How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Clearco vs Liberis
Comparison · 2026 edition

Clearco vs Liberis: working capital finance compared 2026.

Clearco and Liberis side by side in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.4 / 5Clearco
2.9 / 5Liberis
ClearcoHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index, Clearco scores higher overall: 3.4 out of 5 (67 out of 100) against 2.9 (57), ranking 1 and 4 of 12. Clearco scores higher for online and retail brands and software and subscription firms; they tie for small businesses and merchants.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreClearcoLiberis
Score out of 53.42.9
Score out of 1006757
Overall rank1 of 124 of 12
For online and retail brands (out of 100)66, rank 158, rank 4
For software and subscription firms (out of 100)72, rank 151, rank 4
For small businesses and merchants (out of 100)62, rank 362, rank 2
TypeRevenue-based finance providerRevenue-based finance provider

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionClearcoLiberis
Product range4/5
Four funding products published, three of them forms of the same funding limit.
5/5
Five financing products published, from starter advances to custom limits.
Published pricing1/5
Only a "start at" fee is published, which the method does not count.
4/5
Representative APR with a full worked example published; other products not priced.
Published eligibility5/5
Minimum revenue, trading history and US-only eligibility all published.
3/5
Revenue thresholds and UK company eligibility published; trading history not published.
Limits and speed5/5
Minimum and maximum amounts and a 24 to 48 hour funding time published.
3/5
Maximum amounts and an under 24 hour funding time published; minimum amounts not published.
Borrower terms5/5
No personal guarantee, no equity and no early repayment charge all stated.
0/5
Personal guarantee, equity and early repayment terms not published on the pages read.
Regulatory standing0/5
Not published on the pages read.
2/5
States its financing is not FCA regulated; register number published for a payment agent role only.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactClearcoLiberis
ProductsRolling Funding Capacity, Cash Advance, Fixed Funding Capacity and Invoice Funding; invoices extended "over 4-12 months, with a fixed fee, on a weekly cadence".Starter Capital ("Up to £50,000/ advance"), Pay with Liberis ("Up to £10,000/ purchase"), Working Capital ("Up to £1m/ advance"), Flex Capital ("Up to £2m/ limit") and Investment Capital (custom).
PricingFees "start at 3.5%"; the exact fee is "disclosed before acceptance" and "will never increase throughout the duration of the extension plan".Representative APR "41.9%": loan "£25,000", 12-month term, fixed fee "£6,000", total repayable "£31,000", interest "0%".
Eligibility"Sell directly to consumers online (DTC)"; "Have 6+ months of consistent revenue, generating more than $100,000 USD per month"; "incorporated in the U.S. and have an active U.S. business bank account".Revenue thresholds by product: "from £0/ month", "from £500/ month", "from £5,000/ month" and "from £40,000/ month"; representative example for UK Limited Companies; "15 markets" not named.
Limits and speedCash Advance: "$25,000 minimum and $600,000 maximum" per draw; "funding up to $10 million"; "Most founders receive funding within 24 to 48 hours."Not listed in this index
Borrower terms"Our funding is non-dilutive, with no personal guarantees"; never takes "collateral or an all-asset lien"; "You can pay at any time without fees or penalties."Not listed in this index
Regulatory standingNo licence or security certification stated; footer names "Clear Finance Technology Corporation".Not listed in this index
Speed and repaymentNot listed in this indexWorking Capital: "Fastest time to funds (< 24 hours)"; "Paid with % of future revenue"; minimum monthly amount "of up to 3% of the total amount owed".
Regulatory statusNot listed in this index"Liberis is not authorised or regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority"; "Business Cash Advance is a form of receivables finance not a loan."
Register entryNot listed in this index"Liberis Limited (Firm Reference Number: 902157) is a registered EMD agent of Modulr FS Limited"; US payment services by "Airwallex US, LLC (NMLS #1928093)".
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Clearco: regulatory standing and borrower terms.

Not published or not stated by Liberis: eligibility, limits and speed and borrower terms.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: clear.co, clear.co/faqs, help.clear.co/s/article/…; and liberis.com/…, liberis.com/compare-products.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Clearco
Leader 2026Best for online and retail brands 2026Best for software and subscription firms 2026Top rated for published eligibility 2026Top rated for limits and speed 2026Top rated for borrower terms 2026
Liberis
Top rated for product range 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Clearco suits

US online brands with over $100,000 monthly revenue wanting clear borrower terms.

  • Published eligibility (5/5). Minimum revenue, trading history and US-only eligibility all published.
  • Limits and speed (5/5). Minimum and maximum amounts and a 24 to 48 hour funding time published.
  • Borrower terms (5/5). No personal guarantee, no equity and no early repayment charge all stated.

Clearco full profile

Liberis suits

UK merchants wanting a published representative cost and a range of advance sizes.

  • Product range (5/5). Five financing products published, from starter advances to custom limits.

Liberis full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.