How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Finverse review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A Hong Kong provider of bank payment collection and account data across Asian markets.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.7 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
8 of 12Rank, Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index

Short answer.

Finverse scores 2.7 out of 5 (54 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index 2026 and ranks 8 of 12. It is strongest for businesses in Hong Kong and Southeast Asia collecting recurring bank payments, and its best criterion is product range at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: regulatory standing and published pricing.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index 2026.

Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index

2.7 / 554 out of 100 · rank 8 of 12

No award in the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For payment and e-money firms4810 of 12
For lenders and fintech apps518 of 12
For merchants and platforms644 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Businesses in Hong Kong and Southeast Asia collecting recurring bank payments.

  • Product range (4/5). Payments, recurring collection, payouts and account data published; recurring collection runs on mandates rather than VRP.
  • Published pricing (4/5). Exact per-transaction payment price published; data price not shown.
  • Integration (4/5). APIs, webhooks, developer portal, accounting integration and free trial.
Watch out for
  • Regulatory standing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Security certifications (0/5). Not published on the pages read.

Published facts.

What Finverse publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A Hong Kong provider of bank payment collection and account data across Asian markets. It publishes a flat per-transaction price, 164 connected banks in six countries, payouts and recurring collection, and developer tools. It does not publish licences or security certifications on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Bank coverageAbout page: "164 ASIAN BANKS CONNECTED", "06 COUNTRIES COVERED"; payments: "Asia coverage (HK, SG, MY, KR)".
Product rangeCollect API for one-off and recurring bank payments by mandate, payouts ("automate your collections and payouts"), and Bank Data API for "real-time financial account information".
PricingPayments: "0.5 % per transaction", "No setup, or hidden fees". Bank Data API: "Pay as you go" with no price shown; volume pricing custom.
Regulatory standingNot published on the pages read.
Integration"easy to use APIs and webhooks", developer portal and documentation, Collect on Xero, "Free trial period available".
Security certificationsNot published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Finverse

  • Regulatory standing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Published pricing. Data price not shown.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: finverse.com, finverse.com/pricing, finverse.com/about.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Bank coverage: 3/5. 164 banks in six Asian countries published.
  • Product range: 4/5. Payments, recurring collection, payouts and account data published; recurring collection runs on mandates rather than VRP.
  • Published pricing: 4/5. Exact per-transaction payment price published; data price not shown.
  • Regulatory standing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Integration: 4/5. APIs, webhooks, developer portal, accounting integration and free trial.
  • Security certifications: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Finverse alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Plaid3.91 of 12Fintechs and lenders needing wide bank coverage with UK and EU licences
Tink3.82 of 12Banks, lenders and payment firms across Europe wanting licences in three regions
Yapily3.53 of 12Payment firms and software platforms needing UK and EU coverage including business accounts
Trustly3.34 of 12Merchants in gaming, travel and subscriptions wanting pay by bank across Europe and the US
Salt Edge3.35 of 12Lenders and payment firms needing data from many countries
GoCardless3.06 of 12UK businesses collecting recurring payments by direct debit and pay by bank
Volt2.87 of 12Merchants and payment firms taking and returning instant bank payments in Europe, the UK and Australia
Basiq2.59 of 12Australian lenders and fintech apps using Consumer Data Right data
TrueLayer2.110 of 12UK and European merchants wanting pay by bank, recurring payments and instant payouts
Token.io1.911 of 12Banks, acquirers and gateways adding pay by bank to their own offer
Brankas1.812 of 12Banks and fintechs in Southeast Asia building payment and data products

Full Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index ranking

Finverse compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Finverse is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.