How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Trustly vs Yapily
Comparison · 2026 edition

Trustly vs Yapily: open banking compared 2026.

Trustly and Yapily side by side in the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.3 / 5Trustly
3.5 / 5Yapily
YapilyHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index, Yapily scores higher overall: 3.5 out of 5 (70 out of 100) against 3.3 (66), ranking 3 and 4 of 12. Yapily also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreTrustlyYapily
Score out of 53.33.5
Score out of 1006670
Overall rank4 of 123 of 12
For payment and e-money firms (out of 100)73, rank 477, rank 3
For lenders and fintech apps (out of 100)64, rank 567, rank 3
For merchants and platforms (out of 100)62, rank 566, rank 3
TypePay by bank networkOpen banking API platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionTrustlyYapily
Bank coverage5/5
12,000+ banks across 30+ countries published.
5/5
2,000 institutions across 19 countries published.
Product range4/5
Payments, payouts and account data published; VRP not named.
5/5
Account data, payments, VRP and bulk payments published.
Published pricing0/5
Not published on the pages read.
0/5
Not published.
Regulatory standing5/5
Swedish and UK licences published, with an FCA number and Swedish corporate identity number.
5/5
FCA and Bank of Lithuania licences with numbers published.
Integration4/5
API, SDKs and documentation; sandbox and self-serve sign-up not confirmed on the pages read.
4/5
API docs, console, demo app and sign-up; SDKs and sandbox not confirmed on the pages read.
Security certifications0/5
Not published on the pages read.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactTrustlyYapily
Bank coverage"connects you to 12,000+ banks worldwide with just one API"; "110M+ users across 30+ countries"."Explore over 2,000 institutions directly integrated in 19 countries", "with the majority of banks covered in the UK and Germany".
Product rangeTrustly Pay, Trustly Payouts ("Secure payouts in seconds"), Trustly Connect, Trustly ID and Trustly Insights; Subscription and Bill Pay solution. VRP not named on the pages read.Products listed: Payments, Variable Recurring Payments, Commercial VRP, Bulk Payments, Data, Data Plus and Validate.
PricingNot published on the pages read."Tailored pricing for every business"; "Let's talk". No prices published.
Regulatory standingTrustly Group AB (corporate identity number 556754-8655) "is an authorized Swedish payment institution under the supervision of the Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority"; Trustly UK Limited, FCA Firm Reference Number 1005703."Yapily Connect Ltd is regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority with no. 827001"; "Yapily Connect UAB is regulated by the Bank of Lithuania with no. LB002045".
IntegrationOne API with documentation; "SDK Reference Android, iOS, React Native, Web"; merchant portal.API docs "designed so AI coding agents can connect directly", Customer Console, demo app, "Get Started" sign-up.
Security certificationsNot published on the pages read.Not published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Trustly: product range, pricing and integration.

Not published or not stated by Yapily: pricing, security certifications and integration.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: trustly.com, trustly.com/legal-hub; and yapily.com, yapily.com/pricing, yapily.com/product/open-banking-country-coverage, yapily.com/legal.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Trustly
Top rated for bank coverage 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026
Yapily
Leader 2026Top rated for bank coverage 2026Top rated for product range 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Trustly suits

Merchants in gaming, travel and subscriptions wanting pay by bank across Europe and the US.

  • Bank coverage (5/5). 12,000+ banks across 30+ countries published.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). Swedish and UK licences published, with an FCA number and Swedish corporate identity number.

Trustly full profile

Yapily suits

Payment firms and software platforms needing UK and EU coverage including business accounts.

  • Bank coverage (5/5). 2,000 institutions across 19 countries published.
  • Product range (5/5). Account data, payments, VRP and bulk payments published.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). FCA and Bank of Lithuania licences with numbers published.

Yapily full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.