airwallex US, LLC "(NMLS #1928093)".
Scale"Over 40 partners around the globe"; small businesses "backed ... with £1bn".
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Liberis

  • Published pricing. Not published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: liberis.com.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index

  • Product range: 5/5. Five financing products published, from starter advances to custom limits.
  • Published pricing: 4/5. Representative APR with a full worked example published; other products not priced.
  • Published eligibility: 3/5. Revenue thresholds and UK company eligibility published; trading history not published.
  • Limits and speed: 3/5. Maximum amounts and an under 24 hour funding time published; minimum amounts not published.
  • Borrower terms: 0/5. Personal guarantee, equity and early repayment terms not published on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing: 2/5. States its financing is not FCA regulated; register number published for a payment agent role only.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Embedded Finance and Insurance Index

  • Product range: 3/5. Cash advance, working capital and pay-later business finance published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published.
  • Regulatory standing: 3/5. Relies on partners' licences, with their numbers published.
  • Geographic reach: 3/5. 15 countries published.
  • Integration and launch: 4/5. API, sandbox and a stated launch time of days; no white-label journey on the page read.
  • Security: 0/5. Not published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Embedded Finance and Insurance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Liberis alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

In the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Clearco3.41 of 12US online brands with over $100,000 monthly revenue wanting clear borrower terms
iwoca3.12 of 12UK limited companies wanting a representative APR and money within hours
Bluevine3.03 of 12US companies with 12 months' trading wanting a line of credit next to a business account
Wayflyer2.65 of 12Online and retail brands in 11 countries wanting a single fixed fee
Stripe Capital2.56 of 12Businesses already processing payments on Stripe in six countries
Lighter Capital2.27 of 12Software and technology firms in the US, Canada and Australia with $200,000 or more recurring revenue
Founderpath2.18 of 12Software firms with $1m to $3m recurring revenue wanting money within a day
Funding Societies1.99 of 12Small firms in Singapore and South East Asia wanting a range of unsecured loans
Capchase1.910 of 12Software and subscription firms wanting a revolving limit tied to recurring revenue
Fundbox1.411 of 12Platforms and small businesses in four countries wanting the widest product range
Shopify Capital1.112 of 12Shopify merchants in nine countries

Full Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index ranking

In the Embedded Finance and Insurance Index

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Qover4.21 of 14Firms selling cover across Europe and the UK
Cover Genius3.62 of 14Global retailers, airlines and marketplaces selling cover in many countries
Weavr3.63 of 14UK and EU software firms adding accounts and cards at a published price
Unit3.04 of 14US software firms adding accounts, cards and credit
Swan2.85 of 14European software firms wanting accounts and cards under their own brand
Solaris2.76 of 14European brands wanting accounts, cards and consumer lending under a bank licence
bolttech2.67 of 14Telecoms, retailers and banks selling device and travel cover in many markets
YouLend2.58 of 14Marketplaces and payment firms offering merchant finance quickly
Igloo2.410 of 14Ecommerce, telecoms and finance firms selling cover in Southeast Asia
Treasury Prime2.111 of 14US fintechs wanting a choice of sponsor banks
Synctera2.112 of 14US and Canadian fintechs launching accounts and cards with a sponsor bank
Boost Insurance2.013 of 14US insurtechs and platforms launching their own branded programmes
Railsr1.814 of 14Brands testing card and wallet products through staged sandboxes

Full Embedded Finance and Insurance Index ranking

Liberis compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.