How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Yapily review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A UK open banking API platform for bank payments and account data, with strong business account coverage.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.5 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
4Awards 2026
1Index
3 of 12Rank, Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index

Short answer.

Yapily scores 3.5 out of 5 (70 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index 2026 and ranks 3 of 12. It is strongest for payment firms and software platforms needing UK and EU coverage including business accounts, with 5 out of 5 for bank coverage, product range and regulatory standing. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing, security certifications and integration.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index 2026.

Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index

3.5 / 570 out of 100 · rank 3 of 12
Leader 2026Top rated for bank coverage 2026Top rated for product range 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For payment and e-money firms773 of 12
For lenders and fintech apps673 of 12
For merchants and platforms663 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Payment firms and software platforms needing UK and EU coverage including business accounts.

  • Bank coverage (5/5). 2,000 institutions across 19 countries published.
  • Product range (5/5). Account data, payments, VRP and bulk payments published.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). FCA and Bank of Lithuania licences with numbers published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published.
  • Security certifications (0/5). Not published on the pages read.

Published facts.

What Yapily publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A UK open banking API platform for bank payments and account data, with strong business account coverage. It publishes 2,000 banks in 19 countries, VRP and bulk payments, and UK and Lithuanian licences with numbers. It does not publish prices or security certifications on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Bank coverage"Explore over 2,000 institutions directly integrated in 19 countries", "with the majority of banks covered in the UK and Germany".
Product rangeProducts listed: Payments, Variable Recurring Payments, Commercial VRP, Bulk Payments, Data, Data Plus and Validate.
Pricing"Tailored pricing for every business"; "Let's talk". No prices published.
Regulatory standing"Yapily Connect Ltd is regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority with no. 827001"; "Yapily Connect UAB is regulated by the Bank of Lithuania with no. LB002045".
IntegrationAPI docs "designed so AI coding agents can connect directly", Customer Console, demo app, "Get Started" sign-up.
Security certificationsNot published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Yapily

  • Pricing. No prices published.
  • Security certifications. Not published on the pages read.
  • Integration. SDKs and sandbox not confirmed on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: yapily.com, yapily.com/pricing, yapily.com/product/open-banking-country-coverage, yapily.com/legal.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Bank coverage: 5/5. 2,000 institutions across 19 countries published.
  • Product range: 5/5. Account data, payments, VRP and bulk payments published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published.
  • Regulatory standing: 5/5. FCA and Bank of Lithuania licences with numbers published.
  • Integration: 4/5. API docs, console, demo app and sign-up; SDKs and sandbox not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Security certifications: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Yapily alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Plaid3.91 of 12Fintechs and lenders needing wide bank coverage with UK and EU licences
Tink3.82 of 12Banks, lenders and payment firms across Europe wanting licences in three regions
Trustly3.34 of 12Merchants in gaming, travel and subscriptions wanting pay by bank across Europe and the US
Salt Edge3.35 of 12Lenders and payment firms needing data from many countries
GoCardless3.06 of 12UK businesses collecting recurring payments by direct debit and pay by bank
Volt2.87 of 12Merchants and payment firms taking and returning instant bank payments in Europe, the UK and Australia
Finverse2.78 of 12Businesses in Hong Kong and Southeast Asia collecting recurring bank payments
Basiq2.59 of 12Australian lenders and fintech apps using Consumer Data Right data
TrueLayer2.110 of 12UK and European merchants wanting pay by bank, recurring payments and instant payouts
Token.io1.911 of 12Banks, acquirers and gateways adding pay by bank to their own offer
Brankas1.812 of 12Banks and fintechs in Southeast Asia building payment and data products

Full Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index ranking

Yapily compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.