WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Bluevine and Clearco side by side in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index, Clearco scores higher overall: 3.4 out of 5 (67 out of 100) against 3.0 (59), ranking 1 and 3 of 12. Clearco also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Bluevine | Clearco |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.0 | 3.4 |
| Score out of 100 | 59 | 67 |
| Overall rank | 3 of 12 | 1 of 12 |
| For online and retail brands (out of 100) | 60, rank 3 | 66, rank 1 |
| For software and subscription firms (out of 100) | 56, rank 3 | 72, rank 1 |
| For small businesses and merchants (out of 100) | 60, rank 4 | 62, rank 3 |
| Type | Business banking and credit provider | Revenue-based finance provider |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Bluevine | Clearco |
|---|---|---|
| Product range | 3/5 Two financing types published: lines of credit and partner term loans. | 4/5 Four funding products published, three of them forms of the same funding limit. |
| Published pricing | 1/5 Only a rate for top applicants is published, which the method treats as a "from" rate. | 1/5 Only a "start at" fee is published, which the method does not count. |
| Published eligibility | 5/5 Minimum revenue, trading history, credit score and eligible states published. | 5/5 Minimum revenue, trading history and US-only eligibility all published. |
| Limits and speed | 5/5 Minimum and maximum limits and a 24 hour funding time published. | 5/5 Minimum and maximum amounts and a 24 to 48 hour funding time published. |
| Borrower terms | 1/5 No early payoff fee, but interest is still owed and the owner is a guarantor. | 5/5 No personal guarantee, no equity and no early repayment charge all stated. |
| Regulatory standing | 3/5 Issuing bank and a California licence number published; no security certification. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Bluevine | Clearco |
|---|---|---|
| Products | Line of credit issued by Celtic Bank; "Term loans up to $500,000" from lending partners; business checking and debit card. | Rolling Funding Capacity, Cash Advance, Fixed Funding Capacity and Invoice Funding; invoices extended "over 4-12 months, with a fixed fee, on a weekly cadence". |
| Pricing | "interest rates as low as 7.8% for top qualifying customers"; "no maintenance fees"; "Additional fees apply". | Fees "start at 3.5%"; the exact fee is "disclosed before acceptance" and "will never increase throughout the duration of the extension plan". |
| Eligibility | "$10,000 in monthly revenue"; "625+ personal FICO credit score"; "In business for 12+ months"; corporation or LLC; Nevada, North Dakota, South Dakota and US territories excluded. | "Sell directly to consumers online (DTC)"; "Have 6+ months of consistent revenue, generating more than $100,000 USD per month"; "incorporated in the U.S. and have an active U.S. business bank account". |
| Limits and speed | "Lines of Credit ranging from $1,000 to $250,000 with weekly or monthly repayment plans"; draws "in as fast as 24 hours". | Cash Advance: "$25,000 minimum and $600,000 maximum" per draw; "funding up to $10 million"; "Most founders receive funding within 24 to 48 hours." |
| Borrower terms | No fee for "draw prepayment or early payoff", but "Prepayment of the loan does not result in any reduction of the total interest owed." On default, reporting "in your role as guarantor". | "Our funding is non-dilutive, with no personal guarantees"; never takes "collateral or an all-asset lien"; "You can pay at any time without fees or penalties." |
| Regulatory standing | "The Bluevine Line of Credit is issued by Celtic Bank"; "California Financing Law-License No. 6054789"; "a financial technology company, not a bank". No security certification stated. | No licence or security certification stated; footer names "Clear Finance Technology Corporation". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Bluevine: regulatory standing.
Not published or not stated by Clearco: regulatory standing and borrower terms.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: bluevine.com/business, bluevine.com/business-loans/line-of-credit, support.bluevine.com/s/article/…; and clear.co, clear.co/faqs, help.clear.co/s/article/….
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
US companies with 12 months' trading wanting a line of credit next to a business account.
US online brands with over $100,000 monthly revenue wanting clear borrower terms.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.